Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Macro Lens for Canon EOS

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Grat Lens!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • Happy to use
    Verified Purchase

    It did what I needed for my camera

    Read More
    markit410 March 16, 2017
  • Hoped for better macro quality
    Verified Purchase

    This lens did not work for me. I would not call it a macro lens. I needed something for closeups of very small items and the images were not clear or defined. I was disappointed. Wound up buying the pricey macro lens from *****.

    Read More
    drpka June 6, 2015
  • Out of focus

    Pity that this did not have a better manual focus ... should have gone with the AF in the 1st place. Still love Overstock though...

    Read More
    jhena April 21, 2013
  • Need a 70-300mm Lens Purchase this one
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased Sigma lens in the past for my Canon AE-1program/Ftb cameras and still have those lens today. However not much use since moving into the digital canon camera. This Sigma lens performance has been outstanding in either auto or manual focus. I look forward to many years of usage of my telephoto lens.

    Read More
    golfmarkrs May 3, 2012
  • Great lens for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    We are barely amateur photographers and have no experience other than point and shoots. We got a Canon Rebel camera for taking pictures of our kids and were looking for a lens that would allow for more zoom but didn't know what to get. On the advice of a photographer friend we learned that we weren't limited to a Canon lens and he recommended the zoom we needed for our wants. We purchased this lens at a significantly less cost and couldn't be happier with it's performance. If you are looking for a better zoom for significantly lower price this is the lens for you. As always, overstock shipped the correct product on time.

    Read More
    kandgmom July 19, 2011
  • Seeing the world close up!
    Verified Purchase

    I am an entry-level recreational photographer who loves taking macro pictures. I have taken some awesome pictures of such things as a tree frog on my window, a butterfly on a flower and various flowers and leaves in macro mode, as well as a hummingbird stopping to rest, a hawk in flight and a goose taking off in zoom mode along with some great landscape pictures that I never would have been able to achieve with just a point and shoot or even the basic lens on my Canon Rebel T2I. My photography class instructor was impressed with this lens as well. All in all I am extremely pleased with the quality of shots I've taken with this lens and look forward to many more!

    Read More
    1chattykathy June 15, 2011
  • Lens
    Verified Purchase

    went right out and took some great pic. Great lens for the money

    Read More
    jrawlin March 16, 2011
  • sigma lens
    Verified Purchase

    Only used it a few times . Everything is as advertised. Works exactly as stock lens as far as ease of use and quailty of photo is very good.

    Read More
    runt85 June 10, 2010
  • Cheap but good
    Verified Purchase

    The Good: This lens is a very good lens for a great price. Focus speed is fast and accurate. The Macro mode is also good and works as advertised. Build quality is very good for the price. Works well on 40D and also on Full Frame sensor 5D MKII with no vignette halo's. The not so good: Focus is fast and accurate but a little whirry and noisy. The zoom feature turns opposite of most lenses and takes a while to get used to. The macro mode only engages between 200 - 300mm. The lens is already fairly slow (f4 -f5.6) and would benefit from some sort of image stabilization to get more blur free images but not likely at this price. Also above 200mm the corners are a bit soft and chromatic aberration (purple fringing) is very obvious.

    Read More
    porsche928s May 21, 2010
  • Sigma Macro lens
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality for the money. If you're a beginner/amateur who wants a good quality lens for a great price - this is the place to start. The automatic focus is a little noisy, but otherwise, I am very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    aimeehuff February 25, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christopher S. April 27, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser452405 December 5, 2016