Read All Reviews for Shift3 Wireless Speaker with Audio Transmitter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Great speaker system! Hooks up easily to Ipod, and Bose stereo for amazing sound! Use it around the pool all summer and great for music during a party indoors too!

    Read More
    mimidallas October 14, 2011
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this to use with my mp3 player for out doors entertaiment but the sound was horrible.

    Read More
    vicky26 September 1, 2011
  • Shift3
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy using my Shift3 while I am out in the yard with my grandchildren or doing yard work. It is wonderful for playing the ITunes Radio (GotRadio stations are great). I haven't had a chance to use it with my IPod but it looks simple to do. The only thing I wish it did come with would be the 6 volt plug in for the transmitter. I seem to go through a lot of AAA batteries for some reason. The distance it transmit seems to be a lot longer than the distance advertised. My husband walked two houses down before it started having any interferance. Also, when I let him, my husband uses it in his shop when he is tinkering back there. We had talked about putting outdoor speakers up, but when I came across this it seemed more versatile and it has worked out great. Also, because of being able to direct which way the music goes, it is easy to make sure the music doesn't disturb the entire neighborhood. Would recommend to anyone who likes to listen to music or radio outside.

    Read More
    camcai July 22, 2009
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Has great distance on the wireless output. Very easy to use. Only really drawback is the volume level. It doesn't have much power. However, the sound quality is very good.

    Read More
    kangs July 20, 2009
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use. Light and easy to carry around. Great sound quality. We have used ours outside and in different rooms in the house. We have a lot of music on our hard drive so we can play any music we like and be able to hear it anywhere!

    Read More
    musicloverny July 11, 2009
  • Great sound
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my father for Father's Day and he loves it! He had some problem understanding the directions for the wireless transmitter, but once he figured it out, it was great. He's had no problem with static ever since. The instructions are a little vague and it takes some time to figure out what goes where, but it's a minimal issue.

    Read More
    strijkan July 5, 2009
  • Perfect Father's Day Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my dad for Father's Day and it was an absolute hit with him! He's a difficult person to buy for but he was thrilled and loved the quality of the product. He considers himself an audiophyle, so if you're debating on the sound quality, purchase this! You can't beat the price for what you are getting. The following is what he sent back to me in an email: "That new speaker system works really great! Thanks!I thought that the sounds might loose quality when I switched from direct mode to broadcast mode. Not hardly.The loss was quite minimal, and no one else but me could even notice. Nice quality product, almost too nice for out in the shop.Thanks for thinking of me. " I think for Christmas this year he'll get another one so he can have it in stereo :)

    Read More
    jessiebeth99 July 4, 2009
  • Great Speakers

    These things rock. I think what I like best is that I can run them off Itunes on my PC . That is exactly what I was looking for!!!!! You can go alot further then you think with the range as well. You can also plug the speakers in if you don't want to run down the batteries!!!! Way to easy to hook up and go. The handles on them are great for transporting. I HIGHLY recommend for convenience and ease to anyone wanting to pump sound outside!!! AWESOME!!!! These are great!!!!!!

    Read More
    luvinoverstock May 30, 2009
  • shift3 wireless speaker w/audio transmitter
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw this at overstock it sounded perfect....and as usual from overstock it was! Once you can understand how it works (not very good directions) it did everything it said it would do. My husband likes to listen to talk radio from NY, reception here in SW FL is not good, so he listens on-line....now he can be out on the deck outside and hear it with this speaker and not be tied to the computer....perfect! Great for the price.

    Read More
    ms4frogs January 22, 2009
  • Speaker thingy
    Verified Purchase

    It works well, sometimes I get static but its very little and goes away quick. I use if because I have a long room, so I put the transmitter into the TV jack, and the speaker is on the other side of the room by my bed and it works great for that purpose, it is also nice to hook up my zune into the speaker directly when I want to play music. Overall good buy.

    Read More
    October 27, 2008
  • Great Device
    Verified Purchase

    This device fits the bill in a great way for all of my wireless audio transmission needs. The sound is fantastic and the device is very compatible with my P.C. allowing me to listen to any audio, (Talk Radio Stations and Music etc.), anywhere around my home and back yard. A friend of mine has already purchased one of these devices after seeing and experiencing mine and I am sure everyone who experiences the sound quality and capabilities will want one of their own.

    Read More
    spat1 October 9, 2008
  • Great idea...

    This was a great idea! I was able to use this speaker by my pool and out on my front patio. It worked well so I decided to get another one for my husband. He loves it! We figured out that we could use both speakers on one wireless unit which was great! Wish it had some different colors, but other than that, it's a great item!

    Read More
    Anonymous September 18, 2008
  • Faulty
    Verified Purchase

    We recieved the external speaker and found it faulty. Could not get enough sound from it . If it was working correctly it would be a very good idea. I am returning the speaker to Overstock for a full refund.

    Read More
    jan3590 January 15, 2008
  • Good Buy!

    I needed something to bring to the beach. I, initially, was looking for a stereo of some sort, but I came across this speaker and decided to give it a try. It's portable and connects directly to my iPod which makes it very easy since I can connect it straight to the speaker or to the transmitter. Gives good sound as well! I wouldn't use it to entertain a party, but it's convenient to have around the house.

    Read More
    shoppersaavy January 10, 2008
  • ok but not great
    Verified Purchase

    The speaker works ok, but for outside speakers the sound quality and power has to be a lot better. The transmission frequency apparently is not the same every time you hook it up so every time you hook it up you have to hit a scan button that makes the machine search for a signal wich if you are next to the transmitter is ok but these speakers are designed to be used far away from the transmitter so you just have to keep hitting that scan button and ... what if you forgot to hit the play button and your source is not playing anything?.. youhave to walk all the way back and make sure everything is ok over there!

    Read More
    jc142 January 1, 2008
  • I LOVE THIS!

    I've found many occasions to use this speaker from parties, outdoor events, or even just listening to music in room...everytime, it has worked great! It's easy to use and I like the fact that I can leave my iPod indoors with the transmitter and take only the speaker outdoors. Being "splash proof" is kind of cool too seeing that I love taking it out to the pool. Great quality. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    OstkUser190416 November 1, 2007
Sponsored Links