Read All Reviews for Shift3 Light Blast Entertainment Projector

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    6000hrs later and just now replacing the bulb! This lasted me for about 3yrs!

    Read More
    boxboy30 July 13, 2016
  • Movie Projector
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice movie projector. Just be aware that it is NOT a data projector.

    Read More
    Karen October 1, 2015
  • Ok if you don't plan to use it every day

    I bought this projector used a Pawnshop here in Cleveland Tenn. I only paid $**.**, it is **.** at Kohls. I liked that fact that it will project up to a 120" picture, which means at small sizes the picture should be even better. Same with a stereo with 100 watts per channel, it will have a better sound at lower volumes. This is not a projector you would use as main video source, great for kids room. I will get a higher quality projector for everyday use when I can afford it. TIP: When shopping for a projector, 3 things you want to look for: 1) Lumens the higher the Lumens the brighter the picture. (Lumens are Candle light power) this will help when watching in the day time. 2) The maximum screen projection size. This will give you a higher quality picture when showing at a smaller screen size. 3) Features: you want to find one with features that you can use for other things: Computer, Games USB port, SD slot, HDMI, VGA, and RCA These tips are to help you get more for your money and projectors with all these features do not add a lot to the price, (The BRAND is what adds to the cost) Another tip: If you find a projector at a fair price, and you think it may be made cheap, find out if it is made by a quality brand co. (Ex: Panasonic makes Technics, Black and Decker make Quickset deadbolt locks, Whirlpool makes Kenmore. At Radio Shack, their Optimus stereos were made by Pioneer and RCA. I hope I this info will help you. As far as the Shift 3 projector, see if it is safe to a slighter higher wattage bulb, I would not go higher than 75 watts. A TIP for a cheap movie screen: go to Home Depot or Lowe's and buy a sheet of the GLOSSY paneling that you would put in your bath room, put some black duct tape around the edges that hide screws if you wanted to hang it on a wall, and it will look like a real movie screen. The same goes for projectors, if it made my a Big Brand Co. it will work well.

    Read More
    OstkUser31758 May 15, 2015
  • Defected

    I'm sure the quality is just fine. I didn't get a chance to truly see it though, seeing as minutes after turning it on I discovered that the buttons all controlled the wrong function- volume controls are just fine, but "color" button controls contrast, and the contrast button is the worst. The button that should increase contrast just controls volume again, and the one that should decrease contrast decreases color. There is no way for me to increase the color now, and I can not do anything with it now. Furious.

    Read More
    meremcnairy June 19, 2013
  • picture unclear
    Verified Purchase

    you get what you pay for; very poor quality. It was hard to actually make out the pictures and very blurry that it was hard to focus in on

    Read More
    sasha2100 February 29, 2012
  • poor

    very upset how can u sale something like that to consumers

    Read More
    dicktracey February 11, 2012
  • he loves it....
    Verified Purchase

    my boyfriend uses it to play his video games...he loves it very much.

    Read More
    pinksugar55 January 21, 2012
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    Its a nice projector i got it on sale it came in about 3 days it was neatly packaged, works great, you can only connect through rca cables though, its not the most amazing quality but it is fair, i enjoyed it. and you can connect it to you rradio or sound system with the headphone jack it has

    Read More
    emmanuele January 20, 2012
  • Good yet bad, operator defect
    Verified Purchase

    This projector was better than expected for the crappy price of XX dollars, yet if you buy it just don't leave it running for more than a few hours at a time. Use it for a movie or two then give it a rest for the day or the bulb will melt the wiring on the inside. But overall amazing picture and great buy

    Read More
    p3rc0ski January 16, 2012
  • would not recomend this send it back asap
    Verified Purchase

    dont by this product you will be sorry i used it one time and had to send it back

    Read More
    steven6969 January 11, 2012
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    only thing I can tell you is, it was all that I read it to be....................................................

    Read More
    clara652010 January 3, 2012
  • Love it BUT....

    I absolutely love the product for the price. U can't bet the quality n I bought it at the *** for $$$. My only problem is the life of the bulb. Only last 2 days...We did get good use out of it watching several movies n even television for the 2 days str8. However I was hoping to get a longer bulb life then 2 days. Good thing the bulbs only cost like $3... now that's a plus :-)

    Read More
    mz2004 December 28, 2011
  • light blast projector
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the projector for showing films in the backyard when the children visit. When the weather turned bad we put it in the bonus room over the garag and it's like going to the theater back in the fifties.

    Read More
    dayne1 December 24, 2011
  • Pretty good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It's not that bad, you get what you pay for. I could have have spent more, a lot more, but it does the job that I needed it to do.

    Read More
    ryehi33 December 21, 2011
  • Shift3 projector
    Verified Purchase

    I sincerely was disappointed with the Shift3 projector. In order to mimimize bias, here is my pros/cons list: Pros: Very light Aesthetically pleasing Includes cables Inexpensive bulbs Cons: Very very very dim (still hard to see in the dark) Only has composite inputs! No VGA? C'mon... Lengthy warm-up time. Small projection ratio (small screen from even a short distance) I was really expecting more than this. Folks, if you're looking for a projector that is halfway decent, don't go with this one. It's more than worth going out and spending a little extra money on a projector that is a lot better.

    Read More
    coder12 December 19, 2011
  • Does the job but a bit disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to host outdoor movie nights this summer. I did read the product description and knew ahead of time that it would only work with gaming consoles or DVD players (rather than hooking up to a laptop). Although, that is even troublesome b/c I stream all my movies now and don't really have any DVDs to play. And while I can stream with my Wii, i have yet to be able to get my gaming console to work with the projector. The overall picture quality is not the best, and the sound (even when plugged into external speakers) is a little shoddy. it was ok for use with a group of 5 to 7 year old kids, but is rather annoying for adults. And at the end of the day, I was a little regretful that I didn't just put the 80 bucks towards a higher quality projector that could be used with laptops as well.

    Read More
    reviewer224488 December 1, 2011
  • This projector is nice!
    Verified Purchase

    My family loves to watch movies outside under the stars. The product is great for this. The quality and sound are great. Our little ones love it. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    melody1025 October 31, 2011
  • What do you expect from Halogen
    Verified Purchase

    This projector does not promise DLP quality and the fact that it runs on a halogen lamp (around $10) should be a give away on what to expect. Yeah the image and color are not clear and the sound hums a bit, but it was less than $100!! We purchased this for outdoor movies in the backyard. The kids love it and I think for us, it was more about the experience. If I want LED quality, I'll watch our HDTV indoors. I'm happy with this projector; it works for us ;)

    Read More
    smr82 October 29, 2011
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Good buy. Cheap and of good quality. does not replace a flat screen but for the price def it worth the money.

    Read More
    cristianocouto October 19, 2011
  • Big Disappointment!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to project my photos and some movies to share with friends. We can barely make out what or who is in the images. Color is washed out... yellow is strongest, with cool and darker tones nearly nonexistent. There is no depth to the projected images. Example: the sky is white and heads blend into it. I cannot imagine what service this projector could provide to anyone other than limited-color impressionistic shots or silhouettes of people posing in front of the projected light. Big Disappointment... and now I have to pay to ship this "loser" back.

    Read More
    skyblossom September 18, 2011
Sponsored Links