Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Seagate Expansion STBV3000100 3 TB 3.5" External Hard Drive

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great backup for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Works like it should...especially for me...who doesn't trust leaving everything in the cloud!

    Read More
    Paul T. G. February 15, 2016
  • Martin
    Verified Purchase

    this is very good ! I love it!!!!

    Read More
    Martin D. November 11, 2015
  • Incompatible with Dell machines
    Verified Purchase

    It turns out this drive is incompatible with Dell machines. It will work for a few minutes, but, when the drive spins down into low power mode, it will not wake up again (unless you disconnect/reconnect it). I went many rounds with Seagate support on two different drives. Turns out that they have a patch for Win7(to disable the spin down) but not for Win8.

    Read More
    OstkUser18534 February 4, 2015
  • Drive died exactly one year after I installed it
    Verified Purchase

    I had another Seagate external drive that lasted two years before it started throwing errors and became unusable. This one did the same thing exactly 13 months after I received it. I thought the first time it was just bad luck - drives do fail. But two in a row, not so much. I'm really disappointed and inconvenienced because I had a lot of data stored on this drive that's lost.

    Read More
    svilla8874 May 18, 2014
  • External 3TB drive
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent price and value. Works just great. Doesn't come with any backup software.

    Read More
    greg1957 December 17, 2013
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use, even for me . . . the non computer user. I bought this to save the files on my mom's computer. My mom used to do electronic scrap booking. She had over 81,000 files on her computer. That amount of files barely put a dent in the amount of space on this hard drive. Great purchase.

    Read More
    perfectpixie71 November 25, 2013
  • Small, quiet with 3T capacity
    Verified Purchase

    Small, quiet (many are not!), sleek device with a large capacity. Let's face it, all these things fail eventually. Irreplaceable files need to be stored on more than one device. This one is no bigger than my first, which only held 500MB. Lies flat on non-skid rubber feet - ready for stacking another one. Best price I've seen for 3T of storage. I have an older, 1T (same brand) that cost almost as much. Quick transfer speed, but that probably has more to do with the new computer than the external hard drive itself. "Plug and play" - easy and straight forward to use. Comes well packaged (double boxed) with all necessary plugs/cables. Recommended.

    Read More
    rockymthi August 13, 2013
  • Great product at a great price...
    Verified Purchase

    Great expansion drive. USB 3.0 is much faster than I'd expected.

    Read More
    hmagnan April 5, 2013
  • Quick, easy backup!
    Verified Purchase

    Within 5 minutes of opening this hard drive, I was backing-up my computer! The unit allows me to do other things while it works! Any one from beginner on will have no problem using this unit. Seagate has given us another quality product! This unit will provide my storage needs for years to come!

    Read More
    hs1946 March 19, 2013
  • Overstock.com Did it Again...
    Verified Purchase

    I know that when I buy from Overstock.com, I'm either going to be completely jazzed about my purchase, or if applicable, I can return the item(s) and it's not a hassle-that's what I love about it! When I saw the 3tb hard drive for that price - some of the other external hard drives were that price for not even 1tb! - I knew I had to have it! I really needed an external that had a lot of memory on it so I could store my back-ups from my laptop on it. Anyways I have 320gb on my laptop so I knew I needed more than 1tb. When I saw this one, I knew that it was the one for me. The price was right, It was made by a company that I was familiar with and had some of their other products, and the drive had all the features I needed-storage and lots of it-and so I got it. It came super fast in the mail, and has been a life saver every since!! Overstock you have done it again-you have provided a great product for the best price around!!! 5 Stars for sure!!!!

    Read More
    sandraplainntall February 27, 2013
  • Seagate 3 TB
    Verified Purchase

    quiet, fast, reliable......nuff said..........................................................................................

    Read More
    plk01 January 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Bobbi M. April 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    aj1961 June 8, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brian M. May 12, 2016