Read All Reviews for Seagate Expansion STBV2000100 2 TB 3.5" External Hard Drive

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. Took off a star because for some reason it prevents computer from fully booting up. As a work around I remove usb when restarting or booting up.

    Read More
    James C. January 24, 2017
  • Within 1 month of use it bombed
    Verified Purchase

    I was starting to use it as my backup drive. I moved a larger portion of my graphics files to it and the files vanished. Only 2 folders left. I know how to move files and never lost data like this. So upset. But that's the chance I took purchasing this.

    Read More
    Debbie B. September 11, 2016
  • Don't drop it.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for quite a while now. It fell of my desk 1 time and now it works sometimes. I have to keep repositioning it until it comes on and not move it until the transfer is complete, or it will shut off again. Just don't drop it! I'll try a newer drive.

    Read More
    Kimberly B. December 8, 2015
  • Great Product for storage.
    Verified Purchase

    It's helped alot in storage, my computer seems to run faster since I moved some of my files to this unit, and freed up space in my hard drive.

    Read More
    John W. November 26, 2015
  • 8 months and just stopped working. Took in to tech
    Verified Purchase

    8 months and just stopped working. Took in to tech guy and was told to just get a different one.

    Read More
    Bruce T. November 22, 2015
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and accommodating.

    Read More
    Christine J. October 4, 2015
  • Mister
    Verified Purchase

    just right for my computers memory and storage

    Read More
    william g. September 22, 2015
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I use this mostly for photo and video backups, but I've recently been adding some old applications that I have as ISOs and stick them in an "apps" folder. Never had a problem and it reads and writes fast with USB 3.0. I've shot thousands of RAW and DNG photos as well as plenty of 4k video and I've only used about 1/3 of the space so far,

    Read More
    Christopher D. July 29, 2015
  • Works perfectly, easy set up
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to expand storage for my boys' Xbox One. Easy set up right out of the box, immediately recognized and formatted. Fast transfer rate, no lag time for games stored on the drive. As expected, no issues.

    Read More
    smlechten April 23, 2015
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    easy to use. works great!

    Read More
    hover2gb April 21, 2015
  • Good size and decent speed
    Verified Purchase

    It could have been better having a 7800 or 10k RPM drive instead of a 5400 RPM drive given the USB3 connectivity. Works great hooked up to an **** router as a media storage device using the **** server to share media around the house to various device.

    Read More
    Billy N. January 21, 2015
  • Good drive
    Verified Purchase

    Drive arrived quickly with no issues. We hooked it up to a new XBOX and it saw the drive right away. With the USB3.0 access on the External drive when playing games on the xbox you cant tell the difference between installing games on the external drive or installing them on the internal drive.

    Read More
    billmiller3 January 6, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for an amazing external HD. Plenty of space and not noisy like some external hard drives I've used.

    Read More
    cmyoungjr August 11, 2014
  • very easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product, ease of use is the best i have seen so far

    Read More
    dbellew April 4, 2014
  • Seagate Expansion Hard Disk
    Verified Purchase

    Works as expected. Large capacity disk and good value for purchase price.

    Read More
    gnoto September 26, 2013
  • Seagate Expansion Hard Drive
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a simple, easy, inexpensive external HD and this one is perfect. Easy to use, tons of space for pictures, portable, perfect for backing up my computer.

    Read More
    pugmom4 July 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    palski4alski September 24, 2016
Sponsored Links