Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sanyo PLUA5 Noise-cancelling Mobile Headsets (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    these are worth the money for those times you need to be hands free

    Read More
    rengal September 2, 2016
  • Do not buy if you wear hearing aids
    Verified Purchase

    I had a heck of a time finding the adapter to turn the 2.5 mm jack into a 3.5 to fit either of my phones. That should have been my first clue to how disappointing this product would become. I bought the brand name. Check Sanyo off my list. My son, with great hearing, said these work for him. But I bought these for me since my office did away with landlines and I can't take notes and hold a cell phone on my shoulder. They do not work with my hearing aid. It's 2013 people. Has Sanyo not heard of hearing aid compatibility? Disappointed. But my son said it will work with his Xbox. I will give the other set to a co-worker who is not hearing impaired. Sanyo: FAIL.

    Read More
    tallenuff November 18, 2013
  • not enough info
    Verified Purchase

    What Overstock and manufacturer do not say is that you need an adapter to use these on most newer phones. Prob why so inexpensive. Took the loss and donated to local resale shop. Also seemed very flimsy.

    Read More
    follies August 13, 2012
  • Don't waste your money purchasing this product.
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks great but is cheap. It doesn't minimize small enough to fit your head. If you try to put it on and think your fit will work it twist and falls off of your ears and head. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

    Read More
    57pengwen October 28, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product everyday since I received it. It is everything I expected it to be. It is also very comfortable. That it comes as a pair is truly amazing for the price I paid. The sound quality is very good for something as light as it is. And because it is very comfortable, I could use it as long as I want without taking it off. It's really a great buy!

    Read More
    zenaris July 9, 2011
  • Sanyo PLUA5
    Verified Purchase

    People can hear me fine on their end; however, I found hearing people difficult when driving. DJK

    Read More
    djkueffner June 27, 2011
  • Real Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Least comfortable most poorly assembled headset I've ever owned. (And I buy cheap ones because my cats get them.) Truly painful headband, wiring felt home assembled: covered in rigid and obtrusive tubing.

    Read More
    jmstev May 3, 2011
  • Terrible Sound
    Verified Purchase

    I found people difficult to hear and everyone complained about the sound on my end. I do not reccomend this product.

    Read More
    colddays January 23, 2011
  • Can't Hear
    Verified Purchase

    These may be noise-cancelling in a home, but in the car they are useless.

    Read More
    retiredhmc January 5, 2011
  • This hardly worked
    Verified Purchase

    This product was pathetic. It hardly worked, was not loud enough, and felt uncomfortable. I have since gotten a new phone with bluetooth and don't need it, and Overstock.com didn't allow me to return it, even the second one I bought that was still packaged. I will never attempt to buy anything on Overstock.com again. Not as advertised!

    Read More
    stone57 January 4, 2011
  • Sanyo Headset
    Verified Purchase

    outstanding product for the price I would strongly recommend.

    Read More
    sheriff32 September 28, 2010
  • Forget it..
    Verified Purchase

    These are "constructed" about as cheap as possible. The only reason you won't toss them into the trash upon receipt is for use in the event your real headset breaks and you haven't yet replaced it, or to cut off the cable for use as a replacement to fix your real headset.

    Read More
    uhmgawa March 11, 2010
  • Low price, ok product
    Verified Purchase

    We use headsets everyday and I think the behind the ear design is just really weird for us. So if you like the behind the ear fit then this price is for you!

    Read More
    bbankarmy July 28, 2009
  • Won't fit well
    Verified Purchase

    This headset seems nice, but I have a round head and it would not fit me well at at. It hurt to wear it. The plastic part that goes up to the ear dug into mine and it hurt after a few minutes of use. A smaller framed person, or medium framed person would probably be able to use it better than I. The mic works and folks can hear me. But its lack of pliability that is its down fall with me.

    Read More
    ffunzo July 8, 2009
  • Piece of Garbage!
    Verified Purchase

    Poor audio quality, person on other end cant hear you, tried 3 different phones with same results. Awkward to wear & uncomfortable, can only use on right ear. I tried to get a bargain because of the name & price. MY BAD!

    Read More
    lupouno May 29, 2009
  • Sanyo Headsets
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these headsets for several reasons...name brand and very affordable pricing. Seemed like 2 for the price of one. I don't always have a bluetooth around and leaving these headsets in the car, makes for easy hand-free communication. Certainly a good buy and I made a good choice. Have not tried using it with music so I can't really say how good the sound is. It's clear enough on my cell phone.

    Read More
    kjcaz April 2, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ridloesq July 13, 2016
Sponsored Links