Today $132.97
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sangean WR-2 Digital AM/FM Table Top Radio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It works.
    Verified Purchase

    I should have opted for something with a CD player. Today's crummy selection of radio programming is not the fault of the radio, but I seldom listen to it.

    Read More
    sweetoldbob May 15, 2016
  • Radio Listener
    Verified Purchase

    This is an outstanding table top radio. I has excellent reception in the fm band which is what I was looking for. The sound quality leaves nothing to be desired.

    Read More
    ohenry March 29, 2016
  • Mrs

    we have enjoyed using this radio.

    Read More
    LINDA H. February 11, 2016
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Great radio, lots of volume, tone is very good especially for voice. It looks beautiful, pulls stations in clear and crisp. I like the digital tuning and the tone control, and it's a clock radio besides.

    Read More
    curlystach October 16, 2015
  • Fantastic Radio
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a quality fm radio that my cats could listen to while I work during the day to keep them calm! Yes, for my cats! The quality is fantastic and it doesn't cost what a Bose would have set me back. I love this as do my cats Oyster and Barnacle!

    Read More
    vikingudden July 16, 2015
  • Received item and it did not work at all.
    Verified Purchase

    Received item and it did not work at all. Only button that worked was the ON button, that was it!!!! And not only did no other buttons work, but I could not even turn it OFFf ???? Overstock charged me over ** to return the item. Never dealing with overstock again. Wow, what a major disappointment, I was so looking forward to this item judging by the reviews.

    Read More
    Mr Tebo April 22, 2015
  • Pretty Good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big improvement over my older radio, whose reception was not very good at times. I use an inexpensive dipole antenna with this unit's external antenna connector, which allows this to receive weak stations perfectly. There are a few things about this radio that I wish were different. First, there is only one radio-on time period for the clock radio function and you cannot adjust the ending time. I like to have the radio stay on for more than an hour. Second, the sound is a bit heavy on the bass end despite the loudness and bass/treble adjustments. The brightness/dimming adjustment on the LCD display is only so-so as it is hard to get good contrast. It is either way too bright at night or you can't read it very well if you dim it to an acceptable level. Something other than a backlit LCD display would have been better. Finally, the on/off button has an LED on it for visibility, which is good. Unfortunately, the LED is only on when the radio is off, so if you want to turn the radio off when the room is dark, you can't see the button. All of these items are fairly minor and I can live with it, but they prevented me giving it 5 stars. This is a quality product and I did not intend to suggest otherwise.

    Read More
    Michael C. April 2, 2015
  • very good reception
    Verified Purchase

    We have had a lot or radio but they all fell short of very good reception. With the remote it sits on top of cabinet in kitchen, we receive radio station that we couldn't before. The sound is excellent, love the electronic turner and able to set station to each liking. I would recommend this radio to us that don't use other electronic sound system. Yes I am old school!

    Read More
    edcf69 December 22, 2014
  • great sound
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little expensive, BUT the value is certainly there. It has a great sound. The emote control was a surprise [did not expect that] and it works great. You can change stations , sound level, and band all from a very small remote [the size of an ipod.

    Read More
    the fink November 12, 2014
  • Good things doooo come in small packages
    Verified Purchase

    After researching table-top radios and comparing prices, I decided to give the Sangean a try. Quality of sound is pretty darn close to that of a famous name brand that thinks it has cornered the market on sound quality. This product is one great deal and I plan on buying another one for my guest room. A lot of quality for very few bucks.

    Read More
    goldencreej July 13, 2012
  • Happy Listener
    Verified Purchase

    I use this radio in my office and am pleased with its size, reception and sound quality; exactly what I was looking for!

    Read More
    seekinguniqueitems August 9, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marjory K. May 31, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barbro M. May 22, 2016
Sponsored Links