Read All Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini SM-G730A Blue Unlocked 4G LTE Android 4.2 Jellybean Smartphone (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Refurbished item I had to replace 3 times
    Verified Purchase

    Big O gave great service on my returning this item three times. The phones failed due to display issues, call issues, and one just stop working period. Even with overstock being so helpful, it was a pain and hassle to keep transferring data and being without a working reliable phone.

    Read More
    OstkUser46050 December 28, 2015
  • Great Value. Compact Size
    Verified Purchase

    This phone can do most of what the lastest & greatest phones can do at less than half the price. It's small and will fit easily in a front pocket. It is unlocked for TMobile & AT&T. It will handle 4G and LTE data. I've had it for over a year and have had very few complaints. It has wifi, bluetooth, an okay camera, expandable memory, GPS, and many other great features. I've been able to use most (but not all) apps as the operating system is over 3 years old. But nearly all the current apps work just fine. The camera is okay, but good enough -- outdoor daylight pics are actually quite good. It pushes my email. The GPS is very good. The Bluetooth can pair with a car. Call quality is good, too. If you're looking to spend less than $***-***on a phone, this one is a great option.

    Read More
    sirspe October 31, 2015
  • great phone for great price
    Verified Purchase

    Phone has all of the bells and whistles of larger phone. Fits in small purses.

    Read More
    bjhesq October 26, 2015
  • great phone
    Verified Purchase

    Great phone, just the right size, very sharp display

    Read More
    Helmuth F. August 20, 2015
  • Good phone, but has camera issues
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this phone but I had to return it twice!! Both times the camera failed but only when the Straight Talk sim was inserted!?! Samsung and ST couldn't help. Overstock, so far, has been VERY helpful. Now I just have to wait for my refund!!

    Read More
    DD August 6, 2015
  • Like new! Great phone
    Verified Purchase

    I upgraded from a 2011 smart phone and wanted an unlocked gsm phone to take to ting or any a la carte carrier so I didn't want one from them directly. I also wanted the tri band feature, although the cdma wouldn't activate there currently. I had no trouble activating on ting gsm. The phone itself is so light and I like that I could keep the small footprint instead of a huge screen.

    Read More
    corrineo March 18, 2015
  • not unlocked for US Cellular

    Not unlocked for US Cellular

    Read More
    OstkUser23447 March 14, 2015
  • A GREAT MINI PHONE
    Verified Purchase

    I had many options to choose from but this model turned out to be just right for my everyday needs.

    Read More
    up13endo March 1, 2015
  • Roger *******
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and a phone that has a great bright screen, friendly to operate.

    Read More
    Roger F. February 3, 2015
  • Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product in December 2014 as a gift for my father. The phone worked immediately out of the box. It came with a battery, charger, phone but no instruction manual, but that is available online. The S3 mini is a good phone with many features and my dad has not had any problems so far. I would recommend this purchase for anyone looking for a quality unlocked phone at a good price.

    Read More
    12characters January 18, 2015
  • excellent phone excellent price excellent service
    Verified Purchase

    exactly what I expect from overstock excellent service and value.

    Read More
    lbryant42 December 16, 2014
  • Great value for a smartphone!
    Verified Purchase

    After several years of turning against the tide of brand new technology in the way of cell phones, I finally decided it was time to get a smartphone. I often use the internet on my tablet, but I have to be hooked to a wi-fi connection. I realized that I could either buy a hotspot and carry around the tablet AND the hotspot module OR buy a smartphone with internet capabilities. I did a lot of research and I knew I wanted to stick with Samsung because my tablet works very well with very little problems. I knew about the Samsung Galaxy phones and wanted to stick with the "S" series but I cannot afford a brand new phone. I also have a prepaid cell phone plan, so I didn't want to start a 2-year contract agreement. When I found this phone, I thought this was the best deal and I was right. Since it's refurbished, it has a few cosmetic dings on the plastic parts but it does not affect the usability of the phone. I LOVE the camera because I scan receipts for different apps and the phone has a flashlight which lights up the image and makes it VERY sharp and easy to read. Also, even though it's an older phone, it has the updated Android platform so all the apps work with it. I highly recommend this phone. But make sure you have a microSIM card to put in it. I have a regular sim card from my old phone and it is too large. I didn't know I needed a different kind when I bought it.

    Read More
    lilrose726 November 7, 2014
  • s
    Verified Purchase

    camera work when ever it want and take 2 pictures it will freeze wont work again till you restart cell dowenloadind is very slow

    Read More
    t a faya October 21, 2014
  • I really like this phone
    Verified Purchase

    I am still getting used to all of the features but I love display, and fun to use

    Read More
    shadow47 September 16, 2014
  • A good little phone
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this phone because I needed an unlocked GSM device for travel. My regular phone is a Galaxy S4, and I have to say, the smaller, cheaper mini is just as good as its big brother in most respects. Battery life is excellent (especially if you set it to airplane mode when you aren't using it), and it does everything I need it to do. I do wish there was an easier way to eliminate bloatware without rooting. As a refurb, it's fine. There were some marks around the charging port but the screen is perfect.

    Read More
    socallynn August 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Emily H. August 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    claudel c. May 2, 2016
Sponsored Links