Sale: $63.67

Save $7.07 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rokinon E-TTL II Power Zoom Canon-compatible Flash

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Flash
    Verified Purchase

    Good for close work not powerful

    Read More
    Scott B. April 23, 2017
  • Camera flash
    Verified Purchase

    Works great I'm quite satisfied with it.

    Read More
    Anthony A. February 1, 2017
  • Decent flash for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The first one I received failed after a few uses but Overstock replaced it promptly. I have used the new one frequently since receiving it with no issues. If you are like me and just getting into DSLR photography and don't want to spend huge amounts of money during your learning curve then I have no problem suggesting this flash.

    Read More
    Amy R. January 20, 2017
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Flash works good, but it would be nice if it came with a set of instructions on how to use the settings. This would be great for a beginner.

    Read More
    vasquez1030 February 2, 2016
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome unit for photographers.

    Read More
    william b. December 7, 2015
  • As good as Speedlite at a fraction of the cost
    Verified Purchase

    This flash works every bit as good as the Canon Speedlite at a fraction of the cost.

    Read More
    Scott B. November 19, 2015
  • zoom flash
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with the product and service Bought it for a Christmas gift, he loved it

    Read More
    parma2000 January 8, 2014
  • Unexpectedly good
    Verified Purchase

    As always, delivery was quick so I was able to use it right away. I must admit that I've been unexpectedly ecstatic with this flash. I use it with a Canon XS/1000D and it has worked surprisingly well with my interior photos when the subject is all that well illuminated. The flash has a built-in diffuser & reflector which is an added bonus since you don't have to buy those items separately. The only thing I don't like is that the battery lid is somewhat awkward and could potentially break easily if you are not cautious when opening or closing it. Aside from that, the flash is a great cost effective alternative to the Canon flash as it does about everything the same including pivoting, rotating & having the capability of being a slave flash.

    Read More
    kzdad July 5, 2011
  • Good flash
    Verified Purchase

    Has worked fine for me - I'm still an amateur so I have a lot to learn about lighting yet. Even though this has lots of great features, I'm not sure I am able to allow high speed sync, which might be a deal-breaker for some of you. Make sure you camera allows it first!

    Read More
    doplinger May 18, 2011
  • Great Slave Flash
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this a few weeks ago but it is a good price for a pretty handy flash. I will use it with my other portable strobes to have more flexibility out in the field!

    Read More
    tikapg May 3, 2011
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had the opportunity to use the flash a couple of times but it's made all the difference in those pictures. Great flash, easy to use.

    Read More
    zirconia March 10, 2011
  • satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Having never used an external flash before, I am afraid I do not have the most discerning eye. All I can say is that I am satisfied with the flash and the price I paid for it. The images are very natural looking I do not get the overexposed look or red eyes at all. I am using it on a Canon EOS 450D. I have been surprised at how quickly it drains batteries. I am going to try some lithium batteries to see how that works.The shipping was also great. I ordered it early the morning of Dec. 22 and it arrived Christmas eve. Just in time to take lots of family pictures.

    Read More
    jcpenny614 January 14, 2011
  • Super job with these flash.
    Verified Purchase

    I have the Canon flashes but i needed some slave flashes that didnt cost $$$ bucks so i bought two of these and use them mostly on my flash poles, my wife uses one on her 50d and we honestly cant tell the difference in them, and the canon except for the price and the diffuser is very nice its easy to bounce light, they work well and if you use the energizer 2650mah that are ten bucks at krogers or walmart them you can get at least 150 flashes per set before you need a recharge i , have several sets and keep them freshly charged , only because when we work we shoot an average of two thousand shots and we have had these now for about 6 months and they have shown no sign of wear or use.I will buy these again when the time arises.

    Read More
    notbaddeal June 13, 2010
  • Rokinon E-TTL Flash
    Verified Purchase

    I have found that the Rokinon E-TTL II Power Zoom Canon-compatible Flash is the answer I have been looking for. Not only was it affordable, but it is more than I expected. It has a built in flash difuser as well as a flash equalizer. My pictures are well lit without that over flash or glare. I highly recommend this flash for a beginner as well as someone who has been doing this for a while. It's not for long distance, but upclose is great. Have fun!

    Read More
    jscott2202 March 4, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    The Rokinon E-TTL II Power Zoom Canon-compatible Flash is an outstanding value and works flawlessly on my EOS 450D. Highly recommended as a low cost solution to washed out and shadowy results with built in flash units.

    Read More
    donandsuzan January 24, 2010
  • WOW!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this because it seemed to be a very good flash for the price, I expected it to be built cheaply or something for the price but this is definitely a good strong flash to use especially for portraits. Some people said it was difficult to screw the flash onto the hotshoe securely but i dont have any problem with it it seems fine to me. recycle time can be slow unless batteries are new, HIGHLY recommend getting high power batteries such as NiMh's to cut down on the charge time between shots. other than that it provides an excellent fill light for portaits as well as product photo with the correct setup you can do a lot with this. if you had two of these you could use one as side lighting off camera and one on camera thought that was a cool feature, that of course works with any flash just put it on slave.

    Read More
    sean326 January 13, 2010
  • Flash Smash
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the item sparingly since purchasing and have no criticisms with the unit as of yet. It appears to function exactly as it was advertised with the exception of the recharge time. It seems a little slower than what the manufacturer states. So if you are not using the flash unit for stop action motion for successive shots this is a good little unit at half the cost. I would recommend this item for anyone wanting to learn how to use a flash unit with their camera for the first time.

    Read More
    salesleuth August 26, 2009
  • Rokinon E-TTL II Power Zoom
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with the purchase. I wanted something to use as a fill flash for family shots, etc without paying 3x the price for the Canon equivilant.

    Read More
    gdio July 6, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    MArcia M. January 3, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tina f. December 17, 2016
Sponsored Links