Today: $279.09
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rokinon 8mm F3.5 Ultra Wide Aspherical Fisheye Lens for Nikon

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rokinon 8mm F3.5 Ultra Wide Aspherical Fisheye Len
    Verified Purchase

    A really good lens just no autofocus function which detracts a bit. Also it's not a very fast lens so you will need to use it in bright light.

    Read More
    denile01 December 21, 2012
  • Wrong lens
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a 8mm Rokinon Fisheye lens, and what I received was a 8mm Bell & Howell Fisheye lens.

    Read More
    ljwelch September 14, 2011
  • Wow! What a lens!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this with my Nikon D7000. Matrix Metering and Aparture Priority are available. The best *** toy a photographer can have! Rokinon 8mm f/3.5. Manual focus is not a problem---just set it to 1.5 feet at f/8 or f/11 and let the DOF do the focusing for you. This is a great lens, I am very happy with it!

    Read More
    ryiu September 10, 2011
  • Fisheye
    Verified Purchase

    Great Lens and Good Price. Focusing is a little tricky at night in low light settings. Wanted to get this lens before I dropped the money on the nikon Fishey.

    Read More
    thismeik November 13, 2010
  • Rokinon 8mm Fisheye
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great lens. I have noticed some people say "It is a great lens for the money." I just think it is a great lens. The resolution is excellent, the build is more than satisfactory. I find very little problem with chroma. There are a few things I would like to see-provision for a filter and the ability to use FX. Other than those two items, the lens is fantastic. I think Bjorn might enjoy it immensely.

    Read More
    zero11 August 25, 2010
  • A nice lens
    Verified Purchase

    Works great with my D40.. manual focus (set and forget), manual aperture (twist the ring), manual exposure (use the histogram). Mine came free with finger smudges on the front element, but they came off with careful cleaning. Low distortion even in the corners. Overall an excellent piece of glass. Body mount fits a little tight, and the focus scale is off. But neither is a big deal. The odd thing part about using this lens in portrait orientation is how easy it is to get your feet and the ceiling in your photo at the same time.

    Read More
    vaclav July 15, 2010
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This lens is wonderful lens and for less $300 you can touch this! It is sharp, contrasty and easy to set the focus manually by estimating the distance and setting the distance on the focusing ring. My only reservation was that the focusing scale was off. My lens focuses best in the middle of the "8mm" written on the lens. Looking up other people's reviews this is a common yet minor problem. I would have given this lens 5-stars if the focusing scale was correct. The focusing scale can be readjusted if your lens is off. See the following link for more information: http://

    Read More
    gnaka June 14, 2010
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    After doing a little research on some photography forums I decided to take a chance on an 'off brand' lens. The lens is well made and comes with end caps and pouch (which wasn't noted in the description). Filters are not an option but that can be dealt with in post processing. The lens meters on my D200 and D300 but not on my D100 or D70. Focus is manual on all bodies but this is really not a problem as you can set the hyper-focal distance and forget about it. On a crop body you get very close to 180 degrees of view. This is a fun lens to play with- not for every composition but then again, for the right scene it adds a considerable amount of interest. I have not tried any other fish eyes but for the money I don't think you can go wrong with this lens.

    Read More
    wingmeister April 10, 2010
  • GREAT DEAL!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lens for my Nikon 300s, i wanted a fisheye lens but i could not dump another xxx for the Nikon version since i just spent $4000 on my Camera Package. I was not too fast too jump on this lens with out some research, i decided for the price and reviews take a chance, 1st day i took it out and took some great shots with this lens, it feels solid, fit perfect on the 300s, operational was all there, No Complaints at all.

    Read More
    djl915 March 25, 2010
  • great cheap manual focus fisheye
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is just stellar for distortion, less than most fisheyes and basically gives me 180 degree view on DX nikon format. It's cheap, manual focus (dont need focus too much cuz there's so much depth of field), but minus one star cuz it doesnt meter on anything below a d200. Well i knew this when buying, but having metering would help so much more. overall an excellent product to play around with fisheye

    Read More
    kjyuan February 17, 2010
  • nice lens
    Verified Purchase

    although i'm not a pro -i see well enough--this lens produces excellent,clear& comprehensive pictures--it does what it's supposed to at a reasonable price-i'm not a lens snob so i don't get to whine about the cost of getting good pictures-- the brain does this-not the lens--good value

    Read More
    seeb23 January 6, 2010
  • Great Camera lense!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Here is an awesome camera lense that is very good for the amount of money that you spent. The typical lense goes for 900+ from other brands. It does have some draw backs though, you do have to manually set the apeture and shutter speed so you have to know how to us a camera. Overall a great lense though.

    Read More
    avidphotographer December 26, 2009
  • Poor Man's Fisheye Lens
    Verified Purchase

    The price was right, and the image quality is good. The manual operation takes some getting used to, but my Nikon D200 and D2H both offer exposure metering with this lens while in the Manual mode. (My D100 does not.) With a little practice, I was able to get properly exposed images every time. It does not auto-focus, of course, but that hardly makes any difference. The depth of field is so great that you almost don't have to worry about focusing at all. For those who can't afford or justify Nikon's 10.5 mm lens (and I fall into that category), this is a good alternative.

    Read More
    edward62 December 15, 2009
  • Fisheye
    Verified Purchase

    A great low cost alternative to a Nikon fisheye. You need to know how to use manual mode and read a histogram to assure proper exposure. The quality of the glass seems great.

    Read More
    waterskier32 November 25, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brenda S. January 19, 2017
Sponsored Links