Today: $260.26
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rokinon 8mm F3.5 Ultra Wide Aspherical Fisheye Lens for Canon EOS

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very cool
    Verified Purchase

    I am new to photography but this lense takes some cool shots. Photo below used this lense.

    Read More
    idrivefocus August 21, 2016
  • Retired02
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great lense couldn't ask for anything more.

    Read More
    David F. November 24, 2015
  • Super wide angle lens
    Verified Purchase

    At anywhere near this price there isn't any other lens that can do what this lens does. Keep in mind that this is a full manual lens and all settings must be made by you. A manual lens isn't that hard to use, especially a fish eye lens, because the focus isn't critical. Just set your camera to aperture preferred, compose your shot, set the focus(use the distance scale as there is no viable difference in the viewfinder while focusing), then stop down to the f stop you want to use(this lens is sharpest around f8) and take a great picture. On my wife's Canon T2i this method works perfectly and the pictures are beautiful. We looked at several other more expensive lenses but knowing how seldom a fish eye lens is used we couldn't justify the cost. There are situations or times when the perspective distortion of a fish eye lens is great, so we really wanted one. After reading other reviews on this lens we decided to give it a try. We have not been disappointed at all. If you have $$$$ plus for a fish eye lens you can buy a full automatic lens from several manufacturers, but a fish eye is most likely used in less than 1 out of a 100 pictures, so having a manual lens isn't really that much trouble. Overall, it's pretty obvious I highly recommend this lens.

    Read More
    jackofall December 15, 2011
  • Great Addition!
    Verified Purchase

    Lense was exactly as discribed and worked perfectly with my camera. Very happy!

    Read More
    vpooch November 28, 2011
  • Awesome for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great lens for the price. It is not a sigma, but takes the same pictures. This was a purchase for my T1 Rebel. No issues reported.

    Read More
    mechie007 August 6, 2011
  • awesome lens
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice lens for the price. There is a learning curve that comes with using this lens. I was able to get a nice pictures on our Disney trip with it only after a few days snapping pics with it around the house to work our the kinks. It does not have auto focus so you have to do it urself. There is not a zoom lens so you have to be close to what you want to capture in your picture. All in all an excellent lens that will give you some cool pics!

    Read More
    rjd8231 November 30, 2010
  • Rokinon
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good lens for the price. It interfaced very well to my Rebel EOS Camera. Buy it

    Read More
    rrose13 November 24, 2010
  • Wrong lens
    Verified Purchase

    Specs listed above for Canon EOS. I have five Canon cameras...all EOS, and it fit zero of them. Definitely not for a Canon mount. Was definitely a returned item previously since someone had put Scotch tape all over it to hold box closed. Packaging had no packing material...could have easily been broken in transit as well. Will be returning item.

    Read More
    backriverbeachbum October 6, 2010
  • Luv-It
    Verified Purchase

    A good purchase! Easy to use and the photos I have taken have been great! This is a fun lens!

    Read More
    jodilynn68 July 31, 2010
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    The lens if phenomenal, especially taking account its price. It's absolutely not a problem that it doesn't have auto focus. I'm not a professional photographer, but the expression that this lens allows me is great! Overstock's service is great! I made a mistake and ordered lens for a wrong camera, and this was replaced with just cost of shipping back.

    Read More
    vlayceh June 26, 2010
  • Bang for your Buck
    Verified Purchase

    Great glass, great lens, really nice bang for your buck. If you buy Canon's fish eye and you have a 1.6x crop sensor, you're not going to get much of a fisheye effect. This one on the other hand, is beautiful! It's full manual, and doesn't 'talk' to your camera....so don't get this unless you know how to use your camera or are willing to move off the 'auto' setting tomorrow.

    Read More
    jkanizzle May 27, 2010
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the money, pictures come out awesome! A fun affordable lense for every photographer.

    Read More
    tfanelli April 11, 2010
  • Nice fisheye for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This lens is of decent build and quality. For my 7D crop sensor camera the widest viewing angle (diagonal) is 167 degrees, which means that for full panoramas I have to shoot more frames. I did shoot photos with this lens and also Sigma 8mm. With cost of only 27% of Sigma it is delivering good quality images. The only thing is the lack of AF (not a big deal for a fish eye lens). As far as my experience with Overstock goes, it went very smooth, very reasonable price, prompt delivery.

    Read More
    hiker101 February 27, 2010
  • fisheye
    Verified Purchase

    I got htis for my husband & he loves it. it is easy to operates & has clear viewing.

    Read More
    bratly1 January 4, 2010
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    Fish eye lenses can be extremely expensive and this one fits right in any budget. It's by far my favorite lens for close ups or parties. People love that you can be so physically close but still get so much in the picture. I would easily purchase again.

    Read More
    lenshopper December 28, 2009
  • Fisheye
    Verified Purchase

    As seldom as a fisheye is called for, I didn't have the $ to justify a brand name lens.It is a manual focus, manual aperture lens, so you have to fiddle with the exposure before shooting critically.The lens does not project a circular image on the sensor. It fills up the frame with image which is usably sharp to the edges. (Doesn't project a circle on a non-C camera, either).Focus is a matter of guessing the distance to the subject and setting it on the lens barrel. With such a deep depth of field, if you stop down to f8, almost everything is in focus anyway.Heavy, solid feel lens. Acceptable results. Because of the comparitvly low cost, I am a bit more daring with this lens - get right up in someones face, where distortion is unique.Since the projected beam from a single flash doesn't come close to covering what the lens sees, multiple flashes, bounced, preferred to approximate even lighting. Just a warning.If someone else is buying, get the Name brand lens. If you're buying and only shoot occasionally with this lens, it is a bargain. And you should only shoot occasionally with a fisheye anyway.

    Read More
    tomlangton December 17, 2009
  • Surprisingly decent!
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised by the build quality. Aperture is not automatic, and the aperture ring is a little too loose. Forget about focusing through the viewfinder; finder image is too small. It's not too big a deal considering the extremely short focal length. I've had success setting to f/8 then approximating distance using the focus scale. In all, it's a good way to try out a fisheye lens for less than $300.

    Read More
    sioux275 December 3, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser452405 December 5, 2016
Sponsored Links