Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rokinon 650-2600mm Canon Telephoto Zoom Lens

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • save your money
    Verified Purchase

    this lens serves better as a scope than a lens very distorted and frayed around the edges not a lens to be used if you want good results

    Read More
    Ricky Z. April 18, 2017
  • Retired o2
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a sense for a novice, I returned it.

    Read More
    David F. November 24, 2015
  • Tricky to use
    Verified Purchase

    Since it's manual focus and a combination of push/pull zoom with twist focus, it's tricky to use. Highly recommend using on a high end tripod since cheap ones just won't be sturdy enough.

    Read More
    Michael D. May 12, 2015
  • pat M
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazed as the quality of this lens. Im reallyhappy with it,

    Read More
    Patricia M. April 15, 2015
  • Not worth at any price
    Verified Purchase

    Most of my problem with it has to do with the quality of construction. It is extremely hard to aim and focus. Even with a sturdy tripod it is supper difficult to aim. The lens itself flexes when extended so when you sight in your subject and let go of the camera the subject is no longer in view. also the slide (zoom) is very rough and does not adjust very smooth, again making it hard to dial in on what you are looking at. I found it so difficult to use that I sent it back, and that was just trying it out on a stationary ( a mountain top) object, let alone something (wildlife) that may move even so slightly.

    Read More
    dr1111 August 13, 2014
  • Camera lens
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has wanted a lens like this but in the stores it cost way to much I was able to get it as a Christmas gift for him he uses it a lot and enjoys it

    Read More
    sandymw July 16, 2013
  • vary bad optics
    Verified Purchase

    This lens is made of inferior materials. The outer body tube is thin, and the push-pull zoom tube is not heavy enough to hold a full size camera. My Canon 5D3 actually hangs off centerline when the lens is supported by its tripod mount. As far as optically, the f8-16 anf f16-32 aperture combined with the low quality optics creates a horrible chromatic abbheration across the entire picture surface. The entire photo has a grey foggy appearance. over 50 pictures taken at a variety of different settings all resulted in the same fog. I also had a problem with vibration. the lens is so sensitive that I could actually see my building vibrating when I pulled it all the way out to 2600mm. So yeah, no, this lens is extremely poor quality and I have already returned it.

    Read More
    tekuryuu May 9, 2013
  • Not very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    The lens could not do what it said it would do. While the optics may be okay, the whole contraption is bulky...... manual focus is difficult. The photograph of the moon which is shown in most of the manufacturer's reviews is possible in view of the fact that the moon does not move. The claims that the lens can be used for wildlife photography is pure bullshit. You do not expect an animal or the bird to remain steady while you are working our your manual focus.

    Read More
    sgbhagwat December 27, 2012
  • Great "no frills" lens for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding lens for the money. Let me clarify, this is an outstanding lens if you know how to use it. Everything is manual and you need to take some time to learn to use it properly. First, it is a very slow lens (F/16 at 1300mm or F/32 with the teleconverter. Given that Canon's equivalent focal length all automatic F/5.4 lens is custom built for $99,000, this lens is a steal. But you do need lots of light and/or a sturdy tripod. Biggest drawback (besides the aperture limitations) is that the lens tube is somewhat flimsy at the longer zooms. I felt it could be a bit sturdier and this is why I give it a 4. There is also a bit of chromatic abberation at long zooms in bright sunlight. Still I was able to see and photograph Saturn's rings at 2600mm ( I wish I could post the photo here). Moon photos are amazing and, with a solar filter, you can see and photograph sun spots. I am extremely happy with this lens.

    Read More
    dahillner June 20, 2012
  • good long range lense
    Verified Purchase

    this is a good product but must be used on a tripod with a remote control. If you touch any part of it while taking a picture it will blur. but as long as you stay clear while taking the picture it takes very clear and precises pictures. due to its accuracy it is very vulnerable to the touch or any movement.

    Read More
    bens01119 May 19, 2012
  • Hard to get it to focus
    Verified Purchase

    It took forever to get the subject focused and then the pictures weren't very clear. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    bjkitch April 17, 2012
  • Good value for money
    Verified Purchase

    The lens is cheap and that is what you get. It is however value for money - you get a massive zoom lens for a very affordable price. The bottom line is that it is not a Canon quality lens but you don't pay the price of a Canon quality lens. Overall I am very happy with the product, it does what I expected for the price I paid.

    Read More
    shawnhamman September 14, 2011
  • Decent for what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    For the price I paid, I enjoy it very much. It's so heavy that I need two tripods to keep it steady to get a clear picture, one on the lense and one to rest my camera on. I love that I can zoom in very close to something, I've taken some awesome full moon shots with it.

    Read More
    harryape525 April 5, 2011
  • all in order
    Verified Purchase

    Hello I got the lens in one piece, all part in order and it took about 12 days to receive, just as they promise. Thank you.

    Read More
    alexll March 16, 2011
  • Tubed Eye
    Verified Purchase

    Got my money's worth. I mainly want to use this lens for moon photos and very distant viewing and picture taking. I used it a few times. It does take a little getting used to but eventually will get accustom to it as with anything else. Photos are excellent. This lens is worth the money spent. It's not auto focus but that just adds more fun to my hobby. Delivery was fast!!!!

    Read More
    bob183 January 20, 2011
  • Canon Telephoto Zoom Lens
    Verified Purchase

    This lens is awesome, me being a photographer I value a good lens and i love that I get a professional lens for a moderate price.

    Read More
    andayrtmaster101 December 1, 2010
  • Focus
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't able to get a clear focus @ 2600 mm even with a large tripod - but maybe it's just my skills.

    Read More
    grandpa42 July 20, 2010
  • Rokinon 650-2600
    Verified Purchase

    Item is working great, but it need time to manual due to no autoforcus.Shipping was great, on-time.

    Read More
    thubay November 12, 2009
  • junk?
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item and upon using it for the first time I was extremely disapointed. It was user friendly and easy to understand as there are only three pieces. However after uploading my photos they were either non viewable or so light that we were unable to make out the picture at all. Very strange since it was a shot taken at dusk. It's possible that this lens in particular is defective, I will find out after they exchange it for me and if that's the case i will update this review. The view through the lens was fine and they would have been fabulous photos if they had turned out. I tried two other lens' just to make sure it wasn't my camera and it wasn't. They both worked perfect. I hope this was just a fluke because I really like this lens and think it was a good price to pay for it.

    Read More
    bewitchy November 7, 2009
  • Rokinon for canon 650-2600
    Verified Purchase

    I'm giving this three stars, for the money, it is worth it. Afterall, if you purchase a name brand lens, they are far more expensive. I don't care for the paper that calls itself a manual. It takes some time to figure out how to properly use the lens and I could not find much support on the internet. I would recommend it to someone that knows a bit about photography, but with practice this lens takes great pictures. You will need a heavy duty tripod to support the lens, all low light photography will require one.

    Read More
    scott347 October 27, 2009
Sponsored Links