Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rokinon 500mm Mirror Lens for Nikon Cameras

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great lens for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Don't believe all the negative comments on a mirror lens. This lens performs great even in handheld conditions with overcast days. Attached to my Nikon D3200 gives me the reach I needed. If all you want is point and shoot auto focus this is not the lens for you. However if you know how to control your camera's manual settings this is a nice lens for the money.

    Read More
    lynyrdsky January 1, 2014
  • Rokinon 500mm Mirror Lens - Worth Buying
    Verified Purchase

    First of all I would like to thank overstock.com for their excellent service, I was very apprehensive about buying from a site, which was not in India. Now about the lens. The Rokinon 500 mm f/6.3 is a manual lens, which has a fixed aperture of 6.3 and a fixed zoom of 500 mm, the only feature available in the lens is focusing. I have been field testing the lens and have got some amazing shots with it. Increase the shutter speed and and you get some amazing shots in daylight, Increase or Decrease the shutter speed, ISO, as per the light available and you will be surprised at the results. The donut bokeh issue is there in some images, but with practice one can get over that issue as well. This lens is for people who are used to manual photography and have the patience for that, this lens is not for people who are used to point and shoot cameras, or who use the auto mode in their dslr's.

    Read More
    sunils October 16, 2013
  • You need to be a professional to use this.
    Verified Purchase

    I am still trying to adapt the lens with my camera usage. It requires manual settings and I am still trying to l;use it.

    Read More
    niblick11 June 28, 2012
  • Best deal for this product
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best price you can find anywhere on the Internet or stores. It also includes the t-mount for Nikon, which usually costs $$ elsewhere. I am using this with my D200 and results look good enough for this price. Don't buy the 500mm f/8 lens. Its image quality is not as good as this one.

    Read More
    tcyang December 8, 2011
  • Good value, definitely worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    Lens is an excellent value. If you know how to work around the weaknesses of mirror lenses, you can get excellent results from it. This lense is great for shooting long range in decent light. The lens is fairly lightweight, and the fous ring is large and very smooth. This is a manual focus only lens, but I have had no trouble getting it into focus. I can shoot without a tripod, and get clear shots.

    Read More
    davidn4 December 6, 2011
  • it's a ok product.
    Verified Purchase

    I have not had time to really get into the product yet.

    Read More
    suberco August 2, 2011
  • Excellent Lens and Service
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the lens, the service and the speed of delivery. Even more impressed with the fact that I ordered an F8 and received a better F6.3, wonderful. Will definitely use this company again.

    Read More
    hiflyer55 April 15, 2011
  • Good fun!

    The review above which is more down to poor purchasing rather than a fair comment of the lens itself. Yes like all catadioptic (mirror lenses) this is manual focus, the way all lenses were not too long ago! These days a professional photographer probably wouldn't be seen dead with such a lens, but for the amateur or experimenter this is a relative cheap fixed 500mm focal length and fixed 6.3 aperture. I've had fun with mine and managed to capture reasonable wildlife shots with it hand held! Yes it needs good light to work, yes it is manual focus and subject to your camera, other auto functions may not work. It is not heavy or cumbersome but you will need to use a high shutter speed and/or a mono/tripod. You will have to spend considerably more to get an equivalent glass telephoto. Good fun for a reasonable price. Worth a punt? Why not!

    Read More
    qs70 June 5, 2010
  • dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a lens as a beginner photographer with the new dsl cameras that would be able to take great closeups of my kids in action at their different sporting activities. no place did it say that it was a manual focus camera. also had a difficult time getting it attached to my nikon d5000. i am sure that it is a great lens if you are a professional and not taking high action shots, but it wasnt what i wanted or needed.

    Read More
    army32 June 3, 2010
Sponsored Links