Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rokinon 500mm/1000mm Telephoto Lens for Nikon

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • To hard to work the manuel focus
    Verified Purchase

    Very hard to figure out. I had to return

    Read More
    Jerard L. January 29, 2016
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great lens for still shots. Great buy. Does not work well on action shots but is great lens for fat off stills

    Read More
    Big john August 27, 2015
  • Limitations
    Verified Purchase

    Optics seem to be good, but it is difficult to use. You can't zoom out to get the subject in the frame then zoom in because the fixed focal length means you are always "zoomed in" and that can make it hard to locate a distant subject in the viewfinder. You will also need a very solid tripod, probably one that costs more than the lens and is awkward to carry around in wilderness areas. You could use this lens to photo things that are well-lighted and don't move, like nesting birds, but don't bother trying with things that are likely to move before you can get everything set up. It is a simple 500 mm lens with a 2X adapter to produce 1000 mm, but I had so much frustration with the straight 500 mm that I didn't even try the 1000 mm setup. It is low price though, and it seems to be well-made.

    Read More
    Bison July 4, 2015
  • Lot of work
    Verified Purchase

    Adapted well to my Nikon D3000 but takes time to assemble. Lots of threads on the 500 addition as well as on the adapter. I believe it said you can get images in focus at around 8-9 feet. The closest you can to a subject is around 20-25 feet. Comparing the cost of this lens vs an auto focus lens is no contest. Great for those rare occasions when you need a 500 or 1000 mm lens. If you plan on doing a lot of long shots especially out in the field, not the lens you want.

    Read More
    Pinkrabbit March 6, 2015
  • Item was fine..did not work with my camera
    Verified Purchase

    This item was returned as it did not work well with my camera

    Read More
    dotleg2825 July 2, 2014
  • good lens
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased this lens it came down with in a week of ordering. its a fulll manual len for my nikon d3200. it has great quality pictures it took me a while to get the hang of using this lens and a lot of fiddling but once i got the correct setting i was reallly pleased.

    Read More
    ellen1985 March 22, 2014
  • the product is ok
    Verified Purchase

    I like the product, service was very quick and very good however Im a bit disappointed that after this order i tried to buy 2 camera battery's and the company would not ship to my country,i guess that that is because the order is to small. never the Less a customer is a customer if you advertise the product then you should ship it,don't discriminate according to order size. therefore i will not use these people again

    Read More
    councillor October 17, 2012
  • Do Not Shoot The Stars With This...

    If you are planning to use this lens for a sporting event or astronomy work, forget it. It is a manual focus f/8 @500mm, with a 2X converter, it becomes a f/16 @1000mm. Optically, it is OK, average for a cheap lens this size. I bought this a while back, really did not know why I bought it. May be just for the novelty value of it.

    Read More
    ryiu September 25, 2011
Sponsored Links