Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rokinon 500mm/1000mm Telephoto Lens for Canon EOS

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • You get what you pay for .
    Verified Purchase

    Once you get used to it , it can be okay for still shots ; but overall I was not happy . Save your dimes & nickels and get something better .

    Read More
    Selwyn N. February 23, 2016
  • Rokinon 500mm/1000mm Telephoto Lens for Canon EOS
    Verified Purchase

    Still working with this lens not quite sure yet. For the price not a bad lense.

    Read More
    thomaslt November 6, 2015
  • 2x converter
    Verified Purchase

    The converter does not attach to the t-mount for the camera. The 500mm lens works well but I bought this for the ability to go 1000mm. So far I am getting runaround on getting piece replaced. There was no broken piece in box so I do not know if it is just a defective converter or if it was broke before being sent

    Read More
    Cindy E. April 28, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Performs as advertised. Very sharp images. One drawback is that you need a tripod to hold it steady.

    Read More
    Robert R. March 29, 2015
  • Not really a bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this lens on a whime hoping to use it to get better bird pictures. It was inexpensive as lenses go. It is completely manual operation and I have yet to get a good picture with it. Better to spend the money to get a better lens.

    Read More
    skozlow1 February 8, 2015
  • lens
    Verified Purchase

    The lens was a little too complicated for me to use. I found that the focal point was too small. Pictures were a little grainy . The price for this lens is with in range of my budget however I did expect a bit more from the lens.

    Read More
    sunfish211 February 23, 2014
  • negative
    Verified Purchase

    Not enough documentation to use all of it's features.

    Read More
    lucytucy April 27, 2013
  • Yes ,. Good lens for that price
    Verified Purchase

    500mm for videos very good.,I used a canon 60D very good camera for making videos specially in the wild, 1000mm sorry need a tripod

    Read More
    richard205maria February 26, 2013
  • Awesome Lens, Great Price!

    I got this lens as a Christmas gift for my myself ;) It is so easy to use, and the picture I took of the moon look like what you would see in National Geographic. AMAZING quality. I'd expect to pay $800+ for this quality, and zoom. Amazing!

    Read More
    jacksonjam January 3, 2013
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used this lens on 2 occassions, and am still in a learning curve. It gives great access to wildlife or other subjects in its range, but when adding the convertor, the weight balance changes and I've learned that I MUST use a tripod. It does not autofocus with the convertor but that's not a big issue. Over all, a good product for the price

    Read More
    natureshots August 16, 2012
  • exactly what I was wanting
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the lenis a couple of times and it works good... I am very happy with my purchases

    Read More
    rustyrou September 15, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    awesome lens for the price. could not be happier with it

    Read More
    digitaldrifter1 March 12, 2011
  • ME
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great lense, I love it the only problem it is a bit large so you do need a tripod to help hold the camera while you take the picture. It is a good lense for the price

    Read More
    mommy58 June 24, 2010
  • amazing buy for your buck
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy for the money your sending and then some. It took 4 business days to get it. The lens it self is a little smaller then expected but it does make it lighter. Crystal clear images with or without the 2x multiplier. Other reviews say they can't focus with the multiplier but i have no problem. For an amateur photographer it's perfect . Brings my pictures to the next level. Thanks

    Read More
    zapple13 May 25, 2010
  • lens
    Verified Purchase

    Lens works well without 2x multiplier . With 2x it is nearly impossible to focus even with a tripod . Think it is a good lens for the price.

    Read More
    runt85 February 28, 2010
Sponsored Links