Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rokinon 500mm/1000mm Telephoto Lens for Canon EOS

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Clear pictures, magnification was great, easy enough focus. Not the top quality, but for our night moon photos worked great. Good price

    Read More
    rmbart August 14, 2017
  • You get what you pay for .
    Verified Purchase

    Once you get used to it , it can be okay for still shots ; but overall I was not happy . Save your dimes & nickels and get something better .

    Read More
    Selwyn N. February 23, 2016
  • Rokinon 500mm/1000mm Telephoto Lens for Canon EOS
    Verified Purchase

    Still working with this lens not quite sure yet. For the price not a bad lense.

    Read More
    thomaslt November 6, 2015
  • 2x converter
    Verified Purchase

    The converter does not attach to the t-mount for the camera. The 500mm lens works well but I bought this for the ability to go 1000mm. So far I am getting runaround on getting piece replaced. There was no broken piece in box so I do not know if it is just a defective converter or if it was broke before being sent

    Read More
    Cindy E. April 28, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Performs as advertised. Very sharp images. One drawback is that you need a tripod to hold it steady.

    Read More
    Robert R. March 29, 2015
  • Not really a bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this lens on a whime hoping to use it to get better bird pictures. It was inexpensive as lenses go. It is completely manual operation and I have yet to get a good picture with it. Better to spend the money to get a better lens.

    Read More
    skozlow1 February 8, 2015
  • lens
    Verified Purchase

    The lens was a little too complicated for me to use. I found that the focal point was too small. Pictures were a little grainy . The price for this lens is with in range of my budget however I did expect a bit more from the lens.

    Read More
    sunfish211 February 23, 2014
  • negative
    Verified Purchase

    Not enough documentation to use all of it's features.

    Read More
    lucytucy April 27, 2013
  • Yes ,. Good lens for that price
    Verified Purchase

    500mm for videos very good.,I used a canon 60D very good camera for making videos specially in the wild, 1000mm sorry need a tripod

    Read More
    richard205maria February 26, 2013
  • Awesome Lens, Great Price!

    I got this lens as a Christmas gift for my myself ;) It is so easy to use, and the picture I took of the moon look like what you would see in National Geographic. AMAZING quality. I'd expect to pay $800+ for this quality, and zoom. Amazing!

    Read More
    jacksonjam January 3, 2013
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used this lens on 2 occassions, and am still in a learning curve. It gives great access to wildlife or other subjects in its range, but when adding the convertor, the weight balance changes and I've learned that I MUST use a tripod. It does not autofocus with the convertor but that's not a big issue. Over all, a good product for the price

    Read More
    natureshots August 16, 2012
  • exactly what I was wanting
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the lenis a couple of times and it works good... I am very happy with my purchases

    Read More
    rustyrou September 15, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    awesome lens for the price. could not be happier with it

    Read More
    digitaldrifter1 March 12, 2011
  • ME
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great lense, I love it the only problem it is a bit large so you do need a tripod to help hold the camera while you take the picture. It is a good lense for the price

    Read More
    mommy58 June 24, 2010
  • amazing buy for your buck
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy for the money your sending and then some. It took 4 business days to get it. The lens it self is a little smaller then expected but it does make it lighter. Crystal clear images with or without the 2x multiplier. Other reviews say they can't focus with the multiplier but i have no problem. For an amateur photographer it's perfect . Brings my pictures to the next level. Thanks

    Read More
    zapple13 May 25, 2010
  • lens
    Verified Purchase

    Lens works well without 2x multiplier . With 2x it is nearly impossible to focus even with a tripod . Think it is a good lens for the price.

    Read More
    runt85 February 28, 2010
Sponsored Links