Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rocky Mountain RMR-C435 Radar Detector/ Scrambler

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • RMR-C-435 Radar Detector
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great detector and works as advertised. Warnings are early and dependable.

    Read More
    over62 May 30, 2012
  • I love It
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one and the work great.Sorry Po Po

    Read More
    destined2go February 24, 2012
  • Rocky C-435
    Verified Purchase

    Only dissatisfied to package being opened. Thought I was buying unopened goods. Product works very well.

    Read More
    spongeman007 February 21, 2012
  • JUNK !! with no over stock support
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the detector...BUYER BEWARE !!!!! The suction cups are terrible that hold it to the windshield I used this product about dozen times over 5 months....The sound on the detector has quit working.. I wanted to send it back to overstock..I was told I did not purchase the extended warranty So I am out of LUCK.....and so long overstock !!!

    Read More
    buckabcd December 27, 2011
  • JUst what I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I had been looking for at a much lower price than other sites.

    Read More
    lindassoap1 October 18, 2011
  • RMR-C435 Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Unit was delivered quickly and excelent condition.

    Read More
    topherholst June 10, 2011
  • worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for husbands birthday. He likes it and has said it has helped him on several trips he has taken. Good deal for the money

    Read More
    mnmdaniels April 18, 2011
  • Money Saver machine
    Verified Purchase

    Just got the C435 and by the second day it already paid it self off, amazing what technology can do this days!

    Read More
    8igfoot November 16, 2010
  • Hate it
    Verified Purchase

    What a waste of money.. I have started using my old one. This one you have to be right on a policecar for it to even go off. I HATE it.

    Read More
    berry8954 October 7, 2010
  • scrambler
    Verified Purchase

    This replaced an older rocky mountain scrambler. They have improved it considerably. Almost no false signals. You could get that down to no false if you run on "City" I would buy this again. Service from overstock.com was top notch.

    Read More
    titlemike September 24, 2010
  • Check MotorTrend first
    Verified Purchase

    This radar detector is average at best. I ran it side by side against an Escort X50. The Escort was definitely the better machine. I would find police officers running radar in school zones to check the range on this unit. Half a mile at best, while the Escort was picking up KA band over a mile away. The only truth I found on the claims from their website was the low false alarm rates. I believe it does not have as many false alarms because it is lacking in sensativity. The unit and cord are very cheap. The windshield mount was firm but you are not able to remove it easily without taking the whole unit down off the windshield. Motor trend reviewed this brand of detector and I found the review after I purchased it. This brand rated the worst of all of them. I sold mine today on xxxxxx. Buying the Escort Monday. Keep shopping and I hope this helps.

    Read More
    wreckdr August 28, 2010
  • Not as hoped
    Verified Purchase

    I have thought about returning this radar detector. The quality is not that great and as other buyers have said, the beep does not get loud enough to hear if you are listening to your car stereo. I find myself constantly looking at it because I am afraid I won't hear it if it goes off.

    Read More
    ttamayo July 2, 2010
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    Got it, use it, like it! What else is there to say?

    Read More
    jwr09 June 10, 2010
  • RMR C-435
    Verified Purchase

    We do use this radar for a short while to give the substantial review. In general it helps indeed. Hope it will work for a long while and do its job. Tx "Overstock" for competative price.

    Read More
    8aggie09 May 19, 2010
  • ilikeit
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, great price!! Fast delivery, great price! Looks good, great price! Just what I wanted, great price! Did I mention that it was at a great price?!!

    Read More
    wantsum April 21, 2010
  • copdodger
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had my two for long, they have the most sensitivity to rearward radar of any of my other detectors.Don't know if the scrambler part will work, a speed trailer still picked me up, but could be the signal was so strong i was in the "punch through" zone. Passed four cop cars/cycles in about four blocks yesterday. The city has a 6 million shortfall right now. Don't want to be a source of their recovery. Incidently, it was thirty degrees with two cops on motorcycles.

    Read More
    copdodger February 17, 2010
  • RMR C435
    Verified Purchase

    Has met all my expectations. Have been a RMR user for many years, the old one died after many years and I got the new improved model. It is easy to use and mount. Would buy again!!

    Read More
    dicksdogfarm January 4, 2010
  • Radar Detector
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this unit to replace an older, more sophisticated unit, but was surprised to find that the Rocky Mountain RMR-C435 Radar Detector/ Scrambler worked better and was more reliable. The price point was a selling point for me, so I was very pleased that it also performed better than expected.

    Read More
    tjm01 November 4, 2009
  • Great Radar
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in May for my daughter that was off to college. The only thing about this is the sucksion cup on it. It kept falling off the windshield. It does work and I would recommend it. So I decided to buy one for my other daughter.

    Read More
    j33579 October 22, 2009
  • EXCELLENT
    Verified Purchase

    RADAR WORKS GREAT AND SCRAMBLES AS WELL ABSOLUTELY NO FALSE SIGNALS EXCEPT AIRPORT RADAR NEEDS TO WORK ON A LOUDER SOUND TO ALERT OTHER THAN THAT ONE OF THE BEST!!!!

    Read More
    bigboy3stacks September 20, 2009
Sponsored Links