Today $68.79

At other retailer: $186.25

Save $117.46 (63%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pyramid Indoor/ Outdoor 500-watt 2-way Speaker System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sound
    Verified Purchase

    They sound great and work well outdoors

    Read More
    Bill P. December 10, 2015
  • I read the reviews, and I was warned...
    Verified Purchase

    Just like the other reviews stated. Speaker grills were dented, and mounting threads failed and fell inside unit. But, for the price and use, they are good enough. I will probably move them to the garage next season and order the speakers that I originally wanted for twice the price. You get what you pay for; cheap, flea market speakers. Sound quality is okay.

    Read More
    brianmark August 20, 2013
  • Decent litte speakers
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, and the size these speakers are just fine. If you are looking for $1,000 Bose then buy those, but for my shop above the garage in the Rockies these are perfect. Mount with some background so you get a tad better bass (I hung between rafters). Sound is crisp enough and hopefully they hold up in hot/cold.

    Read More
    dianevanos September 26, 2012
  • Weather Proof
    Verified Purchase

    These are sturdy two way weather proof speakers. I now have four (4) of these speakers on my Patio. Since they are 4 OHM, I wired them in series in a crossfire (X) situation. I first hooked them up parallel to an inexpensive 100 watt reciever I bought to leave outside, I was unimpressed. The highs were tinny and midrange was weak bass was ok. Spaciail imagery was poor. After I rewired them they seemed to come alive, sound is clear across the spectrom. At low volume, the sound is clear and at high volume (which you can hear a block away) it is still clear with no hint of clipping. I listen to an oldies radio station (60's - 80's) and am now hearing notes in the music that I never heard before. The spacial imagery is now outstanding, the patio is 20' x 46' and there is about an 8' band across the patio where you are totally enveloped in sound. Just close your eyes and it sounds like the Band is right there. So far these speakers have been through two Texas coastal storms with 5 inches of rain and wind gusts to 60 mph, no problem, I did have to dry out the reciever though. Strong winds blew the rain horizontal and under the covered part of the patio where I thought the reciever was safe. Two of the speakers are attached to the eave of the house, the other two are fully exposed to the weather. The only con I have against these speakers is with the mounting bracket, it is to flimsy to hold the speakers in a horizontal position, they rotate down, these are heavy speakers. I wedged pieces of styrofoam between speaker and bracket to hold them in place. Problem solved

    Read More
    fab322 May 16, 2012
  • Great speakers for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these speakers to mount on stands on the front of my pontoon boat, along with 6x9s in the back, they put out good clear sound and good volume without distortion, very happy so far with the purchase.

    Read More
    farmerbob1 July 13, 2011
  • Good speakers
    Verified Purchase

    The speakers are good for the price. I tried them directly on a 10 years old Sony 45 W car radio system. At mid level the sound is good for outside use. At higher level the sound have distortion. I am not sure if the distortion is from the speakers or the radio itself. I am looking forward to try them with a new Pioneer car radio and a 500 W amplifier. I hope the sound will be better. Seriously, I doubt they will handle 500 Watts. But for the price, those speakers seem ok.

    Read More
    capitain March 25, 2010
  • Fair
    Verified Purchase

    For the price I guess these are ok...the screens were very dented upon arrival...the sound is fair; not what I would expect from a 500-watt speaker. but they will do.

    Read More
    cmn1 March 5, 2010
  • Good sound poor quality enclosure
    Verified Purchase

    Sound quality is good but enclosure is not well made. Had to rework the mounting nuts that fell into the speaker enclosure.

    Read More
    docboop August 21, 2009
  • DKB's Pyrimid 500 Watt Speakers Review
    Verified Purchase

    The sound quality of these speakers are outstanding, however, the little plastic inserts that connect to the mounting brackets are very weak and fell off inside the speakers when I tried to connect the speakers to the mounting brackets. This was not enough for me to return the speakers because I liked the sound quality so much, and they look great too. I replaced the plastic inserts with some plastic screw adapters that I found in my toolbox and mounted the speakers to the brackets with ease. I said that I would recommend these speakers to a friend, but first I would explain the problem I had with mounting them.

    Read More
    deekeebee July 22, 2009
  • Awesome Sound!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pair of outdoor speakers for my husband for Father's Day. Not really knowing the sound quality - I just put my trust in the Pyramid name brand. Absolutely a GREAT purchase...the sound is great!! Awesome deal!!

    Read More
    jennee8675309 July 13, 2009
  • Cheap Construction
    Verified Purchase

    These speakers sound great and feature high wattage, though the construction is very poor. Out of the box I found the "removable" grill had been glued on, the spring-loaded mounts were pushed into the housing and very difficult to retrieve, and one of the tweeters has come unglued.

    Read More
    socalksc July 12, 2009
Sponsored Links