Read All Reviews for Panasonic SCBTT196 5.1 CH Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Player (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • new surround sound
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy, fantastic sound

    Read More
    Carol M. July 20, 2016
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    We have owned this system for two years now. For its price it works great. It does not blast the sounds too loud, while still giving us the feel of the home theater. It was easy to install according to my husband who does all the install in our home.

    Read More
    Sakeenah F. January 3, 2016
  • Panasonic Home Theater System
    Verified Purchase

    3D player works well, excellent purchase for the price. Wifi adapter (purchased additionally) does not work very well with product. If you are looking to upgrade the wifi, I would suggest purchasing an already wifi ready theater system.

    Read More
    ocustomer December 18, 2015
  • lous survey 3
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I order, everything needed to assemble the unit was there, took very little time to put it up.

    Read More
    LOUIS L. July 8, 2015
  • neat
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice pieces. Sound is perfect

    Read More
    twumba May 19, 2015
  • Sounds great and looks amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift foe my husband and he absolutely love it.

    Read More
    Kambug May 1, 2015
  • it's ok for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It's alright for the price, but I wouldn't buy it again. It was easy to assemble, the sound is good enough for a home use. My biggest annoyance with the unit is that it's not very responsive - it takes a few seconds to turn on, to switch source, etc.

    Read More
    anonimous May 1, 2015
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift they love it

    Read More
    Wilbur S. April 21, 2015
  • Medium
    Verified Purchase

    Most of the speakers didn't work. Too many wires. I prefer wireless speakers. Otherwise it looks good

    Read More
    David M. April 4, 2015
  • Works my 60" TV perfectly!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I originally purchased another Home Theater System but there was a structural defect on it. FORTUNATELY, when I sent it back it was out of stock and an Overstock rep directed me to other systems. So I purchased this Panasonic. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! The sound is perfectly balanced and I truly enjoy the tall side speakers that I have on the sides of my entertainment center. I was a bit skeptical about getting a refurbished system but mine was perfectly packaged with no defects or scratches. It is an excellent value.

    Read More
    parallel99 March 18, 2015
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome Product :).Value for Money

    Read More
    Prasad M. February 5, 2015
  • Panasonic refurbished junk
    Verified Purchase

    When you push play it don't always go on.so i unplug it and start over than it will play the movie.it all so jams up and don't let me stop the movie.

    Read More
    allan c. January 27, 2015
  • Great looking and sounding addition.
    Verified Purchase

    system really sounds great and looks awesome! set up was super easy as well.

    Read More
    AP014 January 8, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Good.

    Read More
    Carlos M. December 17, 2014
  • Excellent for price Overall Good system
    Verified Purchase

    Got this had only one little unoticable scratch as a refurb i was impressed with quality. Performs great and was easy to setup and use. Really good system for the price!

    Read More
    thurbs13 December 4, 2014
  • Great system
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this surround sound system works great except for the middle speaker just one side works but then the two side speakers make up for it.. It did came with a control I was reading comments and some people were saying it didn't...

    Read More
    ed1562 June 28, 2014
  • Mediocre System - ok for TV/Blu Ray not music
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to replace a 9 year old LG home theater system since it was no longer compatible with my Smart TV (it had no HGMI connection). I got this refurbished system for just over ***, so I guess I shouldn't have expected much. The box was expertly packed, the system is all black and shiny and sharp looking, although the speakers felt light and cheap with thin plastic housing. I was glad to see it came with a remote, some reviews had mentioned that it did not. The color coded speakers connections and wires made it very easy to set up, although the rear speaker wires are a bit short but my room is small so it was ok. So all set up with speakers around the room the TV and/or movies sounded pretty good. I tried a Blu Ray movie in it and the picture was amazing and the sound was not bad at all. The volume goes from 0-100, you have to hit 50 or more to hear much, but after that it's ok. The sound is definitely better than an sound bar, which I also tried and sent back previously. I like to run Pandora music through my system with an AV connector from my computer to the receiver, this is where it disappoints. The sound was tinny and flat, although I adjusted the settings to "heavy" and "clear". And even with the volume all the way to 100 it just wasn't loud enough for my taste, nor did it have full sound or bass. In my small house I could barely hear the song just 2 rooms away. The on screen menu for the system was helpful, but it defaulted back to its original setting each time I turned it off and back on again. Very tedious to reset the source, the sound quality, the connection, etc each time you want to watch TV or hear music. I didn't see anywhere in the manual where these settings could be locked in, even personalizing your wallpaper and screen name didn't do the trick so what's the point of that feature? So if you're looking for a very inexpensive home theater system to watch TV, movies and Blu-Ray this may be enough. But if you want window shaking sound and to have a Janet Reno Dance party in your house you'd better fork out some more cash for a more powerful quality setup. I have ordered a Denon/Boston Acoustic system for more than twice the money but I'm hoping it will do the trick.

    Read More
    debbiedoo99 February 26, 2014
  • Excellent Home Theater
    Verified Purchase

    This product was refurbished but in great condition with everything in the box including manuals.

    Read More
    aak2012 December 23, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    It was excellent................. And it's work good

    Read More
    ana0606 December 10, 2013
  • I'm good
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, nice sound, put it together in less than an hour had it hooked up and playing, I'm very pleased with the price an system

    Read More
    charlesh526 October 26, 2013
Sponsored Links