Today: $696.99

At other retailer: $805.89

Save $108.90 (14%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS20 14.1 Megapixel Compact Camera - White

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazed what Panasonic packed in camera
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I've used this camera for a few months and each time I use it I learn even more about all the options and controls. I still need to read to full-length manual, but the short get-started manual is a good start. I don't think I'll get board anytime soon checking out all the features. One thing that some people may have gotten frustrated with is… in some ways it’s not the typical consumer point and shoot. You need to try out the settings, see what works for various circumstances and what doesn’t.

    Read More
    Kato May 13, 2013
  • Think about the DMC-ZS19
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Purchased the DMC-ZS20. Have yet to figure out the GPS on the camera. Turned it off, while in Asia. It took really good photo's, especially through windows riding on a bus. I do find the battery life is very short and will shortly purchase a second battery. Most of all I miss a view finder. In bright sunshine I cannot see the image on the LCD screen. I purchased this camera because of the lens speed and size. I do most of my photography with a DSLR. This camera was bought to put into my purchase and I do not have a good camera on my phone. Did take my photos with it in Asia. Hope Panny comes up with a camera the size of the DMC-ZS 19 or 20 with a lens finder.

    Read More
    Flip April 28, 2013
  • Great Camera
    Verified Purchase

    Panasonic Lumix zs20 is really difficult to find in white. Overstock.com had it, and while the price wasn't as good as the other colors, I bought it because it is different than most point & shoots. Very pleased with the transaction.

    Read More
    edgilbert March 2, 2013
  • External Battery Charger Available
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I bought one when I purchased the camera, and only because the many reviews I read listed this as the primary CON on the ZS15 and 20 models. It's not made by Panny but works just the same. I got an extra battery as well so I can swap them out, presto-change-o, when I'm on the go. No worries.

    Read More
    Abby January 31, 2013
  • Correcting a misunderstanding regarding charging
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I just want to focus on one issue. Geoff reviewed this camera but unfortunately he didn't realize that an external charging solution is possible (although it might be a little difficult to source) but there are two parts together that can provide the external (and therefore faster charging needed).

    Read More
    JB November 24, 2012
  • Great camera, beware what is missing!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I was so excited to buy this camera as an updated replacement for my DMC-TZ5. I have always LOVED the Lumix cameras from Panasonic, but BEWARE there is NO external battery charger available. Which means you can only charge the battery inside the camera. This might not be a big deal to you, but I loved that I could buy an extra battery and be shooting pics, while charging the other battery. I have never owned a Panasonic camera that didn't have an external charger. Was more than a little disappointed to learn this AFTER I bought the camera.

    Read More
    Geoff November 19, 2012
  • Great Camera
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Panasonic Lumix zs20, I have had this camera for a few weeks and have taken hundreds of pictures and tested all the video functions, all work so well and the pictures and video even look great on my Panasonic plasma television, the 3-D capability of the camera is so great to see on the television, so much better than I had expected, to have the ability to put the SD memory card from the camera into the telrvision is such a huge plus and works so well. If I were to loose or break this camera today I would replace it with the same one, it is so user friendly.

    Read More
    Brettster3 September 18, 2012
  • DMC-ZS20
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I have had a series of Lumix DMC cameras for a few years now, this one offers great zoom and pretty decent detail, colors are a bit weak, and hot spots (light) have a tendency to bleed into the colors giving the images a washed out look. But in overcast days, evenings, early morning, stunning images I would recommend this camera for its all around features, especially for travel, or easy carry situations, perfect pocket camera. Good camera for the $$$$

    Read More
    Rick August 28, 2012
  • Disapointing
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I'm a LUMIX fan, so I decided to buy this camera because of its potential and all the features it has. What a mistake! The quality of the pictures is just average (a lot of noise and poor colors). Autofocus is no that fast and sometimes it doesn't work, specially at mid range distances in automatic mode, so pictures are sharpless. Even the GPS is not relocating properly and it labels the pictures with previous pictures locations.The only thing I would recommend about the camera is the Full HD video recording mode, as we're used to see in Panasonic's digital cameras. But I supose you don't want this kind of camera just for recording videos. Be careful with the zoom, its noisy when you change it and seems weak. In fact, it fails autofocusing at mid range distances in my case. If you like useful and good quality cameras, don't buy this one. Don't get wrong with such an amount of promising features, its most important features doesn't really success.

    Read More
    LumixDisappointed August 14, 2012
  • Nearly a "5"
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I'm delighted to now own the ZS19. My first photo journey this morning revealed the excellence of the photos. However, there is one negative feature worth mentioning: it's the sound of the zoom motor when shooting a video. The motor is louder when zooming in but can also be heard when zooming out. Guess I'll read the manual to see if there's a mute option during zooms. Probably not since that would also mute sounds I want. Since I've just started using the 19, perhaps I'll pen a more thorough review after some more experience.

    Read More
    nobarking August 3, 2012
  • Outstanding clarity, but still a dust problem
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    This is my second Panasonic DMC. The lens is outstanding, with tremendous clarity even at full optical magnification. Anti-shake works very well if you have at least some stability while taking your shots. It is somewhat confusing finding memory card formatting (and other maintenance options), but the menus are usually self-explanatory and you don't have to drill down very far to locate solutions (different menu options when dial is in different spots--manual offers the most available. Major negative is still that the lens sucks in dust and small debris whenever the camera is turned on (lens extends automatically, unless in memory card view mode). Have not taken this one apart to clean the debris (minor and can be removed with alternate software stamping tool), but had many problems with dust on previous version. I hope that super zoom compacts from Panasonic will finally have the dust problem solved.

    Read More
    dleg July 9, 2012
  • Wow!! What a Great Camera
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    This is my 2nd Lumix Camera. I thought my DMC TZ5 was great, but this one really outshines it. I'm most impressed with the 20X zoom and the excellent stability achieved when in zoom mode. I like the fact that it uses a chargeable battery, but am not so happy that the battery is unique to this specific camera. Also, there is not a separate battery charger. It must be charged while in the camera, which defeats the purpose for having a second battery. This camera takes very good quality 3-D photos. Color quality is also very good as well as image sharpness. Another feature is the separate button for recording movies. An action shot is easily missed if you have to fumble with setting your camera up to record. With the DMC ZS20, just point & shoot for stills or live action. I would not hesitate to recommend this camera to a friend.

    Read More
    Hook's Mrs June 10, 2012
  • Love it!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I am so happy I went with this model. It's fast, compact, and has a great zoom!

    Read More
    Nan May 8, 2012
  • versatile pro
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    precision coupled to features make of this a fantastic tool

    Read More
    Anonymous March 12, 2012
Sponsored Links