Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $1,400.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH3 17MP Black Mirrorless Digital Camera (Body Only)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Versatile camera
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Nice to have a through-the-lens viewfinder rather than just an LCD screen. A bit overwhelmed with all the features but quickly learning how flexible this camera is. Also nice to be able to use my existing four thirds lens.

    Read More
    Mark W September 18, 2014
  • Awesome top level camera
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    This camera has some heft to it, and when I received it I found that it was larger than I expected. (Now there is a page called camerasizes which would have helped.) All the knobs and buttons have a solid feel to them. I was able to take great photos at a Florida nature preserve with the Panasonic 100-300mm zoom lens. I have no complaints, although I wish some of the lenses weren't so expensive.

    Read More
    Richio July 6, 2014
  • Perfect Price
    Verified Purchase

    This camera is excellent. I hope more M4/3 cameras continue to hit the market, because I will buy again!

    Read More
    tank9 October 1, 2013
  • 6 months with the camera
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I've actually just got a second GH3 to act as a B cam. Brilliant camera for hybrid shooting which is becoming essential these days. Great stills from RAW and I set video on 24p A1 intra/vivid allowing for desaturation when needed. The frame rate options are great since I work work with helicopters and slowing the framerate down allows stabilised shots. Quite frankly I've never had issues with rolling shutter or moire, you just have to be careful when panning, but then I never do fast pans anyway. Fast lenses are the key and theres a very good range of fast primes now available. I can hand hold this camera in 50/60 knots of wind with a Panny 35-100 zoom and get shots using the 100-300 that would be impossible with a DSLR. I often shoot all day on this in difficult conditions and its never failed, shut down or misbehaved. Its on the expensive side but its a pro camera and does a pro job so cheap.

    Read More
    cheshirecat July 31, 2013
  • Best option for stills and video!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Grew tired of lugging a heavey Canon camera, lenses, and camcorder when traveling with the kids. Wanted a single system that would shoot stills and video. Coupled with a 12-35mm and 35-100mm lenses, the GH3 is a dream come true for me.

    Read More
    terrydavis.us June 8, 2013
  • No remote?!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Panasonic, Why is there no regular remote available for this amazing camera?! Yes, you can use your smartphone or tablet over Wi-Fi, but the last time I checked, there isn't Wi-Fi in the wilderness! Boone

    Read More
    Boone May 3, 2013
  • Great Camcorder, Needs Android Improvement
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I'd like to echo all of the great reviews of this camera. However, I'm writing this view in hopes Panasonic will see it and release a firmware update for their "Lumix Link" app. They say you can live monitor via wi-fi which is true however, you cannot live monitor while recording. You also cannot stop recording via your app. It makes the entire thing redundant. They need to be able to add the ability to live-view while recording, control zoom and record. Otherwise, the feature is nearly useless to most people.

    Read More
    Ryan January 28, 2013
  • Huge upgrade
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Much needed improvement to stills, and excellent video. With good glass on it, the GH3 will give any DSLR a run for its money. It's no longer a compact, so portability is no longer a good argument for the GH3. But what it lacks in size it makes up for in quality. The extra weight is worth it. More expensive, but still less less than its DSLR rivals. Monitoring for video needs some tweaking, but firmware can tackle that. Biggest drawback? Finding one. They're almost impossible to locate for purchase in the United States right now (Jan 2013).

    Read More
    Dermfellow January 15, 2013
  • great but too big and too expensive
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    This camera is really big for Mirrorless camera maybe it the biggest camera in this type and the price is too hight but at less the image quality is better than OMD and Nex-6(and may be better than Nex-7 too) in raw and more important it can record Video much better than OMD and all of Nex series

    Read More
    ryou December 28, 2012
  • I'm liking it
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Being a GH2 owner I've been waiting for the GH3. I find the user interface and overall camera feel to be a nice step up. The touchscreen (esp for zoom focus assist) is great. I'd really love focus peaking, though -- hoping to see that in a firmware update. Video looks good so-far. I'm not sure if it takes the place of all the goodness I was getting from the hacked GH2 - but quite happy during this first week or so. Stills look markedly better than they did on the GH2. This is a big plus for me.

    Read More
    dhallowell December 6, 2012
  • Fantastic camera BUT...
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    The GH3 would certainly fulfill my needs as a camera. BUT to be a good 'video' tool, it would require much powerfull zoom lens. The 12-35mm is quite good, specially at f2.8 #full range# but the 35-100 is not powerfull enough even if it is a f2.8 lens. With all these superzoom on the market nowadays, it is very difficult to consider the whole GH system without much better lens to be offered. This is very sad because the camera seems so good...

    Read More
    ClaudeHB October 3, 2012
Sponsored Links