Today $60.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Palm Pixi Plus Verizon Cell Phone

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not recommended can not hear when rings
    Verified Purchase

    You can not hear it when it rings in missed a lot of calls would not recommend this phone

    Read More
    simba02 December 19, 2012
  • Don't waste money on a Pixi

    We purchased 3 Palm Pixies through Verizon and had nothing but problems until we replaced them, which we paid dearly to do. Verizon treated us like we were ***** who didn't know how to use the phone. We had mixed up calls, mixed up users, dropped calls, random power drops and phone turning off. Two of the three users are very tech savvy, so we really resented being treated like trash. When Verizon did determine there was a problem, they said it was a Palm issue and pawned us off on Palm. We had to go through all the same acrobatics again only to be told we were stuck with the phones. After two hours of getting nowhere, we walked out of the store. Then, literally as they shut the door and locked it, did one of the ****** phones do what we had been trying to explain to them they were all doing. Service was poor and phone quality was worse. NEVER BUY A PIXI IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY! I will probably never buy another palm product again.

    Read More
    mark1957 November 27, 2012
  • could not apply it to my plan without extral cost
    Verified Purchase

    verizon requires an upgrade with this phone. Don't need the extra features. returned it

    Read More
    clint70 October 30, 2012
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    The product belonged to my 11yr. old son. One of the speakers didn't work. The product was retutned and they replaced it. Overall, my son was happy.

    Read More
    lisacouncil November 18, 2011
  • Shipped quickly
    Verified Purchase

    I had a Rogue with Verizon. It was the worst phone I have ever had. It was way to big. This one is smaller and easier to use and doesn't hang up on people. I love it. They shipped it out quickly... Thank You Wendy

    Read More
    wendym2 August 3, 2011
  • great phone
    Verified Purchase

    Great small phone. Does all I need it to do plus some. Good size - fits easily in pocket.

    Read More
    dooley12 July 7, 2011
  • I LOVE THIS PHONE
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIIS PHONE IT BROKE LIKE A WEEK AFTER I TURNT IT ON BUT I STILL LOVE THIS LITTLE PHONE #THEY ARE SENDING ME A NEW 1 NOW

    Read More
    marcohicks June 4, 2011
  • Very difficult to use
    Verified Purchase

    Have had immense problems since using yesterday. Touchscreen is such that you press one thing but get another. Have had great success with using it as a music player. But I need a phone. Making calls with this has been a problem. I am returning this item after one day, the first item I have ever returned after years with Overstock. The phone screen goes black repeatedly and I have to press on/off button to get it to come on. I simply need a more reliable phone and though the ease of using it as a music player is great, I will use my mp3 for that. A shame. I miss my Blackberry.

    Read More
    irw7 May 17, 2011
  • ...been using my palm pixie for 1 week now.
    Verified Purchase

    O.k. I got my palm pixie and I am loving it. My only complaint is that the ringer is sooooooo low. In a crowded room you can't hear it ring in my pocket book when it's on HIGH! Also the speaker phone is quite low too. BUT other than that the phone has many feature. PLUS you can download MANY MANY FREE applications to your phone. I love the fact that the keyboard is right there like a BLACKBERRY. I prefer the look of phones like this verses phones that you have to flip up, push down etc. I HATE all that extra hand movement especially when u are trying to do it quickly. I LOVE the fact that the keyboard is right there. NOW those of you who have big oe wide finger may have trouble with this phone. The keyboard is quite petite. But if u get used to it....then u will love it. There are soooooo many things you can do with this phone I am STILL learning. BEFORE this phone I was carrying an ancient flip phone.....UGHHHHH. So... this pixie is my NEW BFF!!!!! The ONLY thing is I wish I knew how to put some photos into a private folder. When I am showing someone a photo they ALL pop up and I may NOT want to have the person SEE all of the photos in my phone.....so I hope this is something I will figure out......other than that the phone is tiny BUT it holds it's own and has lots of features!!!!

    Read More
    mzzzpixie April 20, 2011
  • Great phone. Great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Even the folks at Verizon were amazed at the price.

    Read More
    scrapbookpatti April 12, 2011
  • Awesome little phone!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this phone! Pros - With wifi, physical keyboard, touchscreen, 2 MP camera w/flash, WebOS, no contract & CHEAP (paid even less than this a couple of weeks ago), what more do you need in a small phone! No need to root the OS like the android phones in order to get extra apps or overclock. You can turn off expensive data on this phone easily, so you can just use free wifi. There are a lot of helpful tips & info regarding using & activating the Palm Pixi Plus on www.kittyforums,net. Just do a little research on this little gem, and you'll see how cool it is. Cons - Don't count on a WebOS update past 1.4.5, because Palm is not supporting any new Pixi updates. There aren't as many WebOS apps as there are for android or apple, but after installing the Preware app, there are enough for my purposes. The screen is small, but this a small phone with a keyboard, so it's a trade off. If you want a big clunky phone with a big screen like the Droid, this phone is not for you, but if you want something more compact, you'll love this little phone.

    Read More
    runcit1 March 16, 2011
  • Cool Starter Phone

    I was doing some research on a new phone and came across the Pixi Plus from Palm. I went ahead and gave it a shot, and it's been perfect, way better than the Blackberry I had for a while. I didn't have to sign a contract, and it was pretty cheap. For anyone looking to get into the Smartphone game, or a cheap upgrade, the Pixi Plus has been great for me.

    Read More
    deepro February 15, 2011
Sponsored Links