Today: $885.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Optoma DV10 MovieTime DLP DVD Projector

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great picture, excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    It was really easy to set up and you can get picture as large as you want! Surpisingly the sound isn't bad either!

    Read More
    enzu2 March 29, 2007
  • Defective product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the DV10 but and received a defective product. The picture would not stop flickering and the color was all distorted. I read about how this problem may be from a computers video card, but I wasn't using with a computer. I just pulled it out of the box, put a movie in and once turned on all I see is one terrible picture. I even called the Manufacture tech support for help and they determined it was a defect as well. I'm not saying I wouldn't recommend this product because there are alot of excellent reviews on the DV10. I just got a bad one. Either way, as soon as another one is in stock I'm purchasing another.

    Read More
    mjcj0922 March 22, 2007
  • Impressive
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend and I received this product yesterday, it took 8 days to arrive...good. Set it up in the bedroom last night, even though the room was small the picture on the wall was was amazing. Great clarity, definitely HD. We also hooked it up to our cable with ease and had good results. You can still get a nice picture even with the lights on, but in the pitch black...wow. We put in Spiderman2 and it was sweet, felt like we were at our own movie theatre. Cannot wait to try it outside. The screen and subwoofer is a bit of a pain to send out for, but hey great value. Watch out for the blower on the side the bulb puts out high heat, so be careful around the kiddies!!

    Read More
    trinity333 March 2, 2007
  • simple but elegant

    This is good value for dollar. I use it at the church for presentations and appreciate the ease of use with my laptop for powerpoint. My children love the DVD feature and watch movies at home on the large screen that mounts unobtrusively to the ceiling. Sound quality is fine for a small room and would be improved with a larger internal amplifier, but can be run through your home system.

    Read More
    frchuck January 12, 2007
  • GREAT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS A GREAT BUY!!! THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE REBATE FOR THE SCREEN. OTHER THAN THAT I TOOK THIS PROJECTOR DURING OUR CAMPING AND REALLY GAVE ENTERTAINMENT FOR EVERYONE. PORTABILITY IS JUST AWESOME.

    Read More
    smartpet November 24, 2006
  • Like going to the movies
    Verified Purchase

    I received my DVD projector yesterday. Last night I did the easy set-up and watched a movie on the living room wall. I was totally WOWED!! Great picture from DLP Texas Instrument. I am old enough to remember the thrill when Cinemascope was introduced in the theaters with wide screen. I got that thrill again in my own home with this system since I played a wide screen DVD. Can't wait to set it up with surround sound. I will truly have a home theater. The built in speaker system is acceptable, It is very portable with it's own carrying case. I love it. Great buy Overstock.com!!!

    Read More
    jamn1 October 26, 2006
  • Price is good...but features is okay.
    Verified Purchase

    Just rec it from overstock.com, easy to setup...The free screen and speakers are actually mail in rebates which was a hassel but its free I guess. Overall its a good projector for its price.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 23, 2006
  • First time Projector Buyer

    I will admit this is my first time buying a projector. However I could not have been more pleased. It was really easy to set up and use. Plugged it in, set it down, put in a CD and focused. I have used it in doors and out doors for movies and games. I am the envy of my neighborhood. It has an optical out for surround sound, so you can plug it into your home audio system or buy a set of 5.1 computer surround sound speakers with optical input. I spent 100.00 bucks for those. I have not received the screen yet it takes some time to get. However even on a wall or the side of the house, the picture is better than I would have expected. I have not tried watching a high Def sports game on it yet. (that is next) It has a ton of features for watching movies. I won?t make this hugely long but I am very glad I bought this. I have had it for over a week and watched probably 8 movies on it and games. Every one I have showed this to has been very impressed. The two things I like best are the following. Really short throw distance. I have it in my bedroom 6 1/2 feet from my wall and I get a picture over 100? in diameter. Next we tried it on the side of a building and had to pull it back about 30 feet but got a picture size of over 300? in diameter and the pictured still looked great. Everyone who drove by in the parking lot kept stopping by it was great. Two thumbs up!!!

    Read More
    June 12, 2006
Sponsored Links