Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Olympus VN-7000 Digital Voice Recorder (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Make sure you know what you want first!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an inexpensive voice recorder that I could use to download clips to my computer. I have been using my phone and the quality was not good. I got this voice recorder so I could make better voice clips but when I got it I discovered that there was no way to download the files! I assumed that being able to download voice files was just a given. Apparently not! This voice recoder is only good for dictography, which is too much work. Don't get this recorder unless you just want to play back your files and not be able to use them on any other devices.

    Read More
    paulgwenz October 24, 2011
  • Best I have ever had
    Verified Purchase

    This recorder was far past what I hoped for. I use it for notes on investigations. The last one was at a church and I had sat it down in the back of the church and caught the folks talking just out of the front door some 20yards away as they spoke at a whisper. I was able to understand every word. The only thing about it is I had to buy ear buds because they didn't come with it, but for the money I paid I would not let it go for that. It makes my job easier.

    Read More
    desert50 November 14, 2011
  • "WORTH THE BUCKS" voice recorder
    Verified Purchase

    Ive been needing a small recorder for ever because my memory is so poor but i kept forgetting to look for one.I love it,small,compact and quite thin.the only thing missing is the wrist strap BUT does come with a nice pocket to slide it into

    Read More
    lkenefic November 11, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I use it to record interviews and meetings and it works much better than one I have that is more expensive. I like that recordings can be organized into files. Long battery life.

    Read More
    renee3366 March 25, 2012
  • Wonderful Ease of Use with Great Quality Recording
    Verified Purchase

    I am thoroughly happy with this product. I am still getting to know some of the features but all in all a very easy to use recorder. It is so small and easy to transport, the microphone picks up sound very clearly. Highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    jamiemac11 March 3, 2012
  • Simple recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this recorder to use for lectures, I wanted something that was simple and easy to operate, and this is it. The recorder's functions aren't overwhelming, and it comes with this neat feature that records only when it registers speaking, conserving battery life. I have recorded about 7 high-quality lectures at 50-60 minutes each, and I'm down to the last battery bar; so my only issue with this recorder is the battery life. I would suggest getting some AAA rechargeable batteries to save money.

    Read More
    bear208 February 25, 2012
  • Love it. Thought it was too small to be decent but
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Its small but seems to have all the bells and whistles. I wanted it for recording some singing pieces and its easy to tape(pretty receptive of taping) and playing. Love that you don't have to rewind like the old ones and that it has plug ins for ear phones. Would have been nice to have a clip on the cover but its small enough to stick in your pocket.

    Read More
    bubsie123 February 14, 2012
  • Voice Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    My Wife loves this compact recorder. It's easy to use and convenient to carry in her purse.

    Read More
    bill7741 February 8, 2012
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    It's easy to use. I use it all of the time for work, sometimes for as long as 45 minutes worth of recording at a time. It has a very long battery life. I have recorded close to 7 hours so far and replayed it dozen of times and the bars on the battery have not gone down at all. You can't load it to a computer so it would be for your own personal benefit. The price was even better because I had over five dollars in reward money to apply to the already low price.

    Read More
    lorilynn69 January 5, 2012
  • Recorder was the perfect size.
    Verified Purchase

    The recorder was a gift for a friend. I did put the batteries in it and test it before giving it to my friend. It seemd to work fine and the size was perfect for what she wanted to use it for.

    Read More
    munsey1 January 3, 2012
  • Great Voice Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this recorder for work. It came which was very slow coming. I was upset at first, when I saw the package had been smashed. But when I open the package the recorder was in good condition. It was in a black thick sleeve, that may have kept it from being crushed. Came with two batteries instruction guide and 90days warranty. They should have used popcorn, to keep recorder in place inside the box for safety. But haven't used it for work yet but so far it works well as I tested it out. Great clear sharp sound easy to work. Buy it its worth it...

    Read More
    bluejade1 December 21, 2011
  • works fine, great price
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what I was looking for. Great price easy to use. Bought this to record a class I was taking. It picked up the teacher just fine. I used it for two weeks and have not yet changed the batteries.

    Read More
    4000jan November 22, 2011
  • Neat little recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I know someone that had this personal recorder. I liked it when I saw it. I liked it even more when I got mine and actually used it. Good product for the money.

    Read More
    cpdtv November 10, 2011
  • Olympus digital voice recorder, a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son as a gift, he loves it and it is a big help for him remembering what he needs to accomplish.

    Read More
    lkyldyluv November 9, 2011
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter in college. It was half the price of the exact same one in a box store and just as good. j

    Read More
    goldfishmom November 8, 2011
  • Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    Good product at great price. More complicated to operate then anticipated

    Read More
    stl1234 October 15, 2011
  • Digital recorder fills the bill.
    Verified Purchase

    Great little digital recorder. Couldn't ask for a better product at a very reasonable price. Fantastic shipping time as usual.

    Read More
    coltflyer77 October 13, 2011
  • Voice Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy this voice recorder since I ordered it to sit on my bedside table so that when I'm thinking of something I need to do the next day, I pick it up, speak my task, and in the morning I can play the recorder back and type up my "To do list" for that day. It helps me remember what I need to get accomplished.

    Read More
    vtcs June 2, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    The amount of technology Olympus is able to put into such a small device is awesome, and it is still extremely simple and easy to use.

    Read More
    burt753 April 30, 2014
  • Poor quality but works OK
    Verified Purchase

    Poor sound quality on playback, transferring date to another source is nill. For quick notes while driving etc., it'll do in a pinch. Best to spend a few more buck to upgrade to USB port and better recording quality.

    Read More
    willb425 March 4, 2014
Sponsored Links