Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tough Dependable. Priced Right
    Verified Purchase

    Dependable. Easy to use. Looked and worked like new, despite being refurbished. I have owned approximately 6 of them. They get beat to hell on the construction site, and still have remarkably long and dependable lives. Perfect for the absent minded or the over committed. An excellent value.

    Read More
    rodfarn January 22, 2012
  • Wonderful voice recorder
    Verified Purchase

    The voice quality is superb and it holds many hours of recording with folders for filing too. And, it is user friendly.

    Read More
    jgalena January 5, 2012
  • Olympus recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new voice recorder! I take it to class and record my lectures so I can add to my notes anything I missed in class.

    Read More
    kmbishoff December 21, 2011
  • Great handhelds
    Verified Purchase

    These recorders looks good, they are Xmas gifts. Don't no about the quality.

    Read More
    sukosuko1 December 9, 2011
  • Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (Refurbishe
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent sound quality, Sensitivity choices very handy. Easy to operate. Instruction manual could be more User Friendly.

    Read More
    bayer1 December 6, 2011
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    if it wes suggested that a telephone hookup was available i would have purchased it

    Read More
    hlp581 November 29, 2011
  • Love this recorder
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son, he thought that he just had to have this recorder. He loves to record everything now. Easy to use.

    Read More
    shawna33 October 15, 2011
  • Good basic product
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a great product for a great value. Unfortunately, you take a risk with the refurbished ones. After buying 5, my 6th was a lemon. I am in the process of getting a replacement right now and hope it will come soon.

    Read More
    katiaq May 13, 2011
  • nice recorder
    Verified Purchase

    Nice recorder looks brand new for a refurb. Good sound quality. even using it in the car, with a little background noice, my voice comes through clear. Would be nicer if you could upload to a PC, otherwise, a fine choice.

    Read More
    harebearva March 30, 2011
  • Stream line, nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had a chance to use it in great depth. I have been reading the instrutions and playing with it. I think it will suit its purpose and more.

    Read More
    tallulahbelle January 13, 2011
  • not easy, not that sensitve
    Verified Purchase

    I should have sent this one back, it it difficult to use and the sound quality is poor. I was unable to use it because I couldn't figure it out, but when I did , I wasn't impressed. Spend more and get something that works better, sorry

    Read More
    jeandw January 11, 2011
  • a excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    i brought this gift for a friend. they loved it because it was small light weight,easy to handel and no batteries needed, all digital plus a great buy.

    Read More
    nbluex2000 December 30, 2010
  • Digital Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little recorder. I like the folders and files features are very usefule. Excellent delivery.

    Read More
    gltirebiter December 7, 2010
  • Satisfaction
    Verified Purchase

    The little recorder is even better than I expected. It's loaded with more features than I even knew a recorder would have. I didn't know that I would be able to record several individual tracks. Because it is refurbished, I was dubious about buying it but I can't tell that it's not brand new! I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

    Read More
    petewimbish November 16, 2010
  • second purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this one for a friend who had seen mine and she is crazy about it. I use a camera neck strap for mine so I can wear it a lot. Another friend has one, but her grown son (has his own business) borrowed hers 2 weeks ago and is still using it — so she is ordering him one so she can have hers back. As for features.. I can use mine in the dark! Those ideas that come in the night are so easy to record for the next day. When driving I can record phone #s on signs - without looking away from the road. It fits easily into a pocket or purse

    Read More
    winepasiki October 18, 2010
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son for college. It works well for that purpose. The only thing that I would have done differently is buy him one that hooks to the computer for downloading. Other than that the product has great voice quality and is a good buy for the money.

    Read More
    sheridan52 October 8, 2010
  • like this
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for personal use. easy to operate and good quality

    Read More
    kellyschuk October 5, 2010
  • voice recorder
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great liitle device. Good shipping times and item was as described.

    Read More
    rliebert September 2, 2010
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this recorder to anyone that is looking for a recorder. It is simple to use and it has individual file capacity. You can not hook it up to your computer and save the files but overall it is a cool little device. Good voice quality playback and it is small enough to fit into a shirt pocket. No tapes needed.YES!! I love it!!

    Read More
    amazinglymade June 22, 2010
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    It works fine for what it is. I didn't realize that you can't download it to the computer, which is what I was looking for, but for a simple recorder it works great!

    Read More
    oneirishgirl March 25, 2010
Sponsored Links