Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this voice recorder to help me out on my history and microbiology classes. it is really helping me a lot. Now The quality is really good. I have no bad comments for this recorder.

    Read More
    drifugal1 April 28, 2011
  • excellent digital record
    Verified Purchase

    Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder was a excellent buy for me

    Read More
    yourms61 April 6, 2011
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Small and convenient. Does the job...I am pleased that I bought a recycle item and saved money. :)

    Read More
    princessrussianblue69 April 1, 2011
  • nice recorder
    Verified Purchase

    Nice recorder looks brand new for a refurb. Good sound quality. even using it in the car, with a little background noice, my voice comes through clear. Would be nicer if you could upload to a PC, otherwise, a fine choice.

    Read More
    harebearva March 30, 2011
  • Stream line, nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had a chance to use it in great depth. I have been reading the instrutions and playing with it. I think it will suit its purpose and more.

    Read More
    tallulahbelle January 13, 2011
  • Olympus Digital Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I have used many digital recorders and find Olympus to be the best. They know how to place buttons in a handy location for the user. Their erase procedure is intuitive. I find them durable, having had them dropped by students many times. I like the fact that you can find a price range to suit your needs. My needs are simple: 3 or four folders, simple start and stop functions and comfortable to hold. Over the years Olympus recorder shave been long lasting and high-performing.

    Read More
    tomwsherwood January 12, 2011
  • not easy, not that sensitve
    Verified Purchase

    I should have sent this one back, it it difficult to use and the sound quality is poor. I was unable to use it because I couldn't figure it out, but when I did , I wasn't impressed. Spend more and get something that works better, sorry

    Read More
    jeandw January 11, 2011
  • a excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    i brought this gift for a friend. they loved it because it was small light weight,easy to handel and no batteries needed, all digital plus a great buy.

    Read More
    nbluex2000 December 30, 2010
  • Digital Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little recorder. I like the folders and files features are very usefule. Excellent delivery.

    Read More
    gltirebiter December 7, 2010
  • voice recorder review
    Verified Purchase

    The Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (refurbished) works well. In that it is hard to find voice recorders these days I used it for college to do interviews. It even recorded soft voices which was very helpful. It was easy to use. It worked well. I would recommend it to other people in need of recording an interview etc. I was at first uncertain in that it is refurbished however it worked as well as a new one. I will recommend this product to other college friends. It will come in handy to record lectures for sure.

    Read More
    bbbudbud November 26, 2010
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Although refurbished, looks brand new! If you want to record memos to yourself--the phone number of the shop you are passing, things to do later, etc.--this is a good product at a good price. Easy to setup and use. Note, does not interface with a PC. If you want that feature, you have to spend about $10 more and get the more advanced recorder. I carry it with me instead of a small notebook as it can be used with just one hand!

    Read More
    renniksdivad November 22, 2010
  • you cant save them
    Verified Purchase

    the device is compact and very portable. Love the size and the sound is great, but i wanted something that I can save into my computer. Next time i will do more research.

    Read More
    veromunoz November 19, 2010
  • Satisfaction
    Verified Purchase

    The little recorder is even better than I expected. It's loaded with more features than I even knew a recorder would have. I didn't know that I would be able to record several individual tracks. Because it is refurbished, I was dubious about buying it but I can't tell that it's not brand new! I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

    Read More
    petewimbish November 16, 2010
  • second purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this one for a friend who had seen mine and she is crazy about it. I use a camera neck strap for mine so I can wear it a lot. Another friend has one, but her grown son (has his own business) borrowed hers 2 weeks ago and is still using it — so she is ordering him one so she can have hers back. As for features.. I can use mine in the dark! Those ideas that come in the night are so easy to record for the next day. When driving I can record phone #s on signs - without looking away from the road. It fits easily into a pocket or purse

    Read More
    winepasiki October 18, 2010
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son for college. It works well for that purpose. The only thing that I would have done differently is buy him one that hooks to the computer for downloading. Other than that the product has great voice quality and is a good buy for the money.

    Read More
    sheridan52 October 8, 2010
  • like this
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for personal use. easy to operate and good quality

    Read More
    kellyschuk October 5, 2010
  • voice recorder
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great liitle device. Good shipping times and item was as described.

    Read More
    rliebert September 2, 2010
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this recorder to anyone that is looking for a recorder. It is simple to use and it has individual file capacity. You can not hook it up to your computer and save the files but overall it is a cool little device. Good voice quality playback and it is small enough to fit into a shirt pocket. No tapes needed.YES!! I love it!!

    Read More
    amazinglymade June 22, 2010
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    It works fine for what it is. I didn't realize that you can't download it to the computer, which is what I was looking for, but for a simple recorder it works great!

    Read More
    oneirishgirl March 25, 2010
  • Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (Refurbishe
    Verified Purchase

    This product works extremely well. It is easy to use for quick notes. However, there is no way to transfer the audio to a computer.

    Read More
    kstoner2012 February 20, 2010
Sponsored Links