Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • you cant save them
    Verified Purchase

    the device is compact and very portable. Love the size and the sound is great, but i wanted something that I can save into my computer. Next time i will do more research.

    Read More
    veromunoz November 19, 2010
  • voice recorder review
    Verified Purchase

    The Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (refurbished) works well. In that it is hard to find voice recorders these days I used it for college to do interviews. It even recorded soft voices which was very helpful. It was easy to use. It worked well. I would recommend it to other people in need of recording an interview etc. I was at first uncertain in that it is refurbished however it worked as well as a new one. I will recommend this product to other college friends. It will come in handy to record lectures for sure.

    Read More
    bbbudbud November 26, 2010
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Although refurbished, looks brand new! If you want to record memos to yourself--the phone number of the shop you are passing, things to do later, etc.--this is a good product at a good price. Easy to setup and use. Note, does not interface with a PC. If you want that feature, you have to spend about $10 more and get the more advanced recorder. I carry it with me instead of a small notebook as it can be used with just one hand!

    Read More
    renniksdivad November 22, 2010
  • Great value and just exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    It was delivered quickly and is perfect. I don't need to dowload the recording to my computer and use it to record busines meetings that I delete after transcribing. thanks!

    Read More
    pinehillbob2004 September 6, 2011
  • olympus vn-5000 digital voice recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I will highly recommend this product to my friends and family, more than I expected.

    Read More
    rjwtennis August 6, 2011
  • Nice gadget for travel
    Verified Purchase

    Very dependable. Easy to use with one hand. Size fits in breast pocket.

    Read More
    tinkandmugz June 22, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this voice recorder to help me out on my history and microbiology classes. it is really helping me a lot. Now The quality is really good. I have no bad comments for this recorder.

    Read More
    drifugal1 April 28, 2011
  • excellent digital record
    Verified Purchase

    Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder was a excellent buy for me

    Read More
    yourms61 April 6, 2011
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Small and convenient. Does the job...I am pleased that I bought a recycle item and saved money. :)

    Read More
    princessrussianblue69 April 1, 2011
  • Olympus Digital Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I have used many digital recorders and find Olympus to be the best. They know how to place buttons in a handy location for the user. Their erase procedure is intuitive. I find them durable, having had them dropped by students many times. I like the fact that you can find a price range to suit your needs. My needs are simple: 3 or four folders, simple start and stop functions and comfortable to hold. Over the years Olympus recorder shave been long lasting and high-performing.

    Read More
    tomwsherwood January 12, 2011
  • nice recorder, missing key feature
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice digital recorder. Pretty easy to operate, and the materials seem durable. Nice quality for playback, too.The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there is no way to get the things you record off of the player and on to your computer. You would think that was the point of a digital recorder, right? No. You can buy a cable to go from the recorder output to your computer input, and download a program to re-record your recording on your computer so you can have it as a digital file, but you have to re-record in real time which makes it a real drag for anything but short recordings.Overall a nice recorder, but missing a key feature which makes me not like it very much.

    Read More
    dritta January 3, 2010
  • Works as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    For a non-technical person, it took me a few minutes to figure it out. But I did and it is easy to use.

    Read More
    Debra B. March 15, 2017
  • Daughter's gadget
    Verified Purchase

    Really good to record conferences

    Read More
    lazara48 September 6, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    The message available light stays lit. Have tried to turn off. No button works

    Read More
    Retha F. March 8, 2016
  • Loli
    Verified Purchase

    Best product, useful and compare to other places, the price was great! OS the best!

    Read More
    lhirohata January 4, 2016
  • refurbished olympus digital recorder working out.
    Verified Purchase

    was really happy that the digital recorder worked out well for intended purpose, which was to record and review lectures. sound quality on replay of lectures is clear and understandable.

    Read More
    izzyfrombrooklyn July 30, 2013
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    ok so it worked and have a good time using it,hope to use it many times thanks

    Read More
    kratzrob April 18, 2013
  • Product no showAus
    Verified Purchase

    I have one of these. Works very well. I ordered one for a family member for Christmas and it never showed up eventhough the tracking says it was.

    Read More
    marshallc123 January 11, 2013
  • My voice recoredr
    Verified Purchase

    I use this often for many purposes. I wish I had brought this sooner. Great for meetings, conversations, and tidbits.

    Read More
    thedra May 27, 2012
  • Digital Voice Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    The Olympus VN-5000 was even more than I hoped for. I look forward to my next order.

    Read More
    omarty98 January 29, 2012
Sponsored Links