Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Olympus Stylus 7030 14MP Digital Camera with 2GB Kit (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • MAA Olympus
    Verified Purchase

    Daughter is very happy with the product. She uses it for her middle school year book class.

    Read More
    Valencia A. October 17, 2015
  • camera
    Verified Purchase

    I still haven't been able to figure out all the features on the phone as they did not send and instruction manual with the product but it takes great pictures and the battery has a long life which is important to me.

    Read More
    meredythe May 18, 2013
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    The camera and packaging were in excellent condition and looked as they appeared on-line while comparison shopping. When it arrived, it looked brand new and my teenage daughter had no idea it was less expensive and not brand new! The camera is in excellent condition just as stated when I purchased it.

    Read More
    divaspears72 November 8, 2012
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    As usual this was delivered quickly. Everything was as advertised. I got this camera for my 10 year old daughter. I checked the functions and took some pictures. Unfortunately our printer is not working so I did not get to compare how the printed photo's look, but on the review they looked great. My daughter was having fun with the different functions. Overall it seems to be a good purchase.

    Read More
    mcintoshshops October 8, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    We've really enjoyed our new camera. It's easy to use and does everything we wanted it for.

    Read More
    t7cfg0 September 23, 2012
  • functionality
    Verified Purchase

    wanted simple digital camera and can't shop stores so wasd unfamiliar with size and smallness of buttons...seniors aren't accustomed to small stuff and too difficult to use...product lookede great-just not feasible for me to use.

    Read More
    badhands September 10, 2012
  • Great camera
    Verified Purchase

    I got this camera for my mother who is not very sabby with electronics and she loves it!, very easy to use and the quality of the images is great. it was in great shape when I got it and it was refurbished. Its also a great size for carying in your purse or in your pocket. Highly recommend it!

    Read More
    3drea November 30, 2011
  • Easy to use, goods quality pic's!
    Verified Purchase

    I was going on vacation, but thought I'd ordered to late to receive the camera in time. It was delivered ahead of schedule, that was a nice surprise. Compact size is excellent for use in a backpack, golf bag or cargo shorts. Took some really nice desert pictures. Very vibrant sunrise and sunsets. Shutter is to slow for good action shots!!! Overall a GREAT buy!

    Read More
    chetcorp November 29, 2011
  • Great camera, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item to replace a very old and non-functioning digital camera that was passed down to me by a family member when they finally upgraded so it's been a long time coming. I got the camera and immediately started playing with it to figure out the features. So far I've used it in well lit outdoor settings, well lit indoor settings as well as at concerts (I'm a bouncer at a club so there's plenty of opportunity to shoot action on stage). I am overall very pleased with the camera though it would be nice if the features were a bit more user-friendly. The camera reverts back to it's standard setting which is somewhat annoying when I'm trying to conserve power but have to change the settings back every time I turn the camera back on. I've also found that the screen doesn't really give you an accurate idea of picture quality. When I've loaded pics onto my computer they generally come out much clearer than shown on the camera which is nice...just be aware that the pic you just took may not be as grainy as it appears. Overall, it's a good little camera at a great price and the accessory kit is a huge plus! I would definitely suggest buying a spare battery and a battery charger as it's much easier to charge the batteries on their own rather than having to plug in your camera.

    Read More
    norulebutthree November 11, 2011
  • Seems cheap
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice that it comes with all the extras, but the camera itself is really cheapy. The screen has such horrible picture that I can hardly tell if the picture that i took is work keeping or not. Overall, the rest of the camera seems as though it would be lucky to last a couple of months without breaking.

    Read More
    april6indy October 16, 2011
  • Defective product
    Verified Purchase

    This camera does not use batteries. It needs to be charged; however, the camera never maintained its charge. It never worked for us.

    Read More
    12mom3 October 8, 2011
  • Easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a small click and shoot camera that gives good pictures and is easy to use. I am amazed at how light and small the Olympus Stylus is. So far, I have taken pictures, but have not printed any and am not familiar with the overall quality of the pictures other than what I see on screen. This camera is easy to use, and has easy access to using the menu. If the Stylus continues to be a great camera a year from now, I would rate this product as excellent!

    Read More
    ckblair August 11, 2011
  • nice purse camera
    Verified Purchase

    nice small camera just perfect for snap shots of family anf friends

    Read More
    donnajane2 August 9, 2011
  • The camera takes excellent videos!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it as a BDay gift for my daughter, she absolutely loves it....and the color of the camera, perfect!!!!. With all the accessories the camera came with we saved even more money. Thanks, Overstock

    Read More
    lilgizmo123 July 20, 2011
  • my girl loves the camera
    Verified Purchase

    my girl likes the small camera because it can fit in her purse

    Read More
    jarlauskas July 12, 2011
  • Great price on a great little camera.
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived looking like a brand new camera. Takes great photos.

    Read More
    snookeater July 10, 2011
  • Perfect Pocket for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I've used Olympus point and shoot cameras before (this replaces a lost Sylus 1040) and have been very pleased with their quality and features so this one is a nice step-up. This one uses the Li-42b rechargeable battery and I was able to continue using my extra old ones, but it does transition to the generic SD memory so my old xD chips can't be used. SD is cheaper anyway, so that's a plus. Even though this is a refurb, the camera arrived in new, blemish-free condition. One item of concern is that O.com states that it includes a one year manufacturer's warranty but the included documentation indicates that it is only 90 days. If that's the case I'm kind of disappointed as one of the reasons for selecting this model was the advertised one year warranty. Hopefully, it won't be needed. The battery retaining lever broke on my last Olympus a few days after the one year warranty ended, but it continued to work just on the battery compartment door holding it in for another year until it was stolen. But this is a nice pocket camera for travelers like me who prefer not to lug a bulky digital SLR around calling attention my status as a tourist in less than safe areas.

    Read More
    hotlantan June 8, 2011
  • love this camera
    Verified Purchase

    I really needed a new camera for casual use... for parties with my friends, family gatherings, etc. I am certainly no professional photographer, but I like having recent and many photos of the people in my life. My old camera only had a 3x zoom because I bought it in 2006 when I knew nothing about anything. It was a Sony though, so it lasted a long time. I was looking for something else that would be as durable. I obsessed over customer review online (mostly here and Amazon) for months and still had no clue what kind of camera to buy. Canon is a great brand, but I didn't like the design of their smaller cameras. I also wanted something with at leave 7x zoom and good digital zoom as well. Eventually it came down to this camera or the Panasonic Lumix. It was a last minute decision to go with this one, and I'm glad I did it. This came with a memory card, a case, all the plugs, everything I needed. There was also no sign of why it might be considered "refurbished." No scratches or anything - it looked brand new. I bought the blue one and my sisters thought it was really cool too. There are a bunch of great settings on here and it was easy to play around with and learn how to use. I took about 120 pictures the first time I brought it to an event and they turned out great. I definitely recommend this camera, especially in blue!

    Read More
    zsazsageorge May 11, 2011
Sponsored Links