Read All Reviews for Olympus FE-5020 12MP Digital Camera with Bonus Kit (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Firstlady76002
    Verified Purchase

    Take great pictures and videos. Excellent price.

    Read More
    mdaniels76002 July 6, 2015
  • Jena
    Verified Purchase

    I have this as a back up camera for our auction company and it takes great pictures and the battery last for a good amount of time.

    Read More
    jenab July 1, 2015
  • Nice buy
    Verified Purchase

    Product works well. decent pictures and handy size. Did not have a battery, but did have a charger. Battery charge does not last long so get two batteries. Pictures unload to PC with little problem. came with nice caring case. I'm Happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    telemetry88 February 14, 2012
  • Sent wrong Memory card / adaptor
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to receive this camera and the camera itself seems pretty cool. The problem however is that Overstock shipped me an SD Card adaptor + a micro sd card. The camera itself only takes an xd Card or adaptor...NOT an SD Card. They also suggest buying an SD card with the camera so not only did I get 1 wrong sd card but 2 because they suggested wrong. I ended up keeping the sd card but I told Customer Service about the problem and they said since the adaptor was shipped with the camera 'kit', it could not be returned. I ended up buying an 8GB micro-sd card + xd card adaptor from amazon for $11 (including shipping) because Fred Meyer wanted $35 for a 2GB xd card. So in general, my only complaints so far are: 1. It uses an out of date memory card (xd Card) 2. Overstock ships you the wrong card/adaptor 3. Overstock suggests the wrong cards to buy for extra space. I hope Overstock will change this in the future but since there are other reviews on here complaining about the same issues, it seems they may already know about it and have not done anything about it. =/

    Read More
    trupoet January 18, 2012
  • Missing xd Card adapter
    Verified Purchase

    Its stated that it is refurbushed, but I still expected all the components to be shipped with the camera. This was purchased as a gift, but it was missing the xD card adapter to us micro SD cards. Unfortunately there is no way to get just the adapter without returning the entire item, so the only option is to buy a xd Card which is 2x the cost for a 2 GB xD card versus an 8 GB Micro SD or buy a separate card adapter.

    Read More
    alc79 December 31, 2011
  • user friendly
    Verified Purchase

    the camera arrived missing the battery so while i waited for one to arrive, i took the battery out of my old olympus that i killed on a beach vacation earlier in the summer. the new battery that arrived was also an olympus battery. this is a wonderful little camera, so very user friendly. it's now my 4th olympus point and shoot!

    Read More
    maxandme11 October 25, 2011
  • Great camera for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this camera! It looks amazing and takes great pictures. I was also very happy that it came with all of the accessories (chargers, camera case, mini tripod etc.) I would totally reccomend this to my friends...wonderful camera at a very low cost. My only tiny gripe would be that indoor pictures don't turn out as good as I would like. Everything else is amazing about my purcase. I am happy with this camera:)

    Read More
    kleroy August 29, 2011
  • Great product at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very user friendly which is good for me who can sometimes be technologically challenged! Crisp photos, good zoom, love the rechargeable battery.

    Read More
    jrl115 August 27, 2011
  • refurbished olympus camera
    Verified Purchase

    just as advertised... perfect camera, fast delivery!!! overstock rocks!!!!

    Read More
    sfoscar August 3, 2011
  • Camera review
    Verified Purchase

    good purchase, except that the operating instructions were very poor, so unless you are very proficient in digital cameras, you may have trouble using all the features.

    Read More
    1975mike July 7, 2011
  • mother and son
    Verified Purchase

    The camera was exactly as described easy to use light weight. My six year old has taken over the camera. Great for beginners.

    Read More
    zoom2bryce June 28, 2011
  • This camera is really easy to use.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great camera. Very easy to use by only reading the "fast" instructions and not the entire manual. I had no problem taking pictures and downloading them. The only thing is that is takes an odd memory card that is not easy to find everywhere and the memory card that comes with the camera only holds 18 pictures.

    Read More
    herold3191 May 31, 2011
  • great lil camera
    Verified Purchase

    Camera was used at 2 graduations and a wedding, and worked great while taking sharp pictures....

    Read More
    bogiedan May 29, 2011
  • Olympus FE 5020 camara
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in this camara - even though it said that it zoomed and captured action shots, it does not. All images are very blurry. I would not recommend this camara.

    Read More
    wisjames May 23, 2011
  • This camera is awesome for the price!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't taken many pictures over the past few years except with my cellphone and I am pleased with the quality and ease of use by the Olympus FE 5020. The picture quality is really nice and loading them into my computer has been very easy as well. I would recommend this particular camera to others.

    Read More
    su39216 May 3, 2011
  • memory card
    Verified Purchase

    make sure to check memory card I was sent wrong one, but after an online chat it was corrected. The camera is excellent.

    Read More
    ruppemaureen February 10, 2011
Sponsored Links