Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Northwest USB Power Bank for Smartphones (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Works as intended. No problems.

    Read More
    jonathan1294825 January 2, 2017
  • Power bank with limited time usage
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used these power banks to charge phones but used them as stand by power for a gps watch. They work fine charging the watch but is no comparison for a cell phone. Capacity of these banks is untested and ability to hold their charge seems to indicate they are of the NiMH technology. That is, charge capacity will diminish over time so recharging needs to be done often to keep it filled up. Daily use shouldn't be a problem but longer than a couple of weeks is questionable. Price for the set of 2 was reasonable.

    Read More
    Richard Y. April 27, 2016
  • Powers up my cell wonderfully!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great deal! For the cost it juices up my cell and I'm back in business! The only set back is that once you've charged the power bank you have to be careful not to press the button on the bank and depleting the power in the bank before you can use it.

    Read More
    Karen H. December 13, 2015
  • Indispensible!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these power banks. They charge from dead to full in an hour or so, and charge my iPhone and iPad on a single charge. Given how quickly iPhones die, I never leave home without these. The color coding on the charge light (blue=in-use, red=charging, green=fully charged) makes it very clear. Great value too. I bought something similar at Costco, not nearly as good. Highly recommend these.

    Read More
    jgreto October 28, 2015
  • LesM
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as Christmas gifts for my teenage niece & nephew & they love them. Always good to have a portable back up battery.

    Read More
    Leslie M. May 21, 2015
  • sad
    Verified Purchase

    This did not work at all. My computer guru friend could not either

    Read More
    ali4oop May 1, 2015
  • power bank
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions are very limited - the unit gets hot - the charge is short lived and only adds a small amount of power to the phone

    Read More
    samalt February 11, 2015
  • they're good
    Verified Purchase

    they're good and easy to carry around...sometimes it doesn't charge but not sure if it's my phone or the charger...have only used 1 of the 2 chargers so far

    Read More
    bergdorf2001 January 3, 2015
  • Gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    I love that I can use this to charge my iPad or my Android. Pretty easy to use - Just use the hole marked "5V in" to charge up the device, and use the "5V Out" slot to charge your cell phone. Common sense really, considering there's only one end of the cord that you can plug into your phone...the other end obviously goes into the portable charger. The light on the device turns from red to blue when it's fully charged, and you will need to press the button when charging your cell phone so that the blue light is on. To give you an idea of the charge time/amount, I drained the battery on my Nexus 5 down to 14% and it took this charger just under 3 hours to bring it up to 74% before it died. The charger was fully charged and I didn't use my phone while charging. So you probably won't get a full charge from this, but it'll at least give you some extra time.

    Read More
    may1979 November 12, 2014
  • greta product needs to come with instructions
    Verified Purchase

    good itemmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    Read More
    tearlp December 19, 2013
  • Item is not what was described
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a number of these for Christmas gifts, specifically because I wanted a higher capacity item. The description said it was 32,800 mAh for 2, and the product Q&A confirmed this -- clarifying it was 16,400 mAh each. When the items arrived, it states on the label they are 2,600 mAh each. I was mislead, and there is no time to return them and find a substitute.

    Read More
    rwmo December 18, 2013
  • Not quite what it says it is!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these as Christmas gifts so I haven't actually got to see how long they will hold a charge or anything of that nature but willupdate when I have some more info. However these ARE NOT 32800 mAh batteries. THEYARE 2600 mAh batteries. Which explains the great price they are being sold for. I did charge them and tested them and they seem quite nice. The case is aluminum and a nice size so hopefully they can fully charge a phone. If they in fact are god at charging things I will rate them as excellent.

    Read More
    rockinfire December 13, 2013
  • fast charger! perfectly portable!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this product! I chose this because it came in a set of 2 and I'm very pleased with my decision :-). It charges fast and the size is perfect. It looks nice, even elegant, too!

    Read More
    prinsesa November 18, 2013
Sponsored Links