Read All Reviews for NOOK Wi-Fi by Barnes & Noble eBook Reader (Certified Pre-Owned - Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice product
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't tell it is refurbished. Looks new. Works great. I just took it on a trip and it was really nice not having to lug a bunch of books on the plane.

    Read More
    onemacaw January 24, 2011
  • Loving It!
    Verified Purchase

    I am really enjoying using my Nook. At first, the weight surprised me (heavier than a paperback), but then I got used to it. My hands tend to hurt from holding a book open and also hard covers are difficult to read while lying in bed. Love the adjustable font size feature! The only reason I've given it 4 stars instead of 5, is that the touch screen is very sensitive, and occasionally when searching for books to purchase, the screen will suddenly go back to the home page, after which I have to reenter my search parameters to start over. I do not know if this means something is wrong with my Nook or not.

    Read More
    jeanne8663 January 24, 2011
  • Wi-fi nook
    Verified Purchase

    Very fast shipping,excellent Nook!!!It came in original Barnes & Nobles box.Very happy with it!!!

    Read More
    mongaz09 January 21, 2011
  • Nook
    Verified Purchase

    This was for my Daughter and she is very pleased with it so far. However we have not received the warranty papers as yet. This is a refurbished item and it looked like new!

    Read More
    robyn58 January 19, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in like new condition. Easy to use. Best choice as far as brand because it is compatible with epub and pdf

    Read More
    sylviea January 19, 2011
  • What a deal!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted a Nook for a long time but had been putting it off for various reasons. Right before Christmas I found this one. It was refurbished, but the price was awesome at *** w/free shipping. I went ahead and ordered it and I am so glad I did. I saved so much money from the one in the store that was brand new. I have had no problems with it and it was in pristine condition when it arrived. I am very pleased and don't miss the 3G along with the WiFi, which I was worried about. I had read other reviews that said the 3G was not necessary and I have found that to be true as well. So, save the money and buy here! I surely did not regret my decision....Happy Reading!

    Read More
    ttubbs January 18, 2011
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my refurbished Nook. Absolutely easy to use and a great find!

    Read More
    hkuykendall January 17, 2011
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    seems brand new. easy to use. nook does not have text to speech like kindle. ships fast.

    Read More
    ironani January 17, 2011
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    product, packaging and timing was good. thanx for not disappointing a customer from Turkiye. cause it would be too hard to deal with any kind of problem from here. product is not expensive but has everything that an e-reader person may want. highly recommended

    Read More
    elvis52 January 17, 2011
  • Refurbished Nook
    Verified Purchase

    I got my mother a Refurbished Nook for Christmas, and it ended up breaking. It froze up and had a big blackish gray line on the right side, and another line going down the left side. We requested a box to return it and get a new one, so hopefully our new one works.

    Read More
    adlonardo January 15, 2011
  • Just like new.
    Verified Purchase

    I was weary of buying a refurbished model of the Nook, especially for a loved one’s Christmas gift, but the product came in excellent condition – the recipient is very happy and has had no problems with the item. The only way you could tell the item was refurbished was by a small, indiscreet sticker on the box, which is easily removable before gifting. I will probably purchase this product for myself.

    Read More
    kredwine January 13, 2011
  • Happy Nooker
    Verified Purchase

    At the last minute before Christmas I decided to order a refurbished Nook rather than paying the retail price at the store. (I wasn't sure if my wife would be happy making the transition from a hard-cover book to an electronic book so I didn't want to spend the extra money.) She loves it! She needs large print for reading and the Nook is perfect for that. Downloading from the library is almost as easy as buying books from *****. I didn't get notice that the item was shipped until two days before Christmas so I was afraid it would not arrive in time but to my surprise the UPS delivery arrived the same day as the shipping notice. I could not be more happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    rugbuy1 January 13, 2011
  • Nook has find its nook in my heart
    Verified Purchase

    When my fiancé bought a nook over the summer, I was still one of those "I love the feel of an actual book in my hands, so I'll never own an e-reader" people. Then, about 2 months ago, I was reading a 1,000ish page novel and it was taking me about a month - not because I didn't want to make time to read it, but because carrying a 1,000 page on the train or... well, anywhere, can be annoying. So I didn't read as much as I could have. This was what we got me thinking it was time for an upgrade. And boy, what an upgrade. While any e-reader could get rid of the extra weight of a thick book, the nook, in my experience, goes above and beyond all others. The nook has such a clean look to it - where many other e-readers are kind of clunky and overcrowded with buttons, the nook manages to stay as simple looking as it is to use. But don't let its simple appearance deceive you - the nook is packed with a bunch of features. Store, sort, and sideload thousands of eBooks onto your device, lend eBooks to other nook users for up to 2 weeks, and stroll into a Barnes&Noble to take advantage of an hour of free reading on your nook! I absolutely love my nook. I take it everywhere so now I can squeeze a couple extra chapters in on my daily commutes or in between activities. And I don't even mind if my fiancé says "Told you so."

    Read More
    stephdonjon January 12, 2011
  • Addicted to my Nook
    Verified Purchase

    I got a great deal. My pre-owned Nook looks, works, is warrantied, and came in the box with everything just as if it were brand new and full price. I have been reading on it daily since Christmas and all the books I've downloaded so far have been free (using B & N's free Fridays selections) and I haven't even begun to tap my local library's digital collection! I find the Nook WiFi (without 3G) fully adequate for my needs and this model is sturdy and comfortable to use especially for reading. I have been able to check web-based email, Facebook and other web sites too, but navigating these on the small touch screen below the reading screen can be tricky. If you plan to do a lot of web browsing, you may want to check out the NookColor, a tablet, or iPad instead. I am exceedingly happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    valuefocused January 11, 2011
  • Great order!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase. Great deal and great quality!

    Read More
    jhilmer January 11, 2011
  • Nook
    Verified Purchase

    The Nook itself is great. Easy to use and set up. I was reading a book in minutes. I bought the Nook primarily because of the ePub support so I can download free books from the library. Save the money and get this re-furbished model. It looks brand new. Not a single blemish or anything to tell you it is refurbished. Overstock shipped it quickly. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    poorguy72 January 10, 2011
  • nook
    Verified Purchase

    Took a while to get here because of OOS issues, but it arrived in good condition. The only complaint I have is that I cant figure out how to enable auto rotate or any kind of rotate (if the feature is available).

    Read More
    vincentmyu January 10, 2011
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item as a gift, was scared at first because it was a refurbished item, but once I open the box it was like wow - it look brand new. So glad that I bought it this way, only sad because I didn't buy myself one. So very happy with overstock and the item that I purchase. Good job overstock keep up the good work,

    Read More
    irongirl2b January 7, 2011
  • great e-reader
    Verified Purchase

    I love this e-reader! Although generally a luddite, I decided to take a chance on the nook after noticing precipitous drop in my novel reading. I am a busy busy grad student and the only down time I have is the commute to school. This has now become the time of day when I can catch up on my fiction reading. Thanks nook!

    Read More
    wingedw0nder December 25, 2010
  • Refurb Nook

    The product was delivered fairly promptly. I ADORE this nook. Absolutely no indications it is a refurb. Works wonderful and for a fraction of the price!!

    Read More
    nooklover2 December 21, 2010
Sponsored Links