Read All Reviews for NOOK Wi-Fi by Barnes & Noble eBook Reader (Certified Pre-Owned - Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Loved it.
    Verified Purchase

    The product was everything it said and more, everything worked just fine until I charged it overnight and it broke. I've charged it prior to that night, so I guess I just got a defective product. Other than that the Nook was great.

    Read More
    djvavs February 6, 2012
  • A winner!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. She travels quite a bit so it cuts down on her need to carry a suitcase full of books with her. It is easy to read and download. When I received a Nook Color for Christmas, she was able to give me many tips and had a good knowledge of her Nook which was very helpful to me.

    Read More
    pugmom99 January 20, 2012
  • great gift
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for our daughter in law. She loves it and uses it every day. She got it a while back and still talks about it. Very nice product.

    Read More
    bernarde January 6, 2012
  • A+ seller
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my mom and now that she knows how to use it she doesn't put it down.

    Read More
    dazzy822 January 3, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and made well to perfection ! great price too would buy this nook again and i did . I decided to get one for my grandson for Christmas.

    Read More
    sambo15 December 21, 2011
  • OK, I s'pose.
    Verified Purchase

    I suppose that it can be said that it does what it is supposed to do. If one expects much from the web-ability they will be sorely disappointed. I found it to be slow to load, and did this irritating "reload" thing occasionally. Either buy a newer generation NOOK or save for an iPad.

    Read More
    tacomanoel December 15, 2011
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    Was exactly as described, arrived extremely quickly, wonderful gift for my daughter. This is the 2nd Nook I've bought from Amazon. Great experience both times.

    Read More
    chasty November 20, 2011
  • Fabulous Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this Nook for about a year. I take it everywhere with me. I was a bit worried about buying a refurbished product but when it came it looked brand new. It was in original packaging and started up with no problems. I have had absolutely no problems with this Nook and I use it constantly!

    Read More
    kitcatsz November 17, 2011
  • Could have included the steps to activate
    Verified Purchase

    The product came with not directions on how to register, or FAQ on using the features. That was disappointing.

    Read More
    zig2011 November 2, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about getting any type of e-reader, but now I recommend it to everyone I know. My husband and I originally bought it because he has to study for some tests and you can upload PDF's onto this. He thought it would be a convenient way to study and not have to carry printed papers everywhere or a laptop just to read. Sadly, I've fallen so much in love he hasn't been able to use it much!! I've already bought one for my mom as a birthday present and will be buying the hubby his own.

    Read More
    kate4222 August 30, 2011
  • love it!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    what I hoped it would be. Take it everywhere - drs. offices...restaurants when I lunch alone...work...when we have no customers....

    Read More
    honorsteach August 20, 2011
  • I love my nook
    Verified Purchase

    My nook came packaged like it was brand new. I am very happy with it. It is easy to use and download books and documents. The wi-fi works fine but it is not an ideal browser for the net. Its best used as a ereader.

    Read More
    laneeish August 16, 2011
  • e reader plus
    Verified Purchase

    bought "remanufactured" looked like new. have had for four months and no problem. could use a better guide to help with startup and finding what to do under certain situations.

    Read More
    capeguy August 11, 2011
  • Wouldn't know it was refurbished came straight...
    Verified Purchase

    Wouldn't know it was refurbished, the nook came straight from Barnes and Noble in new packaging. For the price it is a no brainer!!

    Read More
    rcmoney August 4, 2011
  • I love my Nook!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm thrilled with my Nook! I couldn't find a single flaw with my refurbished unit. In fact, now I look through the refurbished offers on many website with my experience here. The Nook is easy to use. Downloads are very fast. The screen is easy to see in bright sunlight, making reading outdoors a pleasure again. The battery charge lasts a long time. The only concern I have is the cost of downloading books. It's a bit pricier than I thought it would be. But I love "Free Fridays" offered by Barnes & Noble. Great way to try new authors.

    Read More
    fiscallyfrugal August 3, 2011
  • Wonderful product.
    Verified Purchase

    I had heard about a Nook from my cousin. She told me how she just loved it. So when I saw it on Overstock I decided to order it. I must say that I really love it. I take it with me everywhere.

    Read More
    treshadedwards August 1, 2011
  • not what i thought...
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it would be totally color, for some reason. It isn't. Just the bottom screen. It's sluggish compared to a computer. I sent it back only because it just wasn't what i expected...but not your fault, it's mine. I bought a Xoom instead. My husband loves his Kindle. I'd maybe try the color Nook, but not this kind. I'd buy a kindle instead.

    Read More
    cbeee July 19, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. I purchased one for myself after my daughter got one and loved it. You won't get color but what you will get is a perfect e-paper black/white/gray paperback book feel in a small package with a battery life to die for. I still like my real books on occasion but this little nook gets carried around with me much more.

    Read More
    rawilber July 14, 2011
  • Excellent value and product
    Verified Purchase

    Why pay full price when you can get it on Overstock.com? It is well worth the price and I love the Nook. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to save money and have an eReader.

    Read More
    frugalshopper56 July 9, 2011
  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    It was a refurbished one and obviously was a dud that someone else returned and then they got it to work temporarily but it died within a couple of days. No one would help with it because it was a previous owned item that was refurbished. I would now never recommend buying anything that is refurbished because it probably is junk.

    Read More
    mochian June 29, 2011
Sponsored Links