Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for NOOK Wi-Fi by Barnes & Noble eBook Reader (Certified Pre-Owned - Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Works just like a brand new one.

    Read More
    tankandsam October 6, 2015
  • You would never know this is a refurbished product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this refurbished Nook because I wasn't sure how much or if I would use an eBook Reader. I love it! I have it over a year and never had a bit of trouble. It still works as if new. I would trust any refurbished product Overstock sells.

    Read More
    hazylady321 December 19, 2012
  • Need to check whole screen for defects.
    Verified Purchase

    One of the reasons I selected the Nook over the Kindle, was the fact I could change out the battery and not have to send it out to be serviced.The unit always has a dark screen saver so I was not able to see the defect on the screen. I noticed one day it had a spot on the screen when I had a white screen background. The battery has to be replaced because it only hold a charge for 3 days. Over all I was happy with the unit I have had it over a 1-1/2 years.

    Read More
    lwl68 November 26, 2012
  • WAY overpriced compare before buy! loved item tho

    I loved this model. When my first one stopped working I bought the simple touch...sorry to say I hated it!! It was smaller and lighter but that was not a benefit. This model allows you to hold with out your fingers resting on the option swipe. I love the fact that you actually have to you the little touch pad at the bottom. On the all tough model it no matter where i rested my had I was accidentally "swiping". The shelve option on this unit was much better too. All in all the Nook WI-FI is by far the best e- reader I have ever used. I am however very disappointed in OVERSTOCK right now. The price on this is so much higher than other internet options.

    Read More
    minagain01 November 5, 2012
  • My buddy
    Verified Purchase

    This product is my new best friend. I read most of my books on it and I belong to four book clubs including one at Barnes and Noble. Definitely recommend - in fact, I purchased another one for my hubby. Better than the Kindle in my book!

    Read More
    sunshinesherry July 14, 2012
  • Nook
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this product 2 years now. It was in new condition when I received it. It has worked perfectly since I received it. I called Barnes and Noble for help on two occasions. I thought they may not help because it was reconditioned and not purchased through them but they were very helpful it made no difference. I think that is good to know for someone thinking of purchasing this. It is a excellent product and has performed well.

    Read More
    st2bk June 12, 2012
  • Still going strong
    Verified Purchase

    My first ebook reader. Happy with the product but now realize a backlit model would be better since I like reading in bed.

    Read More
    suznj June 5, 2012
  • first nook
    Verified Purchase

    bought this Nook over a year ago and loved it so much I upgraded to the Nook Tablet I gave this Nook to my granddaughter and downloaded a lot of childrens books for her we both loved it

    Read More
    dronea May 4, 2012
  • Nook wi fi
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this reader. Others have said they liked their Kindle, but after purchasing a kindle for my father, I wish I had bought him the Nook. It is much more user friendly.

    Read More
    paintemup April 16, 2012
  • Nook
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and easy to use. I purchased this as a refurbished product and do not regret it. Excellent

    Read More
    day034 March 28, 2012
  • Refurbished Good As New
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my wife as a gift after she told me exactly what she wanted. I saved a little money during a tight money time and tried something new by using Overstock and Refurbished. I could not be happier and she loves her Nook. I don't know that she would have even known it was refurbished other than the tape/stickers that said refurbished, the packaging and quality were so like new. She has been using it heavily for more than 6 months now, including on a couple of long flights as well as at home, so I am pretty confident we are not going to have one of those failures after you write a good review then regret it. On average I'd say she uses it 10 hours a week or more, more than an hour a day, without a single problem. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    scottballard March 19, 2012
  • LOVE the NOOK!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the Nook, and especially loved getting a NOOK that was exactly like new for such a great price! I use it all the time....much more convenient for reading. The size is perfect to throw in my bag & if I am waiting, I make great use of the time by reading wherever I am. I have the Bible downloaded on it, and use it when reading scripture along in church. Easy to take anywhere!

    Read More
    sparkysgirl March 13, 2012
  • Love my nook
    Verified Purchase

    Love my nook, my husband hates it. I am a voracious reader and my nook fits my lifestyle perfectly.

    Read More
    mhr916 March 5, 2012
  • short life
    Verified Purchase

    We got this for my daughter as a gift. It worked great...for awhile. It;'s less than a year old and the screen is now scrambled and it is near impossible to use.

    Read More
    joanmn February 28, 2012
  • Loved it.
    Verified Purchase

    The product was everything it said and more, everything worked just fine until I charged it overnight and it broke. I've charged it prior to that night, so I guess I just got a defective product. Other than that the Nook was great.

    Read More
    djvavs February 6, 2012
  • A winner!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. She travels quite a bit so it cuts down on her need to carry a suitcase full of books with her. It is easy to read and download. When I received a Nook Color for Christmas, she was able to give me many tips and had a good knowledge of her Nook which was very helpful to me.

    Read More
    pugmom99 January 20, 2012
  • great gift
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for our daughter in law. She loves it and uses it every day. She got it a while back and still talks about it. Very nice product.

    Read More
    bernarde January 6, 2012
  • A+ seller
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my mom and now that she knows how to use it she doesn't put it down.

    Read More
    dazzy822 January 3, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and made well to perfection ! great price too would buy this nook again and i did . I decided to get one for my grandson for Christmas.

    Read More
    sambo15 December 21, 2011
  • OK, I s'pose.
    Verified Purchase

    I suppose that it can be said that it does what it is supposed to do. If one expects much from the web-ability they will be sorely disappointed. I found it to be slow to load, and did this irritating "reload" thing occasionally. Either buy a newer generation NOOK or save for an iPad.

    Read More
    tacomanoel December 15, 2011
Sponsored Links