Read All Reviews for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love it! Ordering it again!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great split keyboard. My hyphen key has stopped working. But it gave me several years of use.

    Read More
    butterflyjourney April 5, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Makes my day of typing easier

    Read More
    Robert D. January 4, 2017
  • LOVE this keyboard!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been in an office atmosphere for the last 12 years of my life so I have pain in my wrists that flare up here and there. I bought this keyboard at the advice of my friend. It's definitely interesting looking and it takes a day or two to get used to but I LOVE it. I've had considerable less pain in my wrist. In fact, its only flared up once in the last year since I've had this keyboard.

    Read More
    Stefanie E. November 1, 2016
  • wonderful keyboard
    Verified Purchase

    I use this keyboard at work and I love it, so i bought one for home. Microsoft makes the best keyboards. *By submitting a review, each employee received a sweepstakes entry*

    Read More
    Metal July 14, 2016
  • Jim Moden
    Verified Purchase

    Good keyboard for those of us with carpal tunnel syndrome. Less pain and comfortable to use for many hours.

    Read More
    James E M. June 1, 2016
  • Ergonomic keyboard
    Verified Purchase

    Good buy for a new keyboard. Fits well with your hands. Pwlms also have a cushion to rest.

    Read More
    Danet2000 May 18, 2016
  • Nice Keyboard!
    Verified Purchase

    Ergonomical and has tons of features! Very fast delivery.

    Read More
    Wilson C. May 13, 2016
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    not too comfortable for use at home. Good for office or for a professional computer user

    Read More
    newvillager2013 February 13, 2016
  • My 4th keyboard
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using the Natural Ergonomic Keyboard for probably 20 years. While there are other keyboards out there, this is the one that seems to help best with my arthritis and carpal tunnel. The keyboard is also especially useful for men (or women) that have extra large or larger hands. The only complaint I've ever had is that the white lettering on the keys fades all too quick. If Microsoft, or someone connected to their accessories division, reads this comment then please consider creating a keyboard that is backlit and that uses better print on the individual keys. Other than that small issue, the keyboard is fantastic and the reason I have for is that each time I buy a new one I move the used one to another computer. So far I have the new one on my home office, a 2nd one in my small music studio, and a 3rd one on a secondary computer in our guestroom. The 4th one has been moved to reserve duty. By it, you'll like it.

    Read More
    Carl F. January 19, 2016
  • This replaced my old 4000
    Verified Purchase

    Love it; what more can I say ?? This replaced an old 4000 series keyboard.

    Read More
    CV August 26, 2015
  • Love this keyboard!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well laid out keyboard. I have large hands and it still fits me comfortably. Responsive and programmable. Nice!

    Read More
    rdpchicago August 17, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only one I will use. I've typed the letters off three of them now - LOL!

    Read More
    katsoprano July 21, 2015
  • Very good keyboard!
    Verified Purchase

    I'll admit that when I first saw one of these keyboards a few years back, I thought it was the strangest thing in the world. It certainly takes some getting used to, but it is excellent for typing, especially if you do a lot of typing like me. I would recommend being able to reliably touch type before getting one of these, however.

    Read More
    Daniel G. June 15, 2015
  • Relaxing keyboard
    Verified Purchase

    I have had one of these for about 6 years... my other one broke so I ordered another one off OS. I love this keyboard. It really does relax your wrist and shoulders. It will take a week or so to get used to but once you do, u can never go back! The old ones will feel like ur trying to smush something between ur breast the next time you use it lol I work a lot on the pc and I wouldn't be able to go as long as I do without this. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    Jennifer w. March 17, 2015
  • My 4th one. Ergonomic fit is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I've gone through 4 of these over the years. The ergonomic "fit" is wonderful for someone like me who works on computer all day. However, the less than "excellent" is because I'm on my 4th one for little quality issues, like the last one got a broken lift-leg on the backside, causing it to rock and not be the right angle. Seemed very flimsily made and so top quality is just not there. I would have LOVED to report here that I've only bought one.

    Read More
    Out.2.c November 7, 2014
  • still working to learn how to work this item
    Verified Purchase

    This is an ergonomic shaped keyboard, very unusual. Takes a learning curve for a fast typist. I'm getting used to the different placement of the keys and the humped up design. I think it will be useful for preventing carpal tunnel, as advertised, since the wrists rest comfortably as you work. I believe I'll enjoy it. It seems well made and I trust Microsoft products. Give it a try.

    Read More
    starseeker January 22, 2014
  • Keyboard has a common problem of space bar stickin
    Verified Purchase

    We are in the process of returning and will get a different brand/model.

    Read More
    mil173 December 31, 2013
  • Love this keyboard
    Verified Purchase

    The ONLY negative thing I can say about it is the letters wear off, but I am a very fast typer and this has been the case with just about every single keyboard I have bought. But this one is extremely comfortable with the padded wrist wrests and the options are great..use them all the time. But a word of advice...this keyboard is for advanced typers who do not need to look a the keys to type. IF it ever breaks...I will purchase it again, no doubt!

    Read More
    jade63 January 3, 2012
  • Darn Good Keyborard
    Verified Purchase

    This is the very same keyboard I have at work so I knew I would love it. It truly is an egornomic keyboard. The keyboard conforms to your hands not the other way around. I love it!!!

    Read More
    elsie5 March 17, 2010
  • Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000
    Verified Purchase

    My last keyboard was over 10 years old and it was time to replace it. This keyboard is very sleek. I still havent used all the features. When using this keyboard your wrists feel like they are resting on pillows. I would definatley recommed this keyboard.

    Read More
    eiei0 May 13, 2009
Sponsored Links