Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for MEElectronics Silicone Case Armband for Apple iPod Nano 5

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SUPER CHEAP
    Verified Purchase

    really cheap, not quality and stinks like cheap plastic. Guess you really do get what you pay for.

    Read More
    lbbeachgirl July 1, 2015
  • A little to stretchy
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I expected, but should have known. After wrestling with the cover to get it on (it's silicone rubber) the shape was contorted and had to be readjusted by millimeters in all directions. Waited a few hours to see if it would spring back into the original shape, it didn't.

    Read More
    engineer1 August 7, 2012
  • GOod
    Verified Purchase

    It's what I expected the only part I didn't like was that there was nothing keeping it from falling out. It's made out of silicon so I doubt it will be an issue but a little strap on the bottom would be nice to guarantee that it won't just fall out the bottom. Shipping was as expected.

    Read More
    glowacki13 September 13, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great, inexpensive armband for the iPod Nano 5. (Check which generation Nano you have. The 5 is not the most recent.) I originally had an Apple armband that came with a clear plastic case that covered the iPod and slid into the armband. Over time, the plastic wouldn't "click" together any more and I lost one piece at the gym, and the iPod wouldn't fit into the armband. Not wanting to spend another $35 on an armband, I decided to try this silicone-case armband. (The price was so low, I actually bought two: green and pink.) I've been using the armband on my daily workouts for about three weeks and have been happy. The armband is comfortable and adjusts to fit my small arm, though the stitching and exposed Velcro can be irritating for longer workouts. The silicone case is easy to slide on and off the armband, and protects the iPod well. I ran a 5k in the rain a couple of weeks ago, and I had no problems with the case or armband. I use it for lifting weights, road and trail running, pilates, and yoga, and it's generally comfortable, easy-to-use, and of good quality.

    Read More
    kellieander September 13, 2011
  • average
    Verified Purchase

    The product it self was good I just found it dificult to operate

    Read More
    duanek001 July 21, 2011
  • Does what it needs to!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I'm a runner and used to just hold my ipod. I recently ran a half marathon, so I purchased this item to free up my hands. Works great. It makes my workouts a lot more enjoyable too.

    Read More
    lpeterson01 July 20, 2011
  • iPod Nano 5th Generation armband
    Verified Purchase

    Silicon case fits my 5th Generation Nano very well (white ccolor case). Armband is a bit short & won't fit on my bicep, but I usually wear it in my forearm anyways. Holds my Nano very well when I excerise & run. The full opening at the bottom is convenient for charging, most others will require you to remove the case (I'va had a few different types). Worth the $$ ffor me, longer armband wwould be nice; replacement arm strap with the right width should be easy to find.

    Read More
    rch001 June 2, 2011
  • IPOD Nano Case
    Verified Purchase

    Was so happy to find this -- it's impossible to find these in stores anymore!

    Read More
    mbk1948 December 22, 2010
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Does the trick, my arm is a little small for it, wish it got sticky earlier than it does to close the strap around arm. It was a good price for the item. I like access to the ipod itself. Plastic case is flexible/ rubbery. Only wish the band came in varied sizes. Very glad to have a case, the ipod itself is so darn small I was always dropping it! the one by Nike I tried was terrible, this was great in comparison.

    Read More
    lornaj December 19, 2010
  • armband
    Verified Purchase

    silicone case included did not have the slits for the armband. I had to cut holes in my case in order to make it work. The picture looks like it but when I got it i was disappointed.

    Read More
    mesmith1 December 16, 2010
  • fair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my granddaughter. She loves pink. The big black armband is not very nice. The case does not seem sturdy enough.

    Read More
    cishappy August 5, 2010
  • Saundra
    Verified Purchase

    I was not impress with the arm band once it was received. It was too large. I decided to cut it to fit my size and that destoryed the product. This is the only product that I was not impressed with from Overstock. Everyhting else that have been ordered has been great. Fast shipment and price was real cheap.

    Read More
    saundra50 May 19, 2010
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I think that this product was a good value for the amount of money spent on it. Only con that I found is that it seems to attract dust and lint. Overall it works as a good protector for my ipod nano

    Read More
    lv2shop76 March 31, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Great product, and excellent price!

    Read More
    rmlsha March 25, 2010
  • Great Experience
    Verified Purchase

    Very fast shipping. Good quality iPod accessories for a great low price.

    Read More
    laurenmae March 25, 2010
  • Not Bad
    Verified Purchase

    The silicone case fits the Ipod nano very well. The arm band was a bit hard for me to figure out. Though it is made of solid and sturdy material, I find that to keep it on my arm and secure it tightly, I have to have the Ipod facing toward my arm (I can't see the face of the screen while I'm wearing it. Other than that, I am very happy with the product and I am glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    frauverboten March 25, 2010
  • IPOD NANO5 cover
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very good item to protect my Ipod Nano5. It make is very easy to connect to by belt while walking or jogging.

    Read More
    bajrs March 25, 2010
  • refurbished ipod
    Verified Purchase

    If I had written this review just a few days earlier I would have given my refurbished ipod 5 stars. It arrived quickly, looks brand new - not a scratch on it - and was significantly less expensive than a brand new nano! It has great features that my older nano doesn't have, it has excellent sound quality, etc... I could go on and on about the positive things. However, 2 days ago my headphones stopped working. I plug them in and can faintly hear the music through them, yet the music is still playing loudly through the speaker. I thought maybe it was just a problem with the earbuds, so I tried another pair and am having the same problem. I have yet to contact apple or overstock to find out what I can do about this.

    Read More
    mfaietta March 17, 2010
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for when I go to the gym and so far I haven't had a problem with it, its not the best arm band in the world but for the price you can't complain.

    Read More
    nursingstudentlisa March 9, 2010
  • another happy purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I'm quite happy with the arm band and case, and the price was great. I haven't used it enough to know how it will hold up over time, but so far, so good.

    Read More
    kvf1 March 8, 2010
Sponsored Links