| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LG KP500 Cookie Quadband Unlocked GSM Touchscreen Cell Phone

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not A Good Choice for AT&T users
    Verified Purchase

    I was told this was an ATT phone and it wasn't so I could not take advantage of the mms feature among other things. A couple months after purchase it just stopped working altogether...

    Read More
    calisababy April 29, 2011
  • Love this phone
    Verified Purchase

    the phone is working just fine and I am having a ball. Since I will go to Africa very soon, this is the best phone to use out there. And the ringtones are just so cute. I forgot to order the protecting case, so I am going to do it since they don't have it anywhere else.

    Read More
    zaza99 April 7, 2011
  • DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE IF YOU HAVE AT&T. THE INTERNET WONT WORK BECAUSE THE PHONE IS AN INTERNATIONAL PHONE SO AT&T WILL TELL TO CALL LG TO SET UP THE SETTINGS AND LG WILL TELL YOU TO CALL AT&T TO ENTER THE SETTINGS MANUALLY. SINCE ITS NOT AN AT&T PHONE THEY CANT DO ANYTHING AND SINCES ITS INTERNATIONAL PHONE LG CANT DO ANYTHING. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    titans50 March 16, 2011
  • unlocked GSM cell phone
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to set up and use. MMS does not work with T-mobile.

    Read More
    shoppinggod February 15, 2011
  • bad phone
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this phone it is a waste of money!!!!!! you cant receive mms i have tmobile and have been over every setting with tmobile. then to send a text is a nightmare its hard to enter a contact for the text please dont waste your money

    Read More
    jponera December 28, 2010
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    l would recommend to anybody who wants to use a phone in africa to buy this LG KP500 unlooked cookie to use in Africa is the best to use in Africa trust me.

    Read More
    marcannagh October 16, 2010
  • Just stopped working...
    Verified Purchase

    The phone is fairly user friendly, but it has some wierd british settings that you have to figure out how to fix beofre someone who is not good with electronics can use it. I got this for my phone for my mom, fixed all the strange settings, and it worked well for 5 months then it just stopped working. It began just shutting down. Then a weke later it would only charge if the battery was fully dead. After a few days of that it would charge and only stay on for 30ish minutes. I tend to like LG phones but don't waste your money on this phone.

    Read More
    ntyquien October 4, 2010
  • C is for COOKIE, COOKIE is for ME!

    i want this phone,really bad.i wish i can just test it so i know exactly how it is. it looks so...amazing. but i dont think i want to ALWAYS have to use the pen,...witch i dont think you always do... but yeah,i ant this one,or this brand of phone. the cookie :)

    Read More
    ilovetotext September 22, 2010
  • I hate it!!
    Verified Purchase

    So sorry I bought this phone. It is not what I expected at all. Battery life short. Too much fumbling to accomplish simple task like entering a new contact number. Save yourself the hassle, you are better with a flip phone that has half the features.

    Read More
    bebediamond September 17, 2010
  • Watchout AT&T
    Verified Purchase

    My order arrived in a timely manner. The phone seemed to be as advertized except it WOULD NOT read my Cingular sim card. Without the card I was able to set up the phone as I would want to use it if I could use it. Once the sim card was in the phone, the first action would cause the phone to shut off, turn back on, shut off, turn back on, in adfinitim. Who knows, it coulda been a contender, but not with my card. The manual was in Thai and English, with Thai being primary. I'll never know if there were questions answered for people in Bangkok that weren't answered for me in Tucson. The good news is the folks at Overstock Customer Service were great in getting the return labels to me and expediting the return process. Of course the phone is still with UPS. Once it gets to them and my card is credited, they'll be truly excellent.

    Read More
    tucson01 June 18, 2010
  • great phone
    Verified Purchase

    I like this phone. Did have some trouble setting up. but overall this is a good phone for the price

    Read More
    samatha13 May 1, 2010
  • Cool gadget
    Verified Purchase

    It is a neat little gadget with a long battery life. I could not get my bluetooth to work with it, but it does have a corded earpiece that you can listen to the radio/mp3 player or talk on the phone. I also could not get online with it. The book that came with it was not the right reference manual. It is a great backup phone because of the long battery life, but it would not be my first choice as my main phone.

    Read More
    wittleys April 28, 2010
  • my all in one phone
    Verified Purchase

    This phone is great, I got an 8GB mini SD card with it at the same time. It does everything I wanted video viewer for movies, radio, mp3 player, document viewer and photos. Its great to travel with because I can read, listen to music, the radio, read or watch a movie without having to take my laptop. the 3.2 camera is a great touch. Awesome!

    Read More
    panasonic April 25, 2010
  • kp500
    Verified Purchase

    i love it was a great give to myself,the touch screen is fantastisc, if the phone.would it had a flash for photos it would be perfect, LG products are good, my next phone definetly be a LG, OVERSTOCK thanx,online service is the best.

    Read More
    elgalante April 17, 2010
  • Awesome Phone
    Verified Purchase

    This phone is perfect, and even you dont get instructions in english it is that user friendly that you can just figure it out yourself. Also you can go online and get them in english..... Awesome phone..... Oh it even spent the night in the rain and absolutely nothing happened to it.

    Read More
    cmeyerm2003 March 21, 2010
  • amazing phone, just a few issues.
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely loved this phone, The only problem I has was when I tried to set up a password. It asked for a PIN code I didn't have, I used up my three chances, Then it asked for a PUK code. I couldn't get that either, because you have to get that through your service provider, in this case, Overstock couldn't retrieve that for me. So they sent me another one and as soon as I turned it on with my SIM card inserted, it asked for the same code. So I'm going to have to either get a new SIM card or buy a different phone. So if you do get this phone, a good idea is to not fiddle with the security settings. But other than that, it was a very nice phone, and very easy to use. Minus the AT&T issues I also had with it, I also couldn't send or receive picture messages, and it wasn't 3G capable.

    Read More
    ohmyeff March 1, 2010
  • exelent
    Verified Purchase

    good accuracy i am very pleased with my purchased i will recomend to my friends thanks

    Read More
    gerian February 25, 2010
  • not at&t software

    This is an excellent phone minus the fact it does not have at&t software in it. This means no picture mail or internet if your carrier is At&t. I really hate it because this is a perfect phone for me minus that.

    Read More
    wyatt222 February 22, 2010
  • almost a home run

    simply put.....will not do MMS for ATT....not 3g capable

    Read More
    biggsmiley February 17, 2010
  • LG Orange KP501

    I just got this phone and it is the first phone that I have ever owned with a touch screen. I must say that it is very easy to use. I wanted a touch screen phone and this one delivers! The picture quality is awesome and the optional features are outstanding. I am using this phone instead of an organizer/planner for storage of all my phone numbers, addresses, etc. It is a workhorse. The battery life is outstanding and the touchscreen is superb! Love this phone. The only oddity is that the adapter was foreign, but came with an American Adapter/plug. I am very pleased with this phone, and yes it is compatible with AT&T prepaid and postpaid phones. THANKS OVERSTOCK, I LOVE THIS PONE!

    Read More
    mommiof1babe December 26, 2009
Sponsored Links