Today: $29.37
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Koss UR29 Stereo Headphone

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • I am happy with these
    Verified Purchase

    The only small trouble is that they are not completely secure to my head/ears at the bottom. Maybe my head is too small for them though.

    Read More
    Janna December 30, 2016
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I wanted: over-the-ear headphones with nice sound and not too expensive. I use this at work so the over-the-ear feature helps isolate me from adjacent conversations. I appreciate the thicker cord because it doesn't tangle like a skinny one. The not-too-expensive feature is important because I leave it unattended on the desk a lot.

    Read More
    Keith T. March 11, 2016
  • A Grand pappy
    Verified Purchase

    I get a good sound of hearing from them. Thanks

    Read More
    bigdog78 November 23, 2015
  • Good sound but...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 ; one for me and one for wife and found the fit to be extremely tight. My wife also.

    Read More
    margu August 19, 2015
  • Everything I expected it would be
    Verified Purchase

    They fit comfortably and the sound is very nice. It is not complete noise canceling, but it reduces the noise outside of the phones considerably and especially when music is on. My husband uses them while mowing the lawn!

    Read More
    kiml1 July 2, 2015
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    these headphones are just too heavy. and the sound is not that great.

    Read More
    truth2tell May 1, 2015
  • A nice step up
    Verified Purchase

    These sturdy headphones are not your drugstore/hardware store/discount store staple! I literally wear these headphones in bed all night long with comfort and clarity.

    Read More
    retiredandfrugal March 20, 2015
  • mrobb
    Verified Purchase

    Christmas present for brother-in-law. loved it.

    Read More
    mrobb January 30, 2015
  • KOSS
    Verified Purchase

    These headphones sounds amazing!! A++++

    Read More
    melvin04 December 26, 2014
  • Very comfortable and great sounding headphones
    Verified Purchase

    These headphones are a classic example of the Koss name in electronics. They are very comfortable over the ear headphones and have excellent sound quality. They are sound canceling as block all but the loudest external noise when listening with them I would recommend them to anyone needing reasonably priced headphones with great sound quality.

    Read More
    dkporterlv December 11, 2014
  • Koss UR29 Stereo Headphone
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these headphones for my daughter and she said they were an excellent product. Thanks again, Overstock!!

    Read More
    journeygirl65 March 5, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I used to use Koss headphones when I was DJ in nightclubs all be it many years ago. Just as good as they used to be! I tried to wear these at work but they cancelled out so much outside noise, I couldn't even hear when someone was talking to me!! Look forward to using these on the plane when I travel.

    Read More
    inkc January 29, 2013
  • Good sound quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new headphones. I was always borrowing my daughter's headphones to listen to music, now she wants to borrow mine. I am not a picky music lover, so to me these are nice. They go around the ear and not on top of them, so your ears are just surrounded by the soft material, I like that. The soud quality is really nice for the price. I know that "beats" are the in thing now, but I don't want to pay the high price. For me these are all I need to listen to my music and watch movies on the computer. They came packaged very well and in a timely manner. Love Overstock!!

    Read More
    indyjazzd December 4, 2012
  • Great for price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these for my son in college who wanted something much more expensive but didn't have the financial means to get them for himself. He groaned before they arrived, but seems very satisfied to have them and said they were better than he had expected.

    Read More
    joytosave September 21, 2012
  • Koss UR29

    Having been an audiophile for years I was surprised to find this level of sound quality at this price.I also bought the Sony MDR-XD100 for comparsion purposes.I found these cans to be natural sounding unlike the Sony's which apparently had enhanced bass.Build quality was decent and headphones are attractive for this price range($25-$30). Also, it has a lifetime warranty. I noted one review which states " not as described" and complained about the plug size. The UR29 DOES have the 3.5mm plug. The 1/4" adapter is installed from the factory. One must simply pull off the gold plated 1/4" adapter. I wish the reviewer had known this before giving the product a one star

    Read More
    kidfunkyfried September 30, 2009
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    Very good sound. My husband was very happy with his Fathers Day gift. Very good at keeping the sound inside the headphones so as to not disturb other family members while listening to music or playing computer games.

    Read More
    lubeck July 10, 2009
  • Not as described
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this headphone for my mother-in-law for Christmas for an iPod. The product description said it had a mini plug but the set we got, to our surprise on Christmas day, had a huge 1/4" plug. Now I'm searching for an adapter.

    Read More
    macfrannie December 26, 2008
  • Nice sound
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I thought it was going to sound terrible based on the price, but that wasn't the case at all. I think that the headphone has a nice balanced sound. I like the idea of the thick cord, smaller cords tends to get entangled. I also like the fact that the cord being attached to one side of the headphone, rather than both sides give the listener more freedom to move about.

    Read More
    senob28 September 30, 2008
  • Great headphones!

    My father gave me these headphones as a gift and i must say i have fallen in love! not only do they have great sound, but the sound also managed to keep out other sound around you. so they are mildly noise canceling. good to wear when you want to listen to loud music without disturbing those around you. also they have very good bass. which is big for me being the techno freak i am. but yes, i would definitely recommend these headphones to anyone!

    Read More
    connorman1 August 15, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Paul A T. February 4, 2017
Sponsored Links