Read All Reviews for Kodak Easyshare P720 Digital Photo Frame with Home Decor Kit (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Works great and can hold a lot of data
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift and the person loved it. They keep it on their desk at work.

    Read More
    happy1215 December 30, 2011
  • great digital photo frame!
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with my purchase, the digital frame works great, looks great and is easy to use. I like that it has a bar at the bottom for touching so that the screen doesn't have fingerprints on it.

    Read More
    kli27 November 16, 2011
  • Kodak Easyshare P720 Digital Photo Frame with Home
    Verified Purchase

    love seeing my photos that I forgot I even had ! much better than being stuck in some outdated photo album. this is not only a fun item but a easy to use one as well.

    Read More
    wdwkim October 4, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This photo frame is really a terrific value. Good image quality and easy to follow instructions for set up and operation.

    Read More
    caroleinidaho February 24, 2011
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my dad and set it up for him. Price was ultimately what I was most concerned about, but this one actually turned out to be much higher quality than I expected. Here's the highlights: 1. Very easy to set up. The touch frame makes navigating the menus very simple. 2. Yes, the memory stick must stay in the frame. However, given how inexpensive they are now (I bought mine for seven bucks for 2 gigs, plenty of space for pictures) I didn't see this as much of a problem. 3. Surprisingly bright and fairly clear. I wasn't expecting much at this price point, but the pictures themselves actually look pretty good. Granted, most of the pictures I uploaded were .jpgs from facebook which are grainy to begin with. If I were going to display some more professional photos where resolution was more important, I might invest in a better frame. 4. The frame isn't a genius about your pictures. Basically, if you've ever seen a photo album screen saver, that's what you're getting. If the pictures aren't the right size, there will be a lot of black space. When the pictures slide across the screen, some things may get cut off. If you play with the menus there are some options available (like rotating the picture), but you should really make sure that your pictures are edited the way you like them before you put them onto your frame. None of this personally bothers me, but nor was it a surprise. All in all, I'm very pleased with the quality of this frame, especially at this price point.

    Read More
    pattywithay January 10, 2011
  • Spec on Overstock.com is misleading
    Verified Purchase

    The product is OK for the price. I got a refurbished one and works fine. One thing I noticed was that the resolution shown in the specification on Overstock.com is not totally correct. This frame doesn't have good resolution, which looks like display of a old laptop about 10 years ago. The resolution is not 800 × 600 pixels but 480 × 234 pixels. If you look at the KODAK's website, it is very clear. I don't know where Overstock.com got the number 800 × 600 pixels and the word "high-resolution" from. I should have checked Kodak's information before I ordered this. But I was in a hurry to give my wedding pictures to my parents, so I didn't return it and got by with it. I still regret that I sent a little bulky resolution display like this to my parents in Japan where all the displays are far better than this archaic 480 × 234 pixels. I just hope they will think this level of display is as best as I can get in the US. Ha ha! It is easy to use this product and I like it overall except for the low resolution display. It seems Kodak doesn't make low resolution displays anymore, which might be why I could get this product from Overstock.com :)

    Read More
    grossauge January 9, 2011
  • Kodak Easyshare P720 Digital Photo Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Was given as a gift, and was enthusiastically received.

    Read More
    multifariousmusician January 3, 2011
  • Nice frame
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two digital frames for my mother and mother-in-law - this one and a Mustek 8.5 inch. I spent a little more for the larger frame, but now I wish I hadn't. The pictures look so much brighter and clearer on this Kodak frame - even though they are a little smaller. If I had to buy another frame, I would get this one! Don't hesitate if you are thinking about this frame. Just plug it in, insert the SD card with all your photos on it, and look at them in true color. I also like the touch border feature rather than buttons on the top.

    Read More
    mamamia65 December 21, 2010
  • digital photo frame
    Verified Purchase

    POSITIVE: easy to use, takes as input device EITHER the memory card from your camera OR a thumb drive (these are what I use with ease) OR can connect to some other device (which I do not have so cannot address). There is a time delay for the amount of time I wish to display the PIX for viewing and observing. AND this is a GREAT advertising gimmic for product or event display as people come by. NEGATIVE: I was hoping for a larger screen (which my next one will be). The device does "trim" the PIX just a bit. But for the price and the convenience and the ease of use, I definitely have been recommending this to those who see it on my desk.

    Read More
    fredpm October 20, 2010
  • Say Cheese!

    We bought 7 of these as Christmas presents for family in France. We loaded an sd card with all our wedding photos and shipped over for the holidays. Though it required an adaptor to run on European voltage they worked great! Everyone was thrilled and enjoys seeing us flashing by. Very easy to use and very simple to work once loaded. My French in-laws are nearing 80 years of age and they were super thrilled with this gift. It's the next best thing to being there!

    Read More
    latelier March 6, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    We got this for my grandpa and it works great no problems

    Read More
    stephtru February 21, 2010
  • Waste of money

    After fighting with this frame for about and hour. I went to the Kodak web sit thinking there was something wrong with it or that I just wasn't using it right. Come to find out this frame does not have a memory to store pictures. So in order to see your pictures you have to have your memory card installed in the frame at all times. On overstock the description of "Two SD card slots to store more pictures" is a little misleading since it does NOT store anything. Not to mention the fact that if you install 2 SD cards at the same time it still will NOT show pictures from both cards just the card you installed last. Just a horrible waste of money. Don't buy it.

    Read More
    clkalb December 26, 2009
Sponsored Links