Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jaton 228PCI 128MB Dual VGA TWIN FX5200 PCI Video Card (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Win 7, don't buy this one
    Verified Purchase

    Flatly no drivers that I could find for this for Win 7. It's too old. I saw a few people who said they found a driver, I didn't find anything on Jaton's site. Great card for XP. Win 7 buy something newer. Big lose, I returned it.

    Read More
    ggrief December 12, 2014
  • Decent video card for an older computer.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this card to add a second monitor to a six year old Sony VAIO desktop. It's worked out fine so far. Note that the card does have a fan and will make your system slightly noisier.

    Read More
    bblev January 9, 2012
  • can't use
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a half height card and this only fits a full height case. Called and emailed supplier, but no meaningful help. Could Overstock put half height vrs full height in card descriptions? Had to return & pay shipping.

    Read More
    lehiwoody December 21, 2011
  • works but old tech
    Verified Purchase

    I made it work, but it caused overheating in my motherboard and the video quality wasn't as good as my on board video was originally. I took it out to save for a later date in another computer. It would be good to remember it is old technology and could replace an older VGA card gone bad or for older gaming systems that don't need much quality.

    Read More
    gystroup August 23, 2011
  • Excellent Value, Perfect Match
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very impressed with this Graphics Card for my computer. The price is about 1/3 of what other major brand retails are selling it for and it's a perfect match. Easy to install.

    Read More
    jcouleur April 1, 2011
  • Good Card
    Verified Purchase

    Card is shipped without the Nvida driver & controller software. Drivers can be supplied by Windows XP, but the Nvida software is not. Here is the driver location for this card from Bought two cards - 1 worked fine - second card dead on arrival... Will work out with Overstock.

    Read More
    stratagem March 25, 2011
  • works
    Verified Purchase

    We have installed on an older dells that now runs xp and windows 7 ultimate that works great for spreadsheets and data analysis and html web development. If you are working on video or playing games this is not the card for you buy something bigger. We are using a pair of 19" Dell's with VGA connections supports well. We have another one in service using dual 24" acer on 1920 X 1200. It was plug and play.

    Read More
    benbbc December 9, 2010
  • FX5200
    Verified Purchase

    Inexpensive card (although outdated by today's standards but still works fine), has the ancient pci connector that is somewhat difficult to find even on eBay. Allows you to enter custom settings for the screen resolution. In my case 1440x900. Easy to setup and install. Drives are readily available too. All in all an old but still fully functional and more than adequate of a graphics card.

    Read More
    joecon October 14, 2010
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    No problems with install, easy plug n play-card functions as advertised.

    Read More
    gmaz2 September 21, 2010
  • Best way to set up a dual or triple monitor system
    Verified Purchase

    The card works, it is as simple as plug and play. The card looked a little used, but I didn't really cared just as long as it worked and it does what it does perfectly. I'm currently the only person in my office with a dual monitor system other than our IT director. I'm thinking of purchasing a third monitor to spoil myself further.

    Read More
    mcruz120 July 7, 2010
Sponsored Links