Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $63.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for JVC Headphones

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Work good, with a few Caveats
    Verified Purchase

    Setup is easy (plugs into a headphone jack, so it's very easy to move them to a different device. also includes a 1/4" adapter for large-diameter jacks). If the device doesn't have a headphone jack, there is also an adapter cable to plug it into 2-channel stereo Audio Out jacks. Good bass, and very little static - generally, only has static in certain "dead" zones. Generally, moving your head slightly will clear it up. Otherwise, they sound like wired headphones. The three faults I've found are all power-related: 1) There's SOMETHING special about the AAA included rechargeable batteries, because they last much longer than other AAA rechargeables I tried. Even though the batteries say that they're just 1.2v NiMH and look very generic, they have a much longer run-time than two other sets of fairly new, fully-charged 1.2v NiMH batteries I tried (like 3 hours for the included batteries vs. 30 minutes for my batteries - quite a difference). I only tried 2 brands - maybe another brand would work better than mine. 2) When the batteries run low, there is no visible indicator - It just suddenly looses the signal. It then hisses like an FM radio set to a clear place on the dial. The power indicator still lights when you turn the headphones on, but they just won't receive a signal. The only hint as to the cause is that the auto-scan led doesn't flash when you turn the headphones on (normally it flashes once very briefly). 3) The headphones don't fit on the charger very well - You usually have to fiddle with them, because unless you get them in exactly the right position, the red "Charging" LED won't come on. There's also a plastic cap on the base's connector which you have to remove so it will make contact. All in all though, I'm satisfied. They sound good and they work, once you get past those three problems.

    Read More
    wetfrog August 7, 2010
  • JVC Headphones
    Verified Purchase

    These headphones are the greatest. First I purchased one for myself and hooked it up quite easily to our TV. The sound can be completely off and with the headphones on, you can turn the phones up as loud as you want to and not disturb anyone else. They can watch their TV in another area with their sound up. I can walk all over the house and hear the program with them. The cost is most reasonable. I have now purchased five as gifts to my grown children, and of course , when my husband realized how great they are, we purchased one for him.

    Read More
    westneck June 21, 2008
  • Very useful for late night television watchers
    Verified Purchase

    I used to keep my husband awake watching television after he went to sleep. Now I can use my headphones and not bother him. They sit on a dresser under the wall-mounted television. There is a barely perceptible"click" at times that does not bother me. The ear cups are very comfortable, and I can watch for hours into the night and he doesn't even know it.

    Read More
    jenniferfnp December 10, 2007
  • Wireless is great, but not flawless
    Verified Purchase

    Firstly, the wireless ability is great. I can walk to the other side of my house and still maintain a signal. That being said, the fact that it's broadcast over an RF signal produces some undesirable effects. Most noteworthy is the CONSTANT "fuzz" associated with RF signals. There is always this faint fuzz, or hissing in the background, and if you turn the headphone volume up too high, it gets louder and begins to drown out the sounds you're trying to hear. On the flip side, if you turn the headphones down to accommodate, the volume of everything drops significantly. Now you're in a situation where you have to turn your source volume (TV, stereo, etc) up very high to offset the balance...and it really only offsets it so much. Another point to touch is interference and static. It is an incredibly sensitive piece of equipment. If you turn your head too far to the left or right, you can get interference which is that lovely static noise that one hears when you are in your car with the radio on and you go under a tunnel. Sometimes it's real bad, sometimes it's not so bad... If you're looking for a pair of cheap, wireless headphones, these are definitely the ones. However if you're looking for a great buy and a great set of wireless headphones... these aren't really for you. I had to learn that lesson. But for all the bad I've talked, the fact that they're wireless really is a great little feature, even though it's got some detrimental side-effects. The docking base also has a "Call" button, and it works amazingly well. My roommate often comes home with something to say and if I don't hear him, he just hits the call button and speaks. The volume of the source material drops significantly, and his voice booms out above it very clearly. It certainly works, and very well I might add. Battery life on these headphones is roughly 30 hours, which isn't bad, and recharging takes a good long while. almost the same amount of time. I recommend having a set of backup headphones at the ready for this...I do. So I give this item a 3/5 because it's just about average. Not amazing, but not garbage either. I'd recommend it for anyone looking to spend thrifty. Just know that you aren't getting anything particularly amazing.

    Read More
    greyfox085 August 5, 2011
  • Husband is Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my husband for his birthday at the beginning of December. He uses them almost nightly, and doesn't have a complaint. They work well, clear reception, and I can sleep at night!

    Read More
    vvaldez18 December 27, 2010
  • for the hard of hearing
    Verified Purchase

    even sitting only 5 feet away from the TV, it was hard to hear and when upping the volume, the weak TV Speakers started droning & sound unpleasant. These little marvels do the trick! Comfortable to wear, easy adjustments for volume and static control and the recharge ability is a big plus. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    knickedknacks January 3, 2013
  • Great headphones for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The JVC wireless headphones are extremely light weight. Very comfortable. The rechargeable battery holds a charge for hours on end. The wireless syncing is automatic at the touch of button. The sound is crisp and consistent. These are truly terrific phones for the price. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a good set of lightweight headphones without the nuisance of a cable.

    Read More
    audioclown February 24, 2012
  • Great head phones
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up. sound quality is great!!! Easily hidden behind tv and still gets great reception. I've walked out into the back yard and could still here as good as if I were next to the receiver!! Great buy! Love them!

    Read More
    koriemiles December 10, 2011
  • Poor Quality Headset
    Verified Purchase

    I am stationed in Afghanistan. I purchased this item and when it arrived, I set it up only to find that the product does not work! The power light does not come on, the headset does not stay on the charger to recharge the batteries. I am highly disappointed and will be returning this product. The item was not damaged in transit. It simply does not work. I am highly disappointed as this is the first time that I have been unsatisfied with items that I purchased through Overstock.

    Read More
    diamondmind February 28, 2009
  • The headphones do no work
    Verified Purchase

    These headphones were bought for my 85 year old dad who lives 75 miles from me. I took them to him and set it up according to the instructions given, which said to let the headphones charge for at least 30 hours before using, and we did. When I went back for a visit two weeks later, they had not charged. I double checked to see if they had been moved or bumped, but were sitting on the charger correctly. Six weeks later my dad still doesn't have usable headphones, and I'm at a loss as what to do because of how far I am from him. Buying these headphones was a total waste of money. DO NO BUY THEM!

    Read More
    art3427 August 2, 2013
  • can't beat them, sound is awesome
    Verified Purchase

    For the low price that these sell for, they are just s good if not better quality than higher priced ones I have purchased in the past. Really helps us old folks hear the TV perfect.

    Read More
    minipete December 24, 2012
  • Quiet Moments
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted to zone out from the noise around me . I can drift away with music or TV and not other anyone else in the room. Good price and easy set-up.

    Read More
    jef16 December 12, 2011
  • JVC Headphones
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product. ease of use is very good ,sound is great.

    Read More
    artcc October 20, 2011
  • Wireless Headphones
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent purchase for the money... I like it so well, I purchase another set for use at home...

    Read More
    bradstal October 13, 2011
  • Great Product and great value
    Verified Purchase

    Well worth the price. It has excellent frequency response, and range from the base station. They are comfortable to wear and installation is easy. I have had no problems with interference from other wireless FM devices.

    Read More
    qzonker September 28, 2011
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a condo with rather thin walls LOL! I use this especially for late night viewing. They are perfect. Sound is great and of course adjustable.

    Read More
    4yourinfo August 13, 2017
  • not worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    Batteries are proprietary

    Read More
    Gary P. April 2, 2017
  • Great headphones.
    Verified Purchase

    These headphones are terrific and just what I need to give my ears a boost. Can turn tv down completely so I don't wake my husband at night. Great item.

    Read More
    babsie88 February 2, 2017
  • theef
    Verified Purchase

    these phone are not set-up to work on modern TV

    Read More
    Walter A. June 28, 2016
  • Poor overall
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say anything nice about these -- not satisfied at all.

    Read More
    rogcat June 5, 2016
Sponsored Links