Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Universal Phone Holder Plate/ Swivel Car Air Vent Holder Mount

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Handy to have
    Verified Purchase

    It is not a very good quality unit but it will do the job. I use the map on my iPhone 5 a lot so I need something that would hold the phone at eye sight. The removal of this unit is easy so it is a plus. It does block the air from coming of out of the vent a bit. Other than that, it is a convenient phone accessory to have. I have one in each of my four cars. The holder does swivel but you have to rotate the holder with both hands. I wouldn't recommend rotating it while you are operating the vehicle. Since the bottom is open so you can connect the charging cord to it. The holder does have a tight grip and your phone won't come off by accident easy. This phone holder doesn't work on all style vents. Check to make sure it will work before making a purchase.

    Read More
    bargainannie May 31, 2014
  • Does its job but....
    Verified Purchase

    This is great little unit for the price- firmly holds my iPhone 6, with the padded foam sides and you can still charge as the bottom support arms are wide enough to still plug in. Does not securely attach to my Toyota Sequoia vents but isn't too bad, I just try not to touch it too much after placing my phone in the holder. With that said, it works WAY better than the suction cup varieties that just don't seem to hold their suction and drop my phone at my feet while driving. The phone release button is easy to use too. I doesn't come with instructions so I'm still at a loss to what the extra square plastic piece is for. All up, it does its job!

    Read More
    Kiwichic November 6, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    Great item for the car. It's not difficult to install, and stays in place on the air vent. Its easy to take the phone in and out, and it easily adapts to mine and my wife's phones, which are different sizes. I also like that you can swivel the phone.

    Read More
    OstkUser537880 March 21, 2018
  • NOT BAD SET
    Verified Purchase

    I USED IT AS A HOLDER FOR MY GPS ON OUR VACATIONS.

    Read More
    Edward R. May 22, 2017
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Does what I need at an affordable price, durable too.

    Read More
    Lynn R. June 12, 2015
  • Universal car mount works great!
    Verified Purchase

    Very well designed car mount. Easy to assemble and mount! Hold any phone firmly in any position selected! Highly recommend for quality and price!

    Read More
    • INSTEN Universal Phone Holder Plate/ Swivel Car Air Vent Holder Mount
    boneyardp January 25, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    It is fairly flimsy when attach the air vent it . requires a bit of work to secure it. Also once secured it takes some extra effort to turn phone to face driver. It is okay, but I would not buy again.

    Read More
    Frank K. March 17, 2018
  • Universal Car Dashboard Holder
    Verified Purchase

    This device is good for the money and good overall design.

    Read More
    galwis December 26, 2014
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    It was exaclty as pictured and certainly did the job. Exactly what I needed for using my phone as a maps system and for driving for Uber / Lyft.

    Read More
    lauren a. January 30, 2018
  • Mostly great
    Verified Purchase

    I love the concept and it keeps my phone up higher to eye level. Didn't come with instructions for installation, so that took some time to figure out. Happy with the product.

    Read More
    ANGELA R. May 12, 2015
  • CClaggett
    Verified Purchase

    Universal....works well.....

    Read More
    CB Clagg March 2, 2016
  • Horrible item
    Verified Purchase

    this item breaks apart and the small pieces just fall off and it does not stay properly mounted and the cell phone falls off I bought 3 for my family and could not even return them because if would cost me more to return them then to just literally put them in the garbage - do not buy

    Read More
    Yolanda T. March 11, 2016
  • car cell holder
    Verified Purchase

    Awful- didn't stay connected to any area on car.has one type of hookup on 1 side and another on the other side -dumb.

    Read More
    GAYLE H. April 23, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mary p. July 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Alexandra M. June 19, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Clinton W. May 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    amanda m. May 21, 2016
  • Swivel car phone holder
    Verified Purchase

    Item was either delivered to the wrong mailbox, or stolen. I never received it!

    Read More
    derwin82 July 19, 2016