| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Universal Car Holder for Cell Phone and MP3

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mr Rob
    Verified Purchase

    Awkward, n Clumsy, not what I thought it was?

    Read More
    robone1 December 14, 2015
  • ILOVECATS2
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it at first but kept slipping off and dropping my cell phone. retired it early.

    Read More
    lovescats October 29, 2015
  • never received item
    Verified Purchase

    never received item, the rest of the order received as expected

    Read More
    Charles H. April 23, 2015
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    They Only way this item works, is if you have a flip cell phone...which I'm pretty sure only senior citizens have and kids have, Both btw probably don't drive so there is still no need for this device. When I opened up the package to my new "universal cell phone holder / MP3 player holder" I held it for two seconds and threw it away... this isn't even worthy of trying to return it. Overstock this is ***** crap, I subscribe to yurt site for trust... not this

    Read More
    richl24 January 28, 2015
  • This was misrepresentation title
    Verified Purchase

    It advertised as universal, but was not. my phone and none of my fami;y members phone would fit it. It did not expand tof fit the newer phones

    Read More
    nino0722 April 27, 2013
  • Universal Car Holder for Cell Phone and MP3
    Verified Purchase

    good idea needs work, gave one to our son and he gave it back, my husband thinks it junk.

    Read More
    hr1949 March 22, 2013
  • OK product
    Verified Purchase

    The holder is small and will not fit many new devises. Also, it uses adhesive rather then a suction cup so once in place it cannot be adjusted.

    Read More
    moose1971 February 19, 2013
  • Too small for Andriods
    Verified Purchase

    The product was entirely too small for my smartphone (Samsung Galaxy Sii). It states that it can extend or open up for larger phones but it cannot. It also does not pivot to hold a phone horizontal. So if you use your phone as your GPS or if you have a GPS device this product is of no use.

    Read More
    jgdubu1 October 10, 2012
  • it did not fit at all useless
    Verified Purchase

    it did not fit my tiny cell phone at all what can I do??????? even whan adjusted It was a nice try though. nice idea but no dice.I guess i’ll throw it out now. good reminder.

    Read More
    irvo141 September 20, 2012
  • iPhone 4S didn't fit in this holder
    Verified Purchase

    My iphone 4S didn't fit in this holder, so I didn't even get to the point of trying it out in the car... around $X so not worth returning...

    Read More
    jennyv62 April 21, 2012
  • Not for Voyagers
    Verified Purchase

    This would have been so nice. Unfortunaltely I have a Voyager clamshell phone so it is a little larger phone. With that information, that means it would probably hold an IPhone but not the new Droid4 or Bionic. They are even a little wider than my Voyager. The Voyager did not fit at all. I tried my GPS next and it would not hold that either. So do your measuring ahead of time. I will have to look for another product.

    Read More
    musicproud April 17, 2012
  • U GET WHAT U PAY FOR
    Verified Purchase

    IT DOES NOT STICK TO ANYTHING, IM BOUT READY TO TRASH IT OR SUPER GLUE IT.

    Read More
    ncnative1 March 20, 2012
  • Universal Car Holder for Cell Phone and MP3
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift and the receipent was extremely happy

    Read More
    5pancho5 January 3, 2012
  • Won't fit today's phones
    Verified Purchase

    Unless you live in the dark ages and have a small phone, this won't work for any Android or IPhone. I reviewed the product numerous times to see if I could tell if it would hold my phone and thought it would so I ordered. Boy was I wrong.

    Read More
    josejalepeno December 1, 2011
  • Good Cell Phone Holder...Not a Good Sticky Pad...
    Verified Purchase

    The cell phone holder was okay but the sticky part was not very good which prevented it from staying up.

    Read More
    shondakk November 29, 2011
  • Cell holder
    Verified Purchase

    I received my cellphone holder in a quick time. It works great and seems to be able to hold all sizes of phones and Ipods... Love this

    Read More
    danicac3 November 24, 2011
  • usefull
    Verified Purchase

    This item was returned as it did not fit my phone. I can see where it would have been very useful in a hands free situation. But my cell would not fit, I would recommend this item to my family or friends if they ask.

    Read More
    dooley1436 October 19, 2011
  • not recomended...save your money
    Verified Purchase

    this holder doesnt fit most phones. only the cheap small phone. save your money bob

    Read More
    007bob October 14, 2011
  • works fine
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I gave it a good instead of excellent is I have a ancient cell phone and it sits a bit akwardly in the carrier. With a littel carefull positioning I was able to get it work ok. So I blame an old phone design rather than the holder. I think a newer phone would work fine.

    Read More
    bidd12 September 20, 2011
  • not what I exspected
    Verified Purchase

    Was way smaller than I thought it would be will hold only smaller phones and will activate all side button funtions.

    Read More
    england34109 September 17, 2011
Sponsored Links