Read All Reviews for INSTEN Universal Blue 3.5mm In-ear Stereo Headset with Mic

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Best headphones yet
    Verified Purchase

    They have great sounding quality and they can get very loud. Perfect for those days you want to drowned everyone else out and just listen to music. The mic works amazing as well. We normally don't use the mic but we have on these. People can hear us clearly and we don't have to hold it close to mouth. We just clip it to our hoodie and go

    Read More
    Maxine S. January 23, 2015
  • No good
    Verified Purchase

    These were broken within a matter of days. The quality is very poor. The cord was almost brittle.

    Read More
    MARY C. January 21, 2015
  • They do the job

    I am glad I got these but I think next time I might try different ones. I got these so that I could talk on the phone without having the phone on my face. When i use them to talk on the phone, I can hear the other person perfectly fine but sometimes the other person complains of hearing a buzzing noise, which sometimes overwhelms my voice and makes it hard for them to hear me. So I would suggest these earbuds for listening to music but not really for talking on the phone. Also, the ears don't stay in the way one would expect them to. When I put them comfortably into my hears the sound is a little muffled, when I pull them out so they are loosely sitting in my ear the sound is clearer but then they tend to fall out of my ear more easily. The do what I want them to do but they could be better. I wouldn't recommend these to a friend.

    Read More
    felice142002 January 31, 2013
  • Dont buy
    Verified Purchase

    Had these earbuds less then 3 months and already one of the earpiece cant hear out of..I should have known they wouldnt last long when I received them beause the sound quality was not that good to begin with, will try to see about ordering from somewhere else,very disappointed.

    Read More
    smoothfl December 6, 2012
  • Good product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The earbuds are comfortable and the sound quality was good. The on/off button is not very sensitive so I have to push it a couple of times to actually hang up my call. Overall, this for me is a minor drawback and I would buy this product again.

    Read More
    cced November 23, 2012
  • Just okay...
    Verified Purchase

    So it works, and I was very happy when first received. Now that I've had it for about 2 weeks, the part where the rubber over the wire where it's connected to the sound jack has worn through. Granted, I just earphones probably 3x/day, including working out, so if this is something you'll use every once in awhile then it's a good buy. I guess you get what you pay for! Overall a little disappointed, but not overly so. Mic works well so far.

    Read More
    walkues November 6, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    The sound quality is great and having the mic built in makes it a great option to use with my smartphone.

    Read More
    di14 October 29, 2012
  • gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this for years when I talk on the phone in the car. I cannot stand those wireless ear pieces, they are so uncomfortable. While it's a pain to have to plug in a wire, it's worth it for the comfort factor. Sound quality is great, both to the caller and myself. If you are willing to deal with a wire than this is a great choice.

    Read More
    shimiginbop April 24, 2012
  • GREAT PRICE. GRANDSON LOVED THEM!
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT PRICE WAS A NICE AND INEXPENSIVE GIFT TO GIVE HIM. I WAS WELL PLEASED AND SO WAS HE.

    Read More
    pebbles1967 April 19, 2012
  • These headphones & mic work very well
    Verified Purchase

    These stereo headphones with mic are a total steal for the price. The sound quality is excellent and the mic is very clear. I use them with my cell phone and my laptop. The only draw back is that I wish they came with different size of ear buds so you can get a better fit because sometimes they do tend to fall out.

    Read More
    terry74 April 4, 2012
  • Good Headphones
    Verified Purchase

    I love these and use them everyday for my ipod and had them for months

    Read More
    rlene1222 March 28, 2012
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    I did not like these ear-plugs at all... they were JUNK!.. However - the second order of "Microsoft LifeChat LX-3000 Stereo Headset", works Great.. that one I would recommend! thanks, Happy New Year... LL

    Read More
    nowaylars December 30, 2011
  • Love these ear buds!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two pairs of these ear buds. They look good and for the price...I went for it. When they arrived the pair I had used just broke...thinking nothing of it I plugged in the new ones... WOW....what a GREAT SOUND! I really could tell the difference in the sound quality. I would definately recommend buying them.

    Read More
    eam31 August 13, 2011
  • Mic button does not work with an iPhone
    Verified Purchase

    Even though my iPhone with specifically mentioned as compatible in the description. The microphone button will not answer or hang up a call or pause and restart music. Other brands of headsets (Apple, Motorola) do this, but not this headset.

    Read More
    joe714 April 19, 2011
  • work well
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these ear phone for my nook but the plug doesn't fit all the way in however you can still hear the audio perfect. I use this ear phone for my phone and my computer. Its a good price.

    Read More
    tifacooky April 1, 2011
  • Just about the performance you expect
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for the mic so that I could make calls from my iTouch. The mic works great but the audio isn't very impressive. The audio is good enough to hear/understand the other conversation but if I transition into music, it just sucks for that. It was really cheap so I wasn't that surprised when the audio was unimpressive. A relatively good product though. I don't regret buying it. It fulfills the purpose I bought it for. If you're looking to bump beats though, these aren't the headphones for you.

    Read More
    rawsmell August 4, 2010
  • Simple, cheap & worthwhile
    Verified Purchase

    I have had much trouble over the years finding a good set of headphone for an affordable price. Seeing as how I've got cats who like to chew on wires, I never want to spend much at all on them as I go through them quickly. All the cheap ones tend to have poor sounds quality, poor bass equalization, and tend to crackle and static at the slightest movement. Not to mention, cheap usually = pain, as they're hard, one standard size and tend to not come with any type of cover, if they do it's a cheap thin foam sleeve with no padding what so ever and tend to completely gouge the indside of your ear. These have a sleek, slim design that fit easily in the ear, and the silicone grip on them make them comfy and snug - both good for my ears as far as pain goes, and good for noise reduction. They have an amazing sound quality for the price, better than my motorola ones I had previously that were MUCH more expensive - and I happened to have LOVED that headset, so to say this one sounds better means a lot. It handles bass beautifully, and i can move around, do my daily tasks and work and as much shuffling around as I do, they don't budge from my ears, and create no crackling or static. The only thing I've heard negative about them is the uneven lead, but just an FYI - the longer lead you're suppose to thread behind your neck, hence why one is longer. If you do that, wires stay out of your way and they become even, and balanced and doesn't cause tugging. All in all these were an AMAZING buy for the price. Much cheaper, even with shipping, than others I've bought in the past, and MUCH better quality. And the mic just makes it that much niftier - I can use it for my phone, and my music. Perfect. Excellent buy for someone looking for more bang for their little buck.

    Read More
    mordigen July 22, 2010
  • Awsum
    Verified Purchase

    dese thingz r so gr8! i just got dem 2day & i luv em! dey dont com wit instru. butt dats ok cuz they r ez to figure out. if u buy other headphones wit a mic dey r reel xpensive! i would def recomend dees. they only thing i wuz confused on is dat wen u push da on/off butn sum song playes??? o well enjoy!

    Read More
    edwardvsjacob April 4, 2010
  • Phenominal Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had these a day, but they're dirt cheap, the mic works, the button on the cord works (used it as a pause/play while listening to audio), they're more comfortable than factory, and they sound excellent for standard earbuds. As long as they don't fall apart here any minute, you can't go wrong with this deal. ;)

    Read More
    kyle73 February 17, 2010
Sponsored Links