Today: $10.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Universal Black All-channel FM transmitter with USB Port

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It wants to work when it feels like it
    Verified Purchase

    When it works it's great when it doesn't oh dear goodness.

    Read More
    Silvercord March 23, 2017
  • good buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This worked great. Was able to hear clearly with no static

    Read More
    Alex F. December 13, 2016
  • Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    Power cord didn't stay in, static all the time!

    Read More
    Guillermo M. January 22, 2016
  • Worked really well
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised by how well it worked in the Rocky mountains. I would recommend it for the price.

    Read More
    pm2006 December 22, 2015
  • Barely worked Cheaply made, toy-like feel
    Verified Purchase

    Wasted my money, it barely worked, never clear reception and display wasn't very visible. It was like a solar calculator screen appears when it doesn't get enough light.

    Read More
    ise73 November 24, 2015
  • Bulky and Finicky
    Verified Purchase

    At first I had no problem. It worked great, sound quality was great. However, it is very picky when it wants to work, sometimes not even turning on at all. It also like to come in and out even if there is no station on which you have tuned for. For me, hit or miss.

    Read More
    genaro b. November 19, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Works ok. The cord is iffy. has to be held in a specific way to work

    Read More
    Danielle B. November 5, 2015
  • Does what I needed it to do.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a cheap solution to get the signal from my MP3 player to the factory stereo in my truck. This FM transmitter does it just fine. I've noticed when travelling I do have to switch FM frequencies as I come up on an actual radio stations, but I guess that is why it has the ability to switch frequencies!

    Read More
    Matthew M. May 13, 2015
  • FM transmitter review
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is quite poor with this item. It is difficult to find a station to transmit from. When I finally did get a station the transmitter only worked for about 5 minutes then dropped the station. You get what you pay for with this item.

    Read More
    1ladylou April 10, 2015
  • GW
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with the fidelity and volume generated by this, especially when compared to a blue tooth linked unit. FM modulators just don't seem to compare to blue tooth.

    Read More
    gary w. March 31, 2015
  • Works fine
    Verified Purchase

    Works fine in the car - not stellar reception but better than the transmitter I had previously.

    Read More
    inchild March 17, 2015
  • Myself
    Verified Purchase

    Both recipients enjoyed their gift.

    Read More
    JULIE S. January 7, 2015
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for a few weeks now. It works well, sounds decent , and is easy to use.

    Read More
    xsv5ltr December 9, 2014
  • Ok product
    Verified Purchase

    What I liked was the ability to set the radio frequency and the ability to plug my device into it for charging. What I didn't like was that the audio jack don't fit my iPhone 5s.

    Read More
    pinneyd November 16, 2014
  • The transmitter is awesome sounds good
    Verified Purchase

    I like it but you get a lot of interference because of buildings or something.

    Read More
    moyeto70 September 24, 2014
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    this item is working great for my needs. would recommend it to all

    Read More
    bcrane1949 September 24, 2014
  • Cheap but good
    Verified Purchase

    The device is about as cheap in price as you're going to get for an FM transmitter. The product allows you to use batteries as the power source and also has a cigarette lighter plug and if using the cigarette lighter plug the device has a USB port so that you can charge your cell phone or MP3 player through the transmitter. I drive a company vehicle all day through several counties and I love that I can listen to my own music and not the same repeated music played on the radio. The transmitter works pretty well and no issues yet, sometimes it comes off as a little static but is easily fixed by changing the frequency on the device and the radio. It is definitely worth the buy and much cheaper than what you will find at Walmart.

    Read More
    glen4x4 August 1, 2014
  • Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Does exactly what we wanted - only wish it was a little easier to manage all the wires etc (maybe a mounting device) Otherwise excellent !

    Read More
    kgeesey June 26, 2014
  • suck
    Verified Purchase

    this product is not even worth the money I guess you get what you pay for I have a ford edge and I can't hear my ipod when its connected just real low sound, so I bought this product to improve my listening pleasure...and this product is so not worth it, I have to find another way to stay connected to my music on the ipod

    Read More
    loisvip33 June 3, 2014
  • Great to have when you don't have a USB port
    Verified Purchase

    This was great for listening to Podcasts in the car. We have a minivan though with the car antenna towards the back of the car. Therefore it worked best (without interference) when we plugged it in closest to the antenna. When we plugged it in to the front port, we had a lot of interference. Great for the money though. Would recommend.

    Read More
    gatordazzler April 8, 2014
Sponsored Links