Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN USB to Headset/ Microphone PC Sound Card Adapter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Fell apart after 2 days. This is no longer is stock and review is long overdue.

    Read More
    Laurence C. February 16, 2017
  • Good Sound Card
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to proctect the motherboard on my lap top. It works fine and I don't worry about the motherboard being destroyed. As has happened with acquaintence of mine.

    Read More
    margenej November 29, 2012
  • the item I purchased did not do what i wanted
    Verified Purchase

    the item I purchased did not do what i wanted it to I trtied it several time and NG

    Read More
    generobins November 7, 2012
  • Basic and Cheap but Worthless
    Verified Purchase

    PROs: It worked some of the time but that is truly a con. CONs: This thing is worthless. Go and spend a few extra bucks on a different one...any other one. Maybe mine was just bad, but it was $$$. I can't imagine the quality being much more than what I experienced. First the plastic case it came in that protected the thing was not fastened securely and would move a little back and forth whenever you plugged in the audio jacks. Second, the metal covering which makes up the USB connection did the same thing, only by a little bit. Third, the pickups for the audio and mic would not "pick up" most of the time. The quality was so that at random times it would just stop working and at other times, my friend would tell me that I sounded like a robot. And no that would not persist for a second and then go away, it would persist....and keep persisting. Fourth, one would have to twist the jacks here and there to find a better connection with the pickups. I even opened the plastic case and pushed down the metal pickups (the tip, the ring, and the ground) and this did nothing to improve the connection. Other Thoughts: Don't waste your time on the idea of saving money with this purchase. Just get a different one for better functionality.

    Read More
    dfranz1012 August 24, 2012
  • Great device... Saved me time & $$$... Yes!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a tech novice, but I love this product. When the headphone jack on my ancient Dell Latitude D620 Laptop went out recently I thought I was in real trouble. Estimates on the web suggested the repairs could take hours & could cost me hundreds - unless, of course, I could find a work around... Thank goodness for this product! It's affordable (only $5 even w/ shipping); it's reliable (great quality sound); and it's super easy to use (just plug-and-play). My only issue is that it only works if it's directly plugged into a USB port on the computer itself - no device to USB replication . This device saved me BIG-TIME. Thank you, Overstock.com!

    Read More
    newguy2012 August 22, 2012
  • Greatest tool to my PS3
    Verified Purchase

    I knew there had to be something out there that woud allow me to use my current Headset/Microphone with my PS3. I just couldn't come up with the funds to purchase an additional communications piece JUST for my PS3. So I did some research and came upon Overstock.com and this little device, Perfect! I decided to order two since it seemed such a reasonable price, but I didn't expect such a great reward. Just plug it in and your set right out of the box. According to my team online my voice comes in crystal clear with no lag, AWSOME! Do yourself a favor, if your on a tight budget and already have a headset/mic combo for your PC or Laptop, then deffinatley get this adaptor for your PS3 or other use it works flawlessly.

    Read More
    galex52 May 26, 2012
  • Work for xbox head set
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and the price you can't beat. My grandson needed for his xbox Turtle Beach head set to use on PS3.

    Read More
    lovieboo April 26, 2012
  • Does a good job
    Verified Purchase

    Works good once computer completes boot up. Will turn on and off during boot cycle casuing speakers to make pop sounds,

    Read More
    roberthill April 17, 2012
  • usb
    Verified Purchase

    there are some things that work with it and some dont,,, but it serves its purpose just fine,,

    Read More
    deergizzards February 15, 2012
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    works great just what i needed to help with my project will recommend

    Read More
    bammer218 January 14, 2012
  • Works
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something to bypass the rear inputs to my computer and for the price this works great

    Read More
    rednek74 December 2, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    highway250 April 29, 2017
Sponsored Links