Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $11.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN USB 2.0 to IDE/ SATA Plug-in-Play Converter Cable

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed this to connect an hdd to my laptop through USB.

    Read More
    805raider January 1, 2014
  • USB 2.0 to IDE/SATA Converter Cable
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I orrdered, came on time, good price . . .

    Read More
    anoniem September 15, 2012
  • USB 2.0 to IDE/ SATA Converter Cable
    Verified Purchase

    I need these to make a connection with my my failed external hard drive. they worked.

    Read More
    dria15524 August 29, 2012
  • This unit is a piece of junk
    Verified Purchase

    I tried this on 3 different hard drive and 2 different computers and the drives were never acknowledged. This unit is a piece of junk.

    Read More
    estaboga August 8, 2012
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    My only problem with product is the fitting of the molex power connector. It kept bending the pins on my new hard drive. I managed to get it fitted. Had to use some force to make connection. I will not remove it anytime soon for fear I may break something. I don't think that is a defect, just an oversight. My computer recognized the drive and accesses it just fine.

    Read More
    rodmanjc June 15, 2012
  • Great product for price
    Verified Purchase

    For something I paid next to nothing for, its a great product.It works well for salvaging hdd info.

    Read More
    dcard1869 June 8, 2012
  • Garbage Hardware
    Verified Purchase

    This *** does not work very well at all. I needed to transfer information from IDE HDD to my new computer which is SATA. It took me days to get it to read my 80gig drive and a few attempts to get all my information off of it. Now I am trying to get my information off of a 100gig HDD and it keep disconnecting or reading the HDD as an usable CD drive. The concept is great for a cheaper version of an external HDD case, but this product sucks and I would never recommend it o anyone.

    Read More
    glyth84 May 10, 2012
  • It really works
    Verified Purchase

    First, the product works great. I have been able to read several different kinds of disks: sata, and ide, laptop and desktop. It is not obvious as to which part to use with which disk. There are no instructions. But, if you look carefully you can tell. Important note: be careful with the power connector it is very difficult to get connected and the pins can easily bend. Also the rounded vs. square corners are not well made. I saw where some people have connected them wrong and smoked their disk. If you are careful with the connector this product works great.

    Read More
    geezerold April 25, 2012
  • usb ide/sata
    Verified Purchase

    for the price it does what i needed it to do i use it to back up files for my lap top

    Read More
    onenightstopover April 20, 2012
  • Killer deal
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know how they can offer all this stuff for so cheap, but I am glad they did. I needed a Sata-USB bridge to be able to access the old notebook hard drive after it was replaced with an SSD, job done!

    Read More
    tornacious April 13, 2012
  • Do you have an old IDE drive or laptop drive you a
    Verified Purchase

    Do you have an old IDE drive or laptop drive you are not using? Turn it into a USB drive. NOW YOU CAN BACK UP YOUR DATA VERY EASILY These are low cost I have 4 of them. Highly recommend you get some!

    Read More
    stuffforsale March 20, 2012
  • Useful and convenient Interface
    Verified Purchase

    Does what it basically is supposed to. The only potential problem might be the power to the 2-1/2" IDE drive through the USB connector when connected to computers that really provide only the power of the USB specification -- to my understanding cable set doesn't support external power for this type drive. I have an in-line adapter socket that brings out the power on leads with a standard small-footprint, 4-pin power connector. If you have many uninstalled disks with various interfaces, this is the "cat's meow". Be sure to take care of static when handling the bare drives. i'm very satisfied.

    Read More
    hjames63 March 7, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This product was much more valuable than expected. It allowed me to move data easely between multiple drives IDE SATA between desktop and laptop drives. It is a great Value

    Read More
    douglasahall March 6, 2012
  • Easy as 1.2.3
    Verified Purchase

    Easy as 1.2.3. Plug it up and access information on your old hard drives. Very simple, nothing confusing about it, can not hook it up incorrectly. Great price. I'm going to make a few enclosures, for the various hard drives that I have, and use them as back up drives. I like the fact that I have the ability to access data on a hard drive, even though the computer may not work.

    Read More
    david6toe February 25, 2012
  • USB 2.0 to IDE/ SATA Converter Cable
    Verified Purchase

    Great price!!! Product was received promptly. Product came in handy to connect failed hard drive to USB connection so I could troubleshoot the issue.

    Read More
    rutrow10 January 31, 2012
  • USB 2.0 to IDE/ SATA Converter Cable
    Verified Purchase

    Worked just fine . I needed it to save my data on a broken pc.

    Read More
    rdlbyte January 25, 2012
  • great experience
    Verified Purchase

    A truly great buying experience, timely delivery and overall product satisfaction.

    Read More
    acedivido January 24, 2012
  • USB to IDE/Sata converter cable
    Verified Purchase

    If you have a hard drive that you need to access, you can buy an enclosure with a fan, power supply, and connectors.....or you can buy this. It is a simple and very portable solution to the problem. I wanted to pull the files off a hard drive that had an operating system failure. With this product I was able to recover photos, movies, music, and documents that could have been lost forever. I love this thing. You should buy it. --Tim--

    Read More
    timandlorene December 20, 2011
  • Didn't come with any instructions, didn't need any
    Verified Purchase

    Much cheaper than other brands and worked like a charm. Fits all just right

    Read More
    ljcarv December 20, 2011
  • Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    Used the cable within 1 hr and made enough to pay for it self plus 3x. Very useful when a system crashes and you need to get the info from the hard drive.

    Read More
    venluckey October 18, 2011
Sponsored Links