Sale $10.48

Was: $11.99

Save $1.51 (13%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN USB 2.0 to IDE/ SATA Converter Cable

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just me
    Verified Purchase

    Needing to transfer information from a computer that has crashed, this device is great.

    Read More
    Alfred G. December 28, 2015
  • Could be useful
    Verified Purchase

    Fragile, more cable than I know what to do with, I used it to check old laptop drives. I could see folders but nothing inside them. Maybe corrupted ops systems. Only a few folders on each drive. One drive had internal damage. Did not need the power adapter for the laptop drives.

    Read More
    zulugmt January 26, 2014
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, good price, work perfect on PATA HDD (not tried on SATA HDD yet), good box packed, arrive on time.

    Read More
    elbaty November 25, 2013
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    The usb port on my Western Digital External drive broke off one day. And I had no idea how I was going to retrieve my backup files. So I searched the internet, and found out that I needed one of these sets. And I only spent about $$$ ($$+shipping). Such a sweet deal. However I'm a little worried that the adapter in the set might overheat if I use it too much(it can get really hot), but I really only used it twice, to transfer my files from my external to my home computer. I know that if I did it this way through a computer repair shop, it can cost me anywhere from $100 to $200. So for minimal use, I have no problem with doing a one or two time transfer, considering the price. I'm saving money, even if the set doesn't last too long. It's a really sweet deal.

    Read More
    missapril September 22, 2012
  • A Good product
    Verified Purchase

    No other comment on this product. Nothing else to say.

    Read More
    gibby154 September 6, 2012
  • Did Not Work For Me
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I got the lemon of the bunch. I plugged it into my harddrive and in less than a minute I smelled burning. Harddrive was running before, now there is no signs of life. However, I will say Overstock was quick to reply to me after I returned the product and the end result was the returning of the money paid. I will buy from Overstock site, not this seller.

    Read More
    rainison March 13, 2012
  • This is exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering was easy. Shipment arrived on time and in excellent condition. Very satisfied overall with the process as well as the product itself.

    Read More
    ricky535 March 9, 2012
  • Positive GREAT GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    fast fast shipping A + SELLER .

    Read More
    bigktpmongo January 13, 2012
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I received the dreaded blue screen on my computer and could not access any of my files. I took out my harddrive and hooked it up as a slave drive on another computer but the drive was not seen. Bought this converter cable as a last resort to get my information off of the harddrive. Hooked everything back up and plugged in my old harddrive to the USB and was able to access my old information. I did have to switch out the power cord that came with the convertor to an old one I had laying around. Have to investigate to see if there was an issue with the cord or something I did. You should hear the harddrive turning when all is hooked up correctly.

    Read More
    jeffcnj January 5, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    This was a life saver for me worked as it should. It was simple to use and I couldnt find it for a better price.

    Read More
    russ72 December 24, 2011
  • great piece of equipment!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to extract files from a few hard drives to my laptop after my PC melted down... Wasn't sure how it would work or it's quality because of it's low price... I have to say it's worked flawlessly! Very well made parts... Just plug it in and win7 picked it right up and installed the drives seemlesy. Very happy with this product and purchase

    Read More
    garjowan September 20, 2011
  • AWESOME BUY! DEFINATELY BUYING MORE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    WOW, I WAS REALLY SURPRISED WHEN I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT, IT WAS EXACTLY AS SEEN......AT FIRST, THERE WERE SOME MINOR ISSUES WITH IT NOT WANTING TO READ THE DEVICE, BUT ALL THAT WAS NEEDED WAS A SIMPLE COMPUTER REBOOT, IT'S A GREAT IDEA, MUCH BETTER THAN THE ONES WITH THE CASE/ENCLOSURE, THOSE ARE MORE PERMANENT THAN THESE ARE. THESE ALLOW YOU TO INTERCHANGE THE CABLES FROM ONE DEVICE TO ANOTHER, WHICH MAKES IT MUCH MORE VERSATILE, AN IT COMES WITH BOTH SATA AN IDE CABLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEEDS A BIT LONGER POWER SUPPLY CORD, BUT, THAT WAS EASILY SOLVED BY USING A SIMPLE EXTRA POWER SUPPLY CORD FROM A MONITOR OR COMPUTER TOWER.... I WILL MOST DEFINATELY BE ORDERING MANY MANY MANY MORE, MOST LIKELY OF THE TWO PACK VARIETY ;} I DO ALOT OF COMPUTER WORK FOR MYSELF AN OTHERS, AN THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO VERY VERSATILE AN SO EASY TO CONNECT AN DISCONNECT

    Read More
    nefariouz August 30, 2011