Starting at $4.49

Save $1.15 (20%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN USB 2.0 SDHC/ SD/ MMC Memory Card Reader Adapter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Device for SDHC Cards
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing device for SDHC. Since may PCs or older card readers support only SD, this was a super easy and inexpensive solution. Since SDHC cards are increasing in capacity you can also use this device as a flash drive. I used primarily for my camera with Micro SDHC card. Slip it into an adapter (not supplied), then into this device, plug in to USB port, download pics and done. Lot less wear and tear on the camera and battery. Can't beat it for the price.

    Read More
    spartacus22 July 15, 2010
  • Simple & Straightforwad to Use
    Verified Purchase

    This little item is the perfect (and very affordable) solution for someone who needs to read SD cards on a computer without an SD card slot. It's also highly portable, only slightly larger than the average USB thumb drive. True plug-n-play, just plug the SD card into the adapter and the adapter in an available USB port. And with a microSD-to-SD adapter, you can also use this to read microSD cards. Fact of the matter is, I bought three -- one for at home, one for the office, and one that I always keep with my digital camera.

    Read More
    jiminwisc August 26, 2010
  • USB 2.0 SDHC/ SD/ MMC Memory Card Reader Adapter
    Verified Purchase

    it does not adapt to MMC which is specifically why i bought it.

    Read More
    mike573 August 9, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    As expected - works great. Used with 2,and 4 MB SD cards. No problems.

    Read More
    leef104 November 9, 2010
  • Practical n more than worth the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered many of them because at this price, it was a steal! worked great! i highlu recommend this if u want a upgradable USB Flash Drive/ SD Card reader in one! i put a 32gb sd card in it n i can store all my computer files as well as use the sd card for my Superzoom Bridge Camera!

    Read More
    kuyapj July 12, 2011
  • Gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    This reader converts your SD card into a USB thumb drive. Forget the more expensive versions out there and just get this one. I have bought one for myself and three as gifts. Great to give someone when you get them a digital camera, never have to worry about those little cords to transfer pictures to your computer.

    Read More
    mpowell23 May 24, 2011
  • Great little adapter
    Verified Purchase

    This adapter works perfectly. No read or write errors. The covers snap firmly on to the ends. My only issue with this adapter is this. It is too wide for some USB ports that are recessed into cases. Other than that, great product at a really fair price.

    Read More
    newokie59 March 8, 2012
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    The memory card reader was shipped quickly and arrived without a hitch. I took it out of the package, inserted an SDHC card that our previous reader had trouble reading and it worked like a champ. Further testing on other computers and other memory cards all worked fine.

    Read More
    overray September 8, 2012
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    The SD slot in my laptop has become intermittent [contact problems]. I bought this adaptor so I could read cards from my camera in case they did not work in the regular internal SD slot. I just plugged it in, windows found a driver, and in seconds was up and running. Seems faster over a USB2 port than the internal card slot.

    Read More
    drj713 August 4, 2011
  • Battery Saver
    Verified Purchase

    I love this memory card reader. It is so easy to use. It's nice not to have to use the cable to my camera to download my pictures because using the cable used up my batteries. With this memory card reader, I just put my card into the reader and download my pics. It's simple and a real battery saver.

    Read More
    auntali March 30, 2011
  • Simple but perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the photo and description, I was sure this device would fit my needs. Still, I was pleasantly surprised to find that once the SD card is inserted into the slot, the little swing-away door can then be closed again -- this means that the device can be carried in a pocket or stored in a bag without worrying about the fragile SD card itself. A nice bonus, as this was not clear from the photo. A very handy gadget.

    Read More
    faustbite March 21, 2010
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an affordable and portable method for transferring photos from a digital camera to different computers. This fit the bill. The only problem I have had so far is that the cap that covers the USB port seems flimsy. It is hinged and flips down (not like the photo that appears to be removable), but maybe it will become removable after a few more uses.

    Read More
    rikidog July 5, 2011
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    This product works well though unfortunately does not work with a micro sd card. You need an adapter.

    Read More
    nicole92 March 25, 2010
  • Adapter
    Verified Purchase

    Worked as advertised. I use it to read either my SD full-size cards or my micro-size cards with a carrier-adapter. And for less than $****!

    Read More
    rapper123 October 22, 2010
  • does not work with mac computers!!!
    Verified Purchase

    this does not work with mac computers. i plugged it into both usb ports on my macbook pro laptop and into the usb ports on a mac desktop and this device was not recognized. I plugged it into my brother's PC laptop and it showed up. unfortunately i needed it for the mac..and had to spend more money to purchase a new one for my computer. wish i had known this beforehand.

    Read More
    posto19 September 2, 2011
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered promptly and the product works with both my Mac and PC as well as SDHC and SD cards. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    ttown2010 March 9, 2010
  • USB 2.0 SDHC/ SD/ MMC Memory Card Reader Adapter
    Verified Purchase

    Works fine with the Transcend 8mb SDHC cards. Ran into troubles with my current card reader when using HC cards which this card reader solved. Everything is working fine now. Great value.

    Read More
    rngr86 May 6, 2011
  • Great Value-I bought 2!
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't find our memory card reader adapter, as it was buried under all my daughter's stuff! Saw this online and for the price, I decided to buy two! :}

    Read More
    Michelekf November 23, 2012
  • Does the trick!
    Verified Purchase

    This thumb drive-like card reader does the trick, and for less than 2 bucks, you just can't beat that! I ordered 3 (1 for home, 1 for office, and an extra one - just in case). Best of all, I can save my camera's battery life by using the reader instead of connecting my camera to the computer <3

    Read More
    dodger1luva July 9, 2011
  • memory card reader adapter
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and Excellent Quality. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to download pics and videos from phones and doesn't have a memory card reader built into their pc.

    Read More
    circadiannights December 28, 2010