Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $7.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Sony NP-FM500H Digital Camera Li-ion Battery

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, good price. I bought 4 of them.

    Read More
    amazzen1 June 29, 2017
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    Comparable to the battery that came with the camera. Pleasantly surprised!

    Read More
    Patricia D. May 24, 2016
  • Better than the one that came with the camera!
    Verified Purchase

    I find this battery to be better than the one that came with the camera. I highly recommend getting one or more of these batteries!

    Read More
    sav3r January 16, 2015
  • low cost alternative to sony's replacement battery
    Verified Purchase

    the battery was super cheap, which worried us in terms of usage, lasting power, and quality. so far, the battery has been working good. our advice is to make sure to give the battery a full, complete charge before using, otherwise it will disrupt your shooting ability, making you think the battery is no good.

    Read More
    baybeeedoll September 23, 2014
  • Battery shelf-life
    Verified Purchase

    These batteries have a self discharge rate that is just a little faster than the Sony parts they replace. Considering the cost differential they are more than worth it. The Sony part may need to be recharged every 6 months to stay up, whereas these may need to be recharged every 4 months. To me that is no problem at all, I just have to do it, that is all. Please remember to recharge the battery in the camera every 2 months, when the camera is OFF it is not really off, it draws some power, but very little. I did not know that, and had no battery power when I needed it.

    Read More
    youworkitout May 22, 2014
  • Sony NP-FM500H battery.
    Verified Purchase

    Use this battery in my Sony A100 DSLR. Has been a great extra battery backup. No issues.

    Read More
    rngr86 November 6, 2013
  • sony battery a100 a500
    Verified Purchase

    i bought two of these batteries because they are compatible with my sony a100 and sony a500 cameras. i have only had them for about a month. so far they have the same battery life and charge time as the factory originals. i don't know if they will last as long as the originals because i've had issues with aftermarket accessories before. the bottom line is, i would suggest this battery because it performs like the sony brand batteries (which can be up to $70 each) and it will only cost you about $10 each.

    Read More
    saintredbearthesecond February 12, 2013
  • Sony Camera Battery
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent to use as a second battery for an great camera

    Read More
    karan1959 August 5, 2011
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived earlier then stated. Charged it and the next day used it at a ballgame and it worked fine all day. Am satisfied so far with the product and if it continues to work like it did it was a great buy at that price.

    Read More
    philliefan August 19, 2010
Sponsored Links