Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Sony NP-FH100 / NP-FH70 Li-ion Battery

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • As described.
    Verified Purchase

    As described. Works great

    Read More
    John O. February 23, 2016
  • The batteries worked well in the camera.
    Verified Purchase

    The services worked great and I received my product in good time and good condition.

    Read More
    heavyd995 August 18, 2014
  • Buy This Battery
    Verified Purchase

    Same review for Battery with Charger. I purchased both. I had to film a wedding. I needed batteries & charger fast. I searched online and found these at Overstock. I read the reviews and took a chance. I received them within 5 days. I tried them out a couple of times, ( didn't have much time ) and off to the wedding. The ceremony was outside, and it was 40 degrees. They are fantastic! They last longer than any battery I have ever used. As for the long run, that will have to be determined. Great Price!...Great Quality!

    Read More
    dortch3193 April 16, 2014
  • bestbanjopicker
    Verified Purchase

    product works very well so far,and the price is very good.

    Read More
    bestbanjopicker January 23, 2014
  • Great battery
    Verified Purchase

    Great battery and great price. Be sure to have the company ensure the battery in the box is the same as the battery listed outside of the box. Bought 2 batteries from here. When I received them, both boxes said the same battery, but one was wrong battery when opened up. Company sent replacement battery and had same problem. Just sent both wrong batteries back to company and waiting for replacement. Requested that someone ensure correct battery is in 5e box before shipping. If same problem occurs, gonna downgrade my rating and notify the company. Correct battery lasts a long time and works excellent.

    Read More
    j4r4 September 27, 2013
  • Bought two. One worked and one didn't.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these batteries and a charger. One of the batteries seems to work fine and will record for hours. The other never worked out of the box. Would not charge and camera battery light flashed red indicating a problem with the battery.

    Read More
    stormvid August 14, 2013
  • Battery would not charge
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if I just got a bad battery or not but it would not take a charge. Asking for a refund and purchasing elsewhere. Timing is limited for me and don't have time to fuss with returns and worry.

    Read More
    stocktrader100 June 28, 2013
  • Battery does the job, although a bit bulky!
    Verified Purchase

    Battery works and does the job. As was mentioned by a previous reviewer, the battery is huge but does fit the camcorder. Just looks a little bit awkward...

    Read More
    phantom1024 March 19, 2013
  • NP-FH100 Li-Ion Battery
    Verified Purchase

    Larger than expected, higher capacity, appreciate the extra usage available

    Read More
    crbtree March 5, 2013
  • Great battery
    Verified Purchase

    Good battery - alway great to have an extra battery - holds a good charge

    Read More
    2mobile February 9, 2013
  • Slightly longer than the original NP-FH100 battery
    Verified Purchase

    Only issue was that the battery length is 3/16" longer than a Sony NP-FH100 battery which for my underwater camera housing did not fit. Overstock quickly issued a refund when returned. Wish accurate battery dimensions were given in the specifications.

    Read More
    algee29 December 4, 2012
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Fits my Sony HD camera as advertised. Camera indicates 400 hours of use. Haven't used it that much so don't really know how many hours of use I will get before charging is required.

    Read More
    oldsterxxx August 31, 2012
  • Long lasting
    Verified Purchase

    With this I did not have to pay #150.00. Same product same battery.

    Read More
    koolkey August 25, 2012
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to supplement the original battery for a camcorder. Product arrived very quickly, although in nondescript packing. Unsure if this is truly new or refurbished product. It came already nearly fully charged. After about one hour of use, it still shows more than 350 minutes of available battery time. Will need to see how it holds up over time. At this point, really have no complaints for how much I paid.

    Read More
    knw2302 May 22, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    A friend of mine purchased a battery of this capacity for his Sony camera and paid over $100 dollars for it. I figured for $15, I'd try this one.... So far, no regrets. After completing the initial charge, I have found that the battery life far exceeds the recording capacity of the 32Gb of recording memory. I can run my Sony HDR-CX500 for over 350 minutes on this battery. It seems to be a great value for the money.

    Read More
    k0606 May 13, 2012
  • Review for Sony compatible battery
    Verified Purchase

    When looking at the product details on site, I wished there were more pictures to show the specific details on the battery, such as the terminals and power specifications. However, the information provided was fair enough to make a decision. I received the battery in a very short time, and I was positively surprised to see the same product I was expecting, and having purchased at a much lower price than what I paid before for a similar one.

    Read More
    beltro July 27, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have an older Sony HandyCam - DVD92. Bought smaller batteries (NP-FP50, Sony OEM) new from amazon, and they stunk. Drained very quickly, couldn't get 30 minutes shooting time out of them. Looking for solution, rolled dice and went to OverStock.com. Saw they had this larger capacity battery. Price was right, availability right (very hard to get any batteries for this model HandyCam). Works like a dream - can shoot 30+ minutes (frequently much longer!) with this battery. Great purchase.

    Read More
    crestwood147 July 27, 2011
  • Met my expectation
    Verified Purchase

    Low cost operation but met my expectation. Will definitely buy again from them.

    Read More
    esahc88 July 10, 2011
  • Sony NP-FH100 / NP-FH70 Li-ion Battery
    Verified Purchase

    Received promptly and works great in my Sony SR11 camcorder. Thanks.

    Read More
    bkf77 October 15, 2010
  • Sony NP-FH100
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery time of the product was acceptable, and the battery seems to fit the requirements. Since it is larger than the 30 min version, it naturally elongates the camera profile. This makes for a tight fit in order to use the viewfinder. In effect, you have to jam the battery against your cheekbone. Having said that, the extended time is well worth the minor difficulty. I'd recommend the purcase; the price is great.

    Read More
    arctichunter May 7, 2010